We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely location for golfers, walkers and gourmets.”
other travellers have booked this property
Rear terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Rear terrace
View from double bedroom View from terrace garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
Rear terrace
View from double bedroom
View from terrace garden
Dining area
Lounge area
Kitchen area
Widescreen Digital TV
Double bedroom with en-suite shower room
Twin bedroom with en-suite bathroom
Bathroom
Towels and linen supplied
Golf course on site, Le Golf de Belleme
View down the 7th hole
View over the golf course
Sunset view for the garden terrace
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Belleme, Orne, Basse-Normandie, Normandy

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Wim S
1 review
“Lovely location for golfers, walkers and gourmets.”
Reviewed 14 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

A very nice and spacy apartment with patio like outside terrace and view on the 14th hole. We enjoyed te golf course(challenging for us as high handicappers but quiet in this time of the year) , the short walk to the nearby village of Belleme, the walks in the surrounding hills ( you get very nice information from the local tourist office) and the good food in general but especially restaurant La Croix d'Or in the village Pin la Garenne.
The crew of Village du Haut Val was nice and helpful.
We were very lucky with the weather. We were prepared for rain but we had wonderful quiet autumn weather. Ideal for golf and we even spend some time on the terrace in the sun.
Definitively a place to remember and to put on the list of worthwhile a second visit

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James K
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect base to explore the area even as non-golfers”
Reviewed 17 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Very pleased with the quality of the accommodation and its proximity to the local town (albeit in hindsight the area itself probably wasn't the best choice for a family with two young teenagers!). Although we aren't golfers we did explore the course and it's set in great surroundings and the clubhouse and restaurant were excellent.

Wifi worked perfectly and the only thing possibly missing from the accommodation was a washing machine with all other mod cons available. There's a tidy little pool on site which was never too busy when we went (it looks like there's a fair amount of new building work going on so this might change) and there's another lido in town. The rear patio is a sun trap until quite late in the evening and it's hidden enough from the 14th green whilst allowing you to watch the golfers attempting to dig themselves out of the bunker in front of it.

The accommodation is a short walk into the local town (especially once we worked out the best route) and if you avoid the two weeks in August when 2/3rds of the residents migrate south there are loads of cafes, bistros and restaurants to choose from (À la Dînette Gourmande is highly recommended) along with markets and the like.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The size of the property and that it's spread over three floors
Liked least: It's a bit of a construction site currently, not sure how this will change things when completed
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay B
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“A perfect golfing escape in beautiful French countryside”
Reviewed 21 May 2014 for a stay in September 2013

I visited this property hoping for a picturesque course, pleasant stay and hot weather. I must say, I was very lucky to receive all three!

The course is surrounded by gorgeous scenery, and the peace and quiet will make life's little problems will feel like a world away. The course has an ideal mix of challenging holes (the Par 4 3rd uphill springs to mind) and holes that can be attacked for those chasing a low score. The Island-Green Par 3 16th can also add some late drama in a competitive round of golf!

The residence is ideal - all mod-cons are available but set in a traditional effect building - giving that homely feel with great views of the course (especially the Par 3 14th Green which sits right outside the back!). The golf club's restaurant also offers quality food for those not seeking to leave the area in the evenings in search of fine dining.

Belleme is a quaint little village meaning that even non-golfing fanatics can fill their day taking in the scenery - the centre of the village is a short walk up a quiet country lane and features charming cafes, restaurants and patisseries.

This venue makes for an ideaI retreat and I personally can't wait to go back to Belleme - I'm planning my next visit to 777 Le Fairway!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Course
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim R
York, United Kingdom
1 review
“Golfing immersed in the French countryside”
Reviewed 15 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Travelling from UK we took the overnight Ferry (Portsmouth-Le Havre), arriving late morning to be greeted by a relatively quiet and picturesque course - stopped beforehand at the supermarket in Belleme for provisions, then got straight out onto the course after lunch in the house - hilly (buggies available) with a nice variety of holes - kept us entertained while we played the course three times over a few days. Beers in the Clubhouse afterwards - we ate in the clubhouse restaurant one evening, on another we walked 10 mins into the village of Belleme to a pizzeria - and on a third we taxied to a restaurant in a nearby village, all enjoyable and used to English tourists with minimal French... The house is clean (all the contents look new) and had all we needed, and it's possible (advisable) to nip back in for a beer whilst out on the course, as the house is right next to the 14th green. There were some internet reception issues in the house when we arrived but these were sorted whilst we were there. For any non-golfers there's walks round about and into Belleme, and Le Mans is probably the nearest big interesting town. We will definitely be back.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing