We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Timeshare Trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Villa del Palmar Cancun Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Playa Mujeres
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 October 2017

purchase the resort meal and drink plan for the best value as the resort is not near any walkable places to eat or drink. Plan offers room service, tax and tips, discounts on food, wine bottles.
Another good value from resort is the ride from and to the airport they offer, Airport is 45 min ride.
Beach area is average, some seaweed in water, The pools are excellent with great service,

Room Tip: request a 2bdrm suite on the 6th floor or higher for the best time !!
See more room tips
Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Lynda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juan G, Director General at Villa del Palmar Cancun Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2017

Dear Lynda S,

Thank you for providing us the opportunity of hosting you at Villa del Palmar Cancun and for taking the time to share your experience with us.

I am pleased to read that you had an unforgettable experience and that our team has done a great job taking care of every detail during your stay. Your comments inspire us to keep making our guests’ satisfaction possible.

It will be an honor for Villa del Palmar Cancun to have you back and offer you our sincere hospitality on your next visit.

Kind regards,

Juan Carlos Gonzalez
General Manager
Villa del Palmar Cancun

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (4,325)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

192 - 196 of 4,325 reviews

Reviewed 19 October 2017 via mobile

Had a great time hotel was fantastic food wonderful service out of this world in a class all by itself room were very generous and spacious people were so kind and they geniuely want us to enjoy ourselves and we did we got really spoiled

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Dinesh J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juan G, Director General at Villa del Palmar Cancun Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2017

Dear Dinesh,

Thank you for providing us the opportunity of hosting you at Villa del Palmar Cancun and for taking the time to share your experience with us.

I am pleased to read that you had an unforgettable experience and that our team has done a great job taking care of every detail during your stay. Your comments inspire us to keep making our guests’ satisfaction possible.

It will be an honor for Villa del Palmar Cancun to have you back and offer you our sincere hospitality on your next visit.

Kind regards,

Juan Carlos Gonzalez
General Manager
Villa del Palmar Cancun

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017

The resort is very well-maintained and the rooms are amazing. The staff is very friendly and very helpful. The pool is nice and clean and it is just a few steps down to the beach. Breakfast is a huge buffet. My favorite restaurants are STK and Japanese. My favorite bar is the one outside of the Japanese restaurant in the lobby. It is a very safe resort

Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank CBlondie65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juan G, Director General at Villa del Palmar Cancun Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2017

Dear CBlondie65,

Thank you for providing us the opportunity of hosting you at Villa del Palmar Cancun and for taking the time to share your experience with us.

I am pleased to read that you had an unforgettable experience and that our team has done a great job taking care of every detail during your stay. Your comments inspire us to keep making our guests’ satisfaction possible.

It will be an honor for Villa del Palmar Cancun to have you back and offer you our sincere hospitality on your next visit.

Kind regards,

Juan Carlos Gonzalez
General Manager
Villa del Palmar Cancun

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017

This trip was incredible, 5 friends enjoying great food and lots of sunshine! Victor is the best at the beach bar, he and Martin are why it is always crowded. Benito was also excellent in customer service. Rodrigo went above and beyond and should be commended. All of the restaurants were delicious and reasonably priced. We also enjoyed wonderful services at the spa in a beautiful setting. The only downside to this hotel is the location is far away from nightlife but they do a good job of providing free entertainment in the evenings.

Room Tip: Farthest away from the construction is best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michellemk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juan G, Director General at Villa del Palmar Cancun Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2017

Dear Michellemk,

Thank you for expressing your great satisfaction with Villa del Palmar Cancun and for sharing the details of your stay with us.

I am very glad to learn that our team has contributed greatly to making your stay memorable. We are committed to offering outstanding service. I am thankful for your kind words which I will personally share with Benito/waiter, Rodrigo/activities team and the team members you mentioned.

On behalf of our Villa del Palmar Cancun team, we look forward to your next visit!

Kind regards,

Juan Carlos Gonzalez
General Manager
Villa del Palmar Cancun

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017 via mobile

We stay at the resort for four days, we had the all inclusive, so we could eat at any of the restaurants inside, so the second day we try Zama restaurant and OMG! Everything was so delicious, each plate was so well though out, the menu had something for everyone, from seafood to vegetarian options, and if that was not enough the service was so incredible, we had IRVING as our waiter what a nice guy, he was always making sure we had all we needed, we had a baby and a toddler with us, and he make sure our kids had what they wanted it to eat, even if it wasn't in the menu, he was super friendly and profesional, the next day we ask the manager for Irving to take care of us again, make sure you go to that restaurant, you won't regretted:)

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank yesenia5110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juan G, Director General at Villa del Palmar Cancun Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2017

Dear yesenia5110,

Thank you for expressing your great satisfaction with Villa del Palmar Cancun and for sharing the details of your stay with us.

I am very glad to learn that our team has contributed greatly to making your stay memorable. We are committed to offering outstanding service. I am thankful for your kind words which I will personally share with Irving / waiter and the team members you mentioned.

On behalf of our Villa del Palmar Cancun team, we look forward to your next visit!

Kind regards,

Juan Carlos Gonzalez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa Mujeres
1.5 km away
Finest Playa Mujeres
Finest Playa Mujeres
#3 of 7 in Playa Mujeres
3,880 reviews
1.3 km away
Excellence Playa Mujeres
Excellence Playa Mujeres
#2 of 7 in Playa Mujeres
12,664 reviews
1.1 km away
Beloved Playa Mujeres
Beloved Playa Mujeres
#1 of 7 in Playa Mujeres
3,951 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 km away
Secrets Playa Mujeres Golf & Spa Resort
3.6 km away
Dreams Playa Mujeres Golf & Spa Resort
12.2 km away
Grand Fiesta Americana Coral Beach Cancun
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa del Palmar Cancun Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa del Palmar Cancun Beach Resort & Spa

Address: Carr Punta Sam Km 5.2 | Manzana 9 Lote 3 SM 2, Zona Continental de Isla Mujeres, Playa Mujeres 77400, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Playa Mujeres
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Playa Mujeres
#4 Luxury Hotel in Playa Mujeres
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Playa Mujeres
#4 Spa Hotel in Playa Mujeres
Price Range: ₹ 8,290 - ₹ 42,802 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa del Palmar Cancun Beach Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 415
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This beachfront luxury resort is located in the pristine beaches of Playa Mujeres, about 25 minutes north hotel zone and 35 minutes from Cancun International Airport. Villa del Palmar Cancun offers a range of possibilities for fun and relaxation that will make your holiday truly unforgettable. The complex offers amazing 5-star service, extravagant amenities and plenty of activities to keep your adventurous side entertained. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Villa del Palmar Cancun Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Del Palmar Cancun Hotel Playa Mujeres

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing