We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
Orbitz.com
eDreams
View all 6 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (16)
Filter reviews
16 results
Traveller rating
2
10
2
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
2
10
2
0
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 16 reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2019

Newly built rooms are clean and comfortable with appropriate rates.
The restaurant serves amazing food. Local and north indian dishes are served.
It has a separate bar.

Overall a good place with everything available inhouse.

On the highway, 15 kms from Kaziranga.

Highly recommended on your trip to Kaziranga.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Vashishthir
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 13 May 2019

have been to this place for food a couple of times.The food served is good. Staff courteous and serves on time. At times all menu items may not be available. Nonetheless the food served is very good and tasty.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank SRKK2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 3 April 2019

Tesco Resort, situated in Bokakhat is almost 45 minutes drive from Bagori which is the starting point of Elephant Safari at Kaziranga National Park. The resort has spacious rooms with facility for providing extra bed (mattress); bathrooms were clean and fitted with gysers. Food at the resort was a bit oily and spicy but otherwise good and delivered in our rooms on time. They also packed breakfast (complimentary) for the early morning safari. Parking is available. The resort also has a bar and a banquet hall. Overall a good stay.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dassumana
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 24 February 2019

Tesco Resort is a well located property for a visit to Kaziranga National Park.
I spent two nights, arriving after a fairly long drive from Guwahati. The room was spacious, and clean- but simple. The breakfast and dinner were both tasty, and the staff was helpful.
It is located on a main road, but a walk down that road offered a nice look at the countryside and a chance to meet a couple of local people and learn a little about the area.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Greg48
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 17 January 2019

Arrived around 6pm,phoned ahead to have tea on arrival but made us wait till 8 for the tea and 9pm for our meal,the food was very good when we were served it.
Bedding was dirthy with blood and other stains and the bed had been slept in,
All credit cards were refused as they only wanted cash,didn't take our passports so to me looks like a scam for cash,they "forgot" that 1000 rupee deposit was payed,wouldn't recommended this place at all

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mobile574272
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews