We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (287)
Filter reviews
287 results
Traveller rating
224
52
10
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
224
52
10
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tree house natural pool pet friendly resort bamboo rafting monkey trail solar power coffee plantation fishing pond trekking trails rabbit camp fire mouth watering jeep driver close to nature table tennis till date badminton court
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 287 reviews
Reviewed 26 September 2018

This is eco friendly place, stayed there for 3 days and 2nights toward September mid. Good place with indoor and outdoor activities along with natural pool. If you are coming with kids, they will not be disappointed. This place is located 3.5 kms inside from Chundale city, away from city life with in nature , surrounded by mountain and tea and coffee plantation.

Now +ves and -ves .

Start with -ves:
The only thing I can say is condition of approach road from city to this property is pathetic and not at all suitable for any cars except SUVs or Jeep. If you are coming from ur vehicle then mention den from which vehicle u r coming from. They provide Jeep pickup as well and arrange parking space near city only. So do check with them.

Now+ves
- Good food, though limited option. But what ever they provide in menu taste good. Worth the money
-Clean rooms
- very supportive staff, always ready to help
- in nature lap, surrounded by plantation
- lots of options to engage ur self like Pool, small bamboo rafting, place to play cricket/badminton, carom, table tennis, and some Indore games like chess, ludo etc.
- take a plantation walk. If u are a birder, will get to spot many birds inside and around property during morning time
- they cook food using home grown stuff inside their property.
- open dining area with camp fire during night time.

We stayed in Petunia. All other options are equally good.
Carry torch for night usage.

Special thanks to Ashwini and Satish for making sure that our stay is safe and enjoyable, though we were only 2 of us stayed during the weekend in this property. And they arrange camp fire for us during both nights :)

Lastly, you can see Chembara Mountain from dining area

Room Tip: All rooms are good and well placed
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank blackdrongo167
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
greenex, Director of Sales at Greenex Farms, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest

Warm Greetings...

Thank you very much for the lovely review. It was a pleasure to have you at our property and we are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Please do visit us again.

Thanks and best regards

Greenex Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2018

Most friendly and helpful staff ever, the atmosphere is so special that it really felt like home to us.
Beautiful surroundings and delicious food.
It was a relaxing, refreshing experience & exactly it was an oasis to get away from our hectic lives.
Loved the way the rooms were situated around the beautiful nature. Rooms were peaceful and private.
Thank you for making our stay perfect

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ShivaR391
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
greenex, Director of Sales at Greenex Farms, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2018

Dear Guest

Greetings ...

Thank you very much for the lovely review. It was a pleasure to have you at our property and glad to know you enjoyed your stay.

Please do visit us again.

Warm regards

Greenex team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2018 via mobile

It was wonderful. Especially food. They get all the vegitable from their own gardens. Really natural. Greeny everywhere . Fresh air.free from all types of pollution. We like the staff's, the way they attending us.very peaceful location. Greeny Enjoyed lot

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank GireeshM19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
greenex, Director of Sales at Greenex Farms, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2018

Dear Guest

Warm Greetings..

Thank you very much for the lovely review. Glad to know you have enjoyed your stay with us.

Please do visit us again.

Thanks and best regards

Greenex Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2018

Our Annual Team Meet was conducted in Greenex Farms couple of weeks back. It was a 2-day Meet and we were a team of 12. We booked the "Green House" so that all 12 members could stay under one roof. From the very beginning, we were greeted with excellent service. We found the room to be very neat and spacious and especially the toilets. The food was excellent along with the campfire and the staffs were very friendly making sure all our needs were attended to.

Overall it was a wonderful experience. If you're looking for a place to conduct team meetings and also have a relaxing stay, this is definitely a place I would recommend.

Room Tip: If you are looking for team meetings, go for the Green House
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AdithyaV30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
greenex, Director of Sales at Greenex Farms, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2018

Dear Guest

Warm Greetings...

Thank you very much for the lovely review. It was a pleasure to have you and your team mates at Greenex.

Please do visit again.

Thanks and best regards

Greenex team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2018 via mobile

We went with a pack of 27 people. Rooms looks good. But service needs to improve. Also badminton court should be indoor. Food items are excellent. They are using almost all items from their farm.. Need to improve the services little bit more.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank vipinvengad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
greenex, Director of Sales at Greenex Farms, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2018

Dear Guest

Received your review. Thanks for the same.

Your suggestions noted.

Best regards

Greenex team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews