We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great apartment in wonderful Nai Harn beach!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
26 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Nai Harn, Rawai, Phuket

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
RicardoJC...
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great apartment in wonderful Nai Harn beach!”
Reviewed 3 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

We just got back from our week long vacation in Thailand and honestly we couldn't be happier to have stayed in Peter's apartment at The Sands in wonderful Nai Harn beach. My wife, our 9 year old son, my mom, my sister and I stayed stayed in this apartment for a week between 16 and 23 December 2015, without a doubt we'd gladly repeat sometime soon. It took me some time and research to decide on Nai Harn and on this accommodation as the best options for our family's end of year Thailand holiday, considering the numerous and varied options Phuket has to offer, however I'm extremely pleased with our choice, it was simply perfect and what we had envisioned.

The location of the apartment is excellent, it's in fairly good conditions, two bedrooms, two bathrooms, ample living, dining and kitchen areas, on the 4th floor of a good condominium with nice pool and gardens, including a nice balcony with views across a lovely lake that's perfect for early morning jogging; it's less than 5 mins walk from the beach, passing by a Buddhist monastery that's key to Nai Harn's more peaceful and relaxed vibe, as an alternative that I highly recommend to families and those who prefer a more calm environment than Patong and other beaches, still being close enough to all must do's while in Phuket.

I came across this apartment on TripAdvisor's vacation rental's pages and through the whole experience, Peter and Henk did a top job in making this a hassle free and enjoyable experience, they definitely know how to take care of their guests in a professional, friendly yet not intrusive manner; this is much appreciated.

Ricardo

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jan 2016
Thanks Ricardo - so happy that you got to enjoy Nai Harn at this very special time of the year. Come back and see us again soon please - it's been a pleasure dealing with you. p.s Sorry once again about the mix up at the airport. We have switched limo service. Best regards, Peter.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Italy
Reviewed 18 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Close to the beach.
Liked least: The noise from the apartments behind.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
23 Feb 2015
Simon,
Many thanks for the review - i'm really happy you had such a great stay and enjoyed the laid back nature of Nai Harn - it is a great spot for families or for those looking for some peace and quiet.
Come see us again soon,
Best regards
Peter.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Littlelix
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Without doubt the the best apartment in the best block on the Southside of the Island”
Reviewed 6 February 2015 for a stay in October 2014

If you're looking for a quiet, top floor apartment (which equates to no one clattering around above you) in what is by far the most beautiful and tranquil part of Phuket with one of the worlds top 10 beaches a 2min walk away and a stones throw from excellent restaurants, a yummy French bakery and looking over a beautiful and tranquil lagoon then this is apartment at the The Sands is for you. Look no further.

From the moment we checked in and were greeted with the basic essentials in the fridge by a very friendly and knowledgeable Dutch gentleman called Henk who was on hand if we needed him for our entire stay and spoke perfect English we knew we had arrived somewhere special. The apartment has recently been refurbished to a high standard and the sofa is so comfy we often dozed off watching a movie. There is a fully equipped kitchen which was perfect for those nights we just felt like staying home. The bed was extremely comfortable and huge.

The common areas are lush and green and the inifinity pool always spotless with a good number of sun loungers and shaded seating when the sun got too hot.

The area itself had retained a truly authentic Thai feel with plenty of restaurants and markets close by. I can't recommend highly enough and can't wait to return.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Feb 2015
Many thanks for this review, please come and see us again soon !
Best regards
Peter and Henk.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marieclai...
Gold Coast, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Nice view, top floor, local village in South Phuket.”
Reviewed 14 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014

A very spacious apartment but this not a true photo of it, I think it is being updated. It is about as far south as you can get in Phuket, in a compact little village where there are enough restaurants and small shops, very close to the beach and a short walk from the main part of the town. The by-pass road from the airport should be finished soon so an hours drive will be possible then. There is a nice view of the lake from the balcony and the swimming pool is large and private. Hardly used in fact but very dangerously pebbled! The whole building needs a bit of TLC but lots of places do over there. The manager was helpful and provided a few things that were missing in the apartment.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Dec 2014
Thanks June, we recently upgraded the floor - that's the only difference in the photos and those will be updated very soon. I'm not sure what you mean about the dangerous pebbles around the pool ? We've not had anyone mention that before - it's a regular tiny pebble finish to allow grip.
W hope you enjoyed your stay, thanks for the review. Best regards, Peter.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TucoRich
Hong Kong, China
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Relaxing family stay”
Reviewed 6 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We stayed at this apartment within the Sands complex in July/August and it lived up to the positive reviews. Spacious, well kept and very convenient for Nai Harn Beach. The main bedroom is large and the twin room was perfect for my 2 kids - they enjoyed the pool and the short walk to the beach. We rented a car and it was a good base to explore with Kata and even Patong not too far if you take the quieter western coastal road. The owner was very responsive and we received excellent assistance whilst we were there. A nice, relaxing change from being cramped in to a single room in a resort, I'd go again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Sep 2014
Richard, thanks for the review, great to hear you and the family enjoyed your stay in Nai Harn, please come and visit again one day. Cheers, Peter.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing