We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,719)
Filter reviews
4,719 results
Traveller rating
2,705
1,216
438
206
154
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,705
1,216
438
206
154
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbite barone bedroom suitevilla groupcar ferrytime sharefast ferryzama restaurantall inclusive packagemurphy bedall inclusive planfull kitchenferry to isla mujereswasher dryerper devicetimeshare presentationsushihammock on the balcony
Filter
Updating list...
578 - 583 of 4,719 reviews
Reviewed 19 October 2017 via mobile

Had a great time hotel was fantastic food wonderful service out of this world in a class all by itself room were very generous and spacious people were so kind and they geniuely want us to enjoy ourselves and we did we got really spoiled

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Dinesh J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juan G, Director General at Villa del Palmar Cancun Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2017

Dear Dinesh,

Thank you for providing us the opportunity of hosting you at Villa del Palmar Cancun and for taking the time to share your experience with us.

I am pleased to read that you had an unforgettable experience and that our team has done a great job taking care of every detail during your stay. Your comments inspire us to keep making our guests’ satisfaction possible.

It will be an honor for Villa del Palmar Cancun to have you back and offer you our sincere hospitality on your next visit.

Kind regards,

Juan Carlos Gonzalez
General Manager
Villa del Palmar Cancun

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017

The resort is very well-maintained and the rooms are amazing. The staff is very friendly and very helpful. The pool is nice and clean and it is just a few steps down to the beach. Breakfast is a huge buffet. My favorite restaurants are STK and Japanese. My favorite bar is the one outside of the Japanese restaurant in the lobby. It is a very safe resort

Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank CBlondie65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juan G, Director General at Villa del Palmar Cancun Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2017

Dear CBlondie65,

Thank you for providing us the opportunity of hosting you at Villa del Palmar Cancun and for taking the time to share your experience with us.

I am pleased to read that you had an unforgettable experience and that our team has done a great job taking care of every detail during your stay. Your comments inspire us to keep making our guests’ satisfaction possible.

It will be an honor for Villa del Palmar Cancun to have you back and offer you our sincere hospitality on your next visit.

Kind regards,

Juan Carlos Gonzalez
General Manager
Villa del Palmar Cancun

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017

This trip was incredible, 5 friends enjoying great food and lots of sunshine! Victor is the best at the beach bar, he and Martin are why it is always crowded. Benito was also excellent in customer service. Rodrigo went above and beyond and should be commended. All of the restaurants were delicious and reasonably priced. We also enjoyed wonderful services at the spa in a beautiful setting. The only downside to this hotel is the location is far away from nightlife but they do a good job of providing free entertainment in the evenings.

Room Tip: Farthest away from the construction is best.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michellemk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juan G, Director General at Villa del Palmar Cancun Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2017

Dear Michellemk,

Thank you for expressing your great satisfaction with Villa del Palmar Cancun and for sharing the details of your stay with us.

I am very glad to learn that our team has contributed greatly to making your stay memorable. We are committed to offering outstanding service. I am thankful for your kind words which I will personally share with Benito/waiter, Rodrigo/activities team and the team members you mentioned.

On behalf of our Villa del Palmar Cancun team, we look forward to your next visit!

Kind regards,

Juan Carlos Gonzalez
General Manager
Villa del Palmar Cancun

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017 via mobile

We stay at the resort for four days, we had the all inclusive, so we could eat at any of the restaurants inside, so the second day we try Zama restaurant and OMG! Everything was so delicious, each plate was so well though out, the menu had something for everyone, from seafood to vegetarian options, and if that was not enough the service was so incredible, we had IRVING as our waiter what a nice guy, he was always making sure we had all we needed, we had a baby and a toddler with us, and he make sure our kids had what they wanted it to eat, even if it wasn't in the menu, he was super friendly and profesional, the next day we ask the manager for Irving to take care of us again, make sure you go to that restaurant, you won't regretted:)

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank yesenia5110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juan G, Director General at Villa del Palmar Cancun Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2017

Dear yesenia5110,

Thank you for expressing your great satisfaction with Villa del Palmar Cancun and for sharing the details of your stay with us.

I am very glad to learn that our team has contributed greatly to making your stay memorable. We are committed to offering outstanding service. I am thankful for your kind words which I will personally share with Irving / waiter and the team members you mentioned.

On behalf of our Villa del Palmar Cancun team, we look forward to your next visit!

Kind regards,

Juan Carlos Gonzalez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

I stayed a this resort for just 3 days. The room, the resort, the service was quite good.
The fact no reservation is required for the restaurants is already a win situation. The service at all the restaurants and bars was fantastic.
the room was impeccable and everything worked just fine.
The resort is super relaxing. The only downside is that after 10 pm it is absolutely boring, dead I should say. there was a small crowd using the jacuzzi at that time but that's not my thing.
The wifi is optional but the reception is really good, so the 10 bucks are well worth it.
They will try to sell you the timeshare or whatever they call it, but that's pretty much anywhere in Cancun.
The awful: the beach, the seaweed is just overwhelming and they don't do a good job clearing it.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank toronto345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juan G, Director General at Villa del Palmar Cancun Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2017

Dear toronto345,

I appreciate the time you took to share your experience with us.

I am very sorry that your recent visit didn’t go as expected. Your feedback is highly important to us. Without hesitation we will take into consideration your comments to improve our service and prevent a recurrence of such an event.

We hope you will give us the opportunity to host you again so that we may serve you with the warmth and hospitality for which we are recognized.

Kind regards,

Juan Carlos Gonzalez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews