We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (261)
Filter reviews
261 results
Traveller rating
138
80
25
8
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
138
80
25
8
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kabini river paddy fields kuruva island ginger room the cottages limited options mr pramod close to nature bison staff were courteous very pleasant stay beautiful resort long weekend special thanks swimming pool is the main road excellent view
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 261 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2018 via mobile

Pepper Village has two campuses. One is for budget travellers which is average in construction and quality of services. The rooms are made of low quality wood and there are gaps across all joints. Mattress is poor hence sleep quality was below average. This place is advisable for bachelors only. Remember to carry your booze and cigarettes as they don't have a bar.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled solo
Thank George V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarketMyHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Pepper Green Village, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2018

Dear George,

Thank you for the feedback on our property. As you mentioned about your problems you faced during your stay at our resort, we assure you that we will look forward towards the problem. We hope that you will visit the resort again in future.




Regards,

Customer Relationship Team | Pepper Green Wayanad Resort With Swimming Pool

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2018 via mobile

It really gives the feel. Of a village.. Morning when u get up the view of the paddy fields is just priceless.. Good staffs and good food.. Place is very calm.. The pool near to kabini river is too good.. Over alla exp was good.. Will suggest for friends and family..

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Akshay J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarketMyHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Pepper Green Village, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2018

Dear Akshay,

Thank you for your fabulous and perfect rating. Its nice to hear that your morning was nice by paddy field views.Its our pleasure to hear that you loved our staffs and food items. We are glad to hear that overall your experience was nice. Waiting for your next visit.



Regards,

Customer Relationship Team | Pepper Green Wayanad Resort With Swimming Pool.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018 via mobile

It was a very pleasant stay at Pepper Green. We really enjoyed our stay. The name of the rooms are very unique. We stayed in Lavender room. It was very neat and clean. The staff is very supportive and friendly. The view and weather was fantastic - Nature at it's best. Would love to visit again. Thanks for all your hospitality.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank KomalA185
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarketMyHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Pepper Green Village, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Dear Komal,

Thank you for taking the time to provide such candid and detailed feedback of your stay with us. We are delighted to receive your fantastic feedback on our rooms, cleanliness, staff, views, hospitality and weather.

We are glad to hear that you had a pleasant and peaceful stay with us. Our associates join me in thanking you once again for your kind feedback.

We hope to have the pleasure of your company on your next visit to the city.

Regards,

Customer Relationship Team | Pepper Green Wayanad Resort With Swimming Pool

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018

Pepper Green is a place to relax. In the middle of jungle/spices land. Next to farm land. Very close to river kabini (Kuruwadweep-10 minutes drive). Staffs - Staffs are really good and cooperative. Mr. Unni is the gentleman who will help you with all your queries and helps in case you need any. Kitchen - Few dishes are really good. Ordered Khichadi (out of their menu) for my little one and surprisingly the chef made it so tasty that we gave special thanks to their chef. We had Fried rice which was just a disaster. Rest items which we tried were good. Road - From main road to resort, the road is not a tar road (approx 1.5kms), but okay to drive at the speed of 10-20kms/hr. No outside eateries or hotels available in close vicinity.

Room Tip: Choose rooms which are on pillars.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Adarsha K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarketMyHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Pepper Green Village, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2018

Dear Adarsha,

We are delighted to read such a wonderful review on this forum. Many thanks on behalf of Mr. Unni and our Chef for appreciating them.

We are glad to know that we met your expectations. Your kind words of appreciation are very encouraging.

It was our pleasure to host you at our property. We hope to have the pleasure of your company on your next visit to the city.

Regards,

Customer Relationship Team | Pepper Green Wayanad Resort With Swimming Pool

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

Tucked a fair distance away from Kattikulam town, this resort is peacefulness personified. We tried the farm facing and the lake facing cottages here. The farm facing ones were splendid with cozy beds, neat bathrooms and a working wifi connection. The lake facing cottage however required some cleaning. We found a tiny scorpion and a couple of lizards in the cottage. The Kabini lake that runs almost parallel to the property is a big attraction. You can peacefully bathe here and walk back to your cottage. Coming to the food, for vegetarians the options were extremely limited with the taste not being so great. The dinners were delivered very late to our cottage and was not hot at all.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank karthicnagaraj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarketMyHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Pepper Green Village, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to express your thoughts on your stay. We are pleased to know that you certainly enjoyed your stay here.

The location of our property is very close to nature so sometimes insects are there but as a precaution we provide repellent for it. We are really apologize for the same.

It seems that you are not satisfied with the cleanliness, we will certainly improve it. We will also add more items in the menu of vegetarian food

Rest assured, we would ensure that these issues will be rectified soon, and shall not be repeated again. We are apologize for the inconvenience caused during your stay.

We will look forward to welcome you back.

Regards,

Customer Relationship Team | Pepper Green Wayanad Resort With Swimming Pool

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews