We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Look no further”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Vouilly, Calvados, Basse-Normandie, Normandy

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Julie M
2 reviews
“Look no further”
Reviewed 1 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Sheer class all round. Excellent accommodation located within easy driving distance of all the Normandy attractions, local supermarket and good restaurants. Very friendly owner who is able to give any advice and fresh croissants and bread delivered every day. Best holiday in a long time.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Companion...
1 review
“A beautifully renovated property”
Reviewed 25 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

We thoroughly enjoyed staying at Juno Lodge. The interior has been very tastefully decorated and furnished and the outside is amazing with the lakeside terrace and rowing boat and fishing available. We loved having bread and croissants delivered to the door each morning. The accommodation is on three levels, so be prepared for two flights of stairs to reach the bedroom. There is a supermarket 7km away at Isygny and 2 good restaurants at Grandcamp Maisy (13km).

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Traveller...
London, UK
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Excellent stay, lovely house & great location”
Reviewed 17 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We have just returned from the most wonder stay at Clos de Blisse. The house was exactly as shown in the pictures – it has been renovated to a very high standard and is just beautiful. The setting is wonderful – very rural with lovely gardens and duck pond.

On arrival Sam let us check in early – she gave us a full tour and also gave us some cheese and cider as a welcoming gift. She arranged for our baguettes and croissants to be delivered to our window every morning.

The house was a very good size for two people. The kitchen was extremely well equipped with everything we needed included cleaning products. The lounge was nice to relax in and had Apple TV so we were able to log in and watch whatever we wanted. The bedroom and bathroom were spacious and well e quipped down to a hair dryer and multiple towels. If you visited in the summer you could have a BBQ and make the most of the outdoor table and chairs.

Sam was an excellent host – very welcoming but then left us to get on and do as we pleased. The location of the house is very convenient (with a car) for all the D Day sights and museums. There was a supermarket a short drive away. Sam also sent us lots of info on the local area in advance to allow us to plan. We got the ferry to Le Havre as a balance between cost/time ect and it was an easy 1hr 45 min drive, which was perfect given we had not driven in France before.

Overall we had the most wonderful holiday and we hope we can return soon for another visit. We would highly recommend it.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judith B
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Delightful converted bakery for two!”
Reviewed 9 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Perfect location to explore the very many interesting places in Normandy. Very close to the D-Day beaches, museums and very moving cemeteries. Many other places of interest and beautiful towns and villages nearby too. Juno Lodge at Le Clos de Blisse it utterly charming, beautifully decorated and in a perfect setting overlooking the pond and ducks. Strongly recommend ordering daily croissants and bread from the bakery which is left on the window sill! Samuelle is very welcoming, helpful and full of recommendations of where to visit. We had a really lovely holiday here.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CedricVan...
1 review
“Amazing place with lovely host”
Reviewed 10 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Really great stay close to the d day beaches. Samuelle as a host is very helpful and always optimistic. Would recommend to friends and family any time

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing