We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cosy beautiful cottage in the finest spot of...”
other travellers have booked this property
Cotswold Cottage, Rodborough Common, Gloucestershire
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cotswold Cottage, Rodborough Common, Gloucestershire
Stunning Rodborough Common 5 minutes walk, cows included :) Cottage is part of the hill, but the floors are all flat....Promise!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Cotswold Cottage, Rodborough Common, Gloucestershire
Stunning Rodborough Common 5 minutes walk, cows included :)
Cottage is part of the hill, but the floors are all flat....Promise!
View from bedroom 3 into Rodborough village and over valley
Pretty side courtyard area with seating and BBQ
5 minutes walk from the front door
Sunset from The Lodge pub & resturant, 2.5 miles from the house
Rodborough Common, a 5 minute walk from your front door!
Famous Hobbs house bakery a short drive over the common (the cook book is in the kitchen)
Small Court yard garden with Gas BBQ
King Size room with TV/DVD and Smart channels
Modern kitchen, wood work surface with Smeg appliances, D/washer, induction hobb, W/Machine, Dryer
Kitchen, wood work surface with Smeg appliances, D/washer, induction hobb, W/Machine, Dryer
Twin room with TV and DVD
Homely Sitting room with wood burner TV/DVD and on demand TV Wifi
Homely Sitting room with wood burner TV/DVD and on demand TV Wifi
Homely Sitting room with wood burner TV/DVD and on demand TV Wifi
Modern kitchen, wood work surface with Smeg appliances, D/washer, induction hobb, W/Machine,
Small bathroom
Snug area
Middle landing
Top landing
King Size bed with small shower room
Small shower room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Minchinhampton, Stroud, Stroud District, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Karina El...
1 review
“Cosy beautiful cottage in the finest spot of British countryside”
Reviewed 13 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

I spent a fantastic long weekend at Thom's cottage with friends. The cottage is situated in a great convenient spot, easy access to fabulous country pubs with delicious food. For wine lovers there is a wine merchant around the corner with fine wines for every taste. But the most impressive of all are spectacular views as soon as you step outside the cottage - you can see as far as Wales! Everything is within walking distance, a traditional British countryside at its finest. Village itself is very pretty with historic buildings around , friendly locals and fresh country air! Cottage itself is very comfortable - it is freshly decorated with a country feel to it, nice neutral decor with a character. You feel as if you've come home! Extremely clean, super comfy bed. I was ipressed with all appliances in the kitchen - you will find anything you need for those who love cooking. Everything is thought about for guests comfort - fresh real Nespresso complimentary coffee, tea ...Living room has full entertainment TV with Netflix - watching a movie by the fire place, a perfect evening in!
I would definitely come again and bring my friends along!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cosy decor, layout, great views
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DrGeoffP
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
“A lovely home from home”
Reviewed 18 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We stayed here with our pet dog while visiting family who live locally and doing tourist stuff. The only downside is the slight convenience of the parking arrangements. Otherwise this beautifully furnished cottage has everything you could ask for.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The welcome hamper. An unnecessary but much appreciated gesture.
Liked least: The parking arrangements are not ideal.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiffany S
Bountiful, Utah
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous Family Rental”
Reviewed 19 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We loved staying in this remodeled cottage and joked that the beds were more comfortable than the ones back home. The views were gorgeous and it was not far from stores and beautiful walks.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked least: The shower on the top floor was a little precarious. I bumped my head a few times before I got use to the beam.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olly K
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Luxury combined with rural charm - highly recommended”
Reviewed 27 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

If you're looking to stay somewhere in the English countryside this holiday let is probably unbeatable. The owners have furnished the house to an incredibly high specification. Everything feels like it's five star quality: the tasteful decoration throughout the property combines lovely rustic furnishings and period features with the ultra modern (the 50 inch smart TV and the SMEG fridge freezer for example); to the incredibly comfy mattresses in all of the rooms which make for an unbelievable night's sleep. There were just two of us on our stay, but with two shower rooms and two toilets the house is well equipped for larger groups and the kitchen would be a good size for cooking for a larger group too. In fact for those planning to whip up a meal during their stay there's everything here you need. From the new hob and cooker to brand new (good quality) utensils for every possible culinary need, plus a microwave and dishwasher to make life that much easier. The owner also kindly left us a hamper with some eggs, wine, coffee and other goodies for when we arrived which was a nice touch. We made good use of the Nespresso coffee machine (which included lots of pods) which was particularly helpful the morning after a night at the Price Albert (a nice local pub a few doors down the road). The location is also very good - it's a 15 minute walk down into the centre of Stroud where we visited a bustling saturday market - whilst in the other direction a five minute walk takes you up a ridge with some stunning views across the Cotswalds. We definitely plan to come back. Huge thanks for a really fantastic stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything - it really was brilliantly presented, incredible location and everything was very high quality.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boastiesh...
Gloucestershire, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Fabulous week..”
Reviewed 21 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

"We had a fabulous week in The Cotswolds with your great house adding to the perfect week. We really enjoyed being able to walk on the common so easily and when we discovered The Bear Hotel we had even more reason to enjoy the lovely area. Great food and a good stop for a glass of wine! We even meandered from there down through a little village to the bike path to Nailsworth and met friends for lunch there. The weather was gorgeous and we managed to see all our family in the area too, so all in all it was a very successful week. It was lovely arriving at your house and finding it so well equipped plus the food you'd thoughtfully left us."

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing