We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Great service

Terrific service from Janet. Having spent ages shuffling through immigration on previous visits... read more

Reviewed 5 days ago
P1124ZJianw
via mobile
Thoroughly recommend

We arrived in Barbados on a very busy Saturday afternoon from the Uk. I am so glad that i booked... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Burnham1968
via mobile
Read all 26 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Saint James
from US$ 45.00
More Info
from US$ 52.00
More Info
Reviews (26)
Filter reviews
26 results
Traveller rating
21
2
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
21
2
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews through customs an absolute fast track five star arrivals hall baggage claim planes arriving long queue your luggage barbados carousel peak aircraft desk porter
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 26 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2018

We recently flew into BGI during the peak afternoon arrival time. We booked fast track service as an insurance policy against the notoriously long l lines at immigration. Our flight was the first in so we didn't save much time. The fast track representative; however, was very nice and helpful. She led us through both immigration and customs and made sure we connected with our ground transportation.

I would do this again when arriving at peak times. It's probably not needed if you arrive in the morning or late evening.

Date of experience: March 2018
1  Thank hbhakh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2018

Friendly and helpful service to speed up the airport experience and get you to your holiday destination that bit quicker.

Date of experience: February 2018
1  Thank Caroline3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2018

We spotted this on trip advisor and went for it. You are met by a very pleasant person who is your personal escort through passport control and immigration right to the carousel. Then on to your transport. We took about 20minutes all in. The arrivals hall is jam packed especially when two or three flights come in at once. We will always use it in future. It take away all the hassle and speeds you through.

Date of experience: February 2018
1  Thank Brian N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2018

We have transited through BGI on numerous occasions and we always seem to arrive during the peak Saturday afternoon rush along with the many "Jumbos" from the UK and the usual US and Canadian flights. Needless to say, after a nearly 2 hour clearance on our last trip, we sought the service of 5 Star.

There was a little glitch in not seeing our name upon arrival, as I believe our flight was ahead of schedule, but their agents were easy to find. We were passed among two very professional agents who had us through Immigration in less than 3 minutes, and out the door to the car rental company and through customs in less than 1 minute. He left my wife to retrieve the luggage and came back to her and had her and the luggage curbside in another 20 minutes.

In my experience, this saved us an hour which does not seem like much, but it did allow us to find our villa and head to the grocery store before dark which meant much to us after a long travel day.

The experie

Date of experience: January 2018
1  Thank EAP64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2017

Collected from the arrival area, straight through a fast track lane, you cant do anything about the baggage hold up, but then to the front of the queue of entry into the collection zone and delivered to your car..Best way to enter.

Date of experience: November 2017
3  Thank Coolberryhawk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews