We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“So Good To Be Back!”
other travellers have booked this property
Large Open-Plan Living & Dining Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Large Open-Plan Living & Dining Room
Pool Viewed from Outside Master Bedroom Front Garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
86 reviews
Large Open-Plan Living & Dining Room
Pool Viewed from Outside Master Bedroom
Front Garden
Front Garden & Path to Front Door
Pool & Stone Elephant
View Along Pool Terrace
View of Sala across Pool at Night
Dining Area
Kitchen Area
Study & Library with Desktop & Internet Access
Teak Panelling in Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom leading to Pool Terrace & Veranda
Master Bedroom
Master Bathroom with Shower & Bath
Veranda outside Master Bedroom
Second Bedroom near to Pool & Sala
Third Bedroom near to Front Garden
Third Bedroom
Garden Terrace outside Third Bedroom
Mynahs Drinking from the Pool
View across Lagoon
Pool, Sala and Terrace
In The Sala
Study & Driveway Entrance from Road
Pool and Villa Viewed from Across Lagoon
Local Nai Harn Beach
Long-tailed Boat At Nearby Rawai Beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Nai Harn, Rawai, Phuket

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 86 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
AKA100
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“So Good To Be Back!”
Reviewed 30 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

This is my husbands and my 2nd time in this amazing villa! We do not normally go back to places twice but how could we resist when this place feels like home and is in an amazing setting!
The villa lies in the most beautiful setting and is very private. It is so nice to come back after a day out and feel like you are at home. The place is set up with everything you could think of and the cleaners/maintenance people are very friendly! It honestly, honestly, has such a great vibe to the place. Its great coming home after a day out and swimming in the pool and relaxing! We had my mother in law stay for a week and there is plenty of room with all bedrooms have their own bathroom so we felt like we had our own space. If only the photos did the place justice!
Naiharn is a great location with lots of restaurants and bars if you can pull yourself out of the villa for a night out for dinner etc. But on the other hand it isn't as 'crazy' and busy as nearby Patong which is so nice! The beach is also, I can honestly say, the nicest on all Phuket!
We hired a car again and I think this makes the experience much easier, as the walk down to the beach is a little way, but still doable if need be.
Don't hesitate booking, trust me, we will be back again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
117Alexx
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Peace and tranquility”
Reviewed 11 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

Our family couldn't have been happier on this second stay at this wonderful villa set in a peaceful and elegant location.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
xrayvasc
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“One of the best holidays we have had”
Reviewed 9 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

"Superb" doesn't do it justice. It has been one of the most enjoyable holidays we have had.

My wife and I along with our 3 boys (ages 8, 7 and 5) recently had the pleasure of staying at Baan Nai Fun for just under a week in late October. We loved every minute of it.

The villa is absolutely gorgeous and full of character. It is set in a beautiful, tranquil and very quiet location. Being situated within a gated community made us feel more at ease, especially as we were there with young children, however it was soon apparent that there was no real need to feel this way.
It is very safe walking around the local neighbourhood (which has a slightly bohemian feel to it) which we did frequently, visiting the numerous local cafes and shops. All of these were within easy walking distance which the children managed without any difficulty.

Nai Harn beach is also within easy walking distance. It took us approximately 20 minutes to walk there from the villa, with the children. Nai Harn beach is truly stunning. The vistas are breathtaking and it must be one of the best beaches in Phuket. Despite this, it is often far from crowded and we certainly felt we had large sections of the beach to ourselves on most days we visited.

Organising our stay at Baan Nai Fun was incredibly easy and straight-forward. From the point we first made contact with Phil and Shari, we were always left feeling totally confident that our stay would go without any hitches, and it did.

Our trip was genuinely a 5 star experience. Our only complaint was that we had to leave with 3 very sad little boys.

Thank you so much Phil and Shari.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carrowe
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“So disappointed................we only booked for 10 days !!”
Reviewed 22 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

From the moment we sent an enquiry right up to when we got home again, the level of communication, advice and information from the owners of this villa was exemplerary.
To stay at the villa you literally just need to turn up with your clothes and a toothbrush, every luxury and detail is ready and waiting for you !
We have stayed in several rented villas, all over the world but never had we experienced the degree of care provided at this property, the additional luxuries you would normally associate with a 5 star hotel, such as bathrobes and slippers, iPod docking stations, Molten & Brown toiletries in the bathrooms, lilos for the pool, free wifi, a library of hundreds of books, maid service three times a week............the list is quite literally endless ! Even food so you can feed the friendly neighbouring cats if you wanted to and the fish in the adjoining lagoon ! Even the store room was stocked with essentials you would normally have to purchase yourself on a self catering holiday, washing powder, tissues, bug spray, bags and towels for the beach, even hats and caps !
The villas is light and airy and very obviously furnished to an exceptionally high standard. The bedrooms are very large and the property is perfect for a large family or even three couples, as there is more then enough room.
The outside space is beautifully set out to enable you to take a dip in the pool whilst looking out over the lagoon and although there are other villas nearby, you are not overlooked and it's very private.
We felt comfortable and relaxed from the moment we drove into the gated community, there are always two or three security guards on duty, not that we even felt at all unsafe.
This is a wonderfully quiet location yet it only takes 10 minutes to walk onto the nearby road, where there is a bakery and several restaurants, supermarket and other shops.
We were so relaxed at this villa our 10 day holiday seemed to flow by in a daze of sunshine, sunbathing, reading books and taking a dip in the pool !
If you are looking for an outstanding villa in Phuket, stop right there, you just found it !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool overlooking a lagoon
Liked least: Leaving !
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SteveR0s
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect for a relaxing break”
Reviewed 7 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I have just returned from our second visit to Baan Nai Fun. The villa is very stylish, but is also extremely comfortable, with everything you could want. The attention to detail is amazing and nothing is too much trouble for the very helpful owners. We loved swimming in the pool and the secluded outside area is well equipped with sun loungers overlooking the garden leading down to a small lake. A car is helpful if you want to visit the many local attractions and beaches, but there are several restaurants and shops within walking distance for those that prefer not to drive. We also made use of the bikes to cycle to the local German bakery to buy bread and croissants before returning to sit in the Sala to eat breakfast overlooking the lake. What bliss!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool, patio and the views of the lake
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$ 163
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing