We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,622)
Filter reviews
1,623 results
Traveller rating
1,186
250
72
40
75
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,186
250
72
40
75
Show reviews that mention
All reviews elegance club chef giovanni il botaccio lobby bar french bistro outdoor jacuzzi room service animation team bruno mars hand sanitizer butler service room key finishing touches resort is beautiful bali beds club members kids club
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
168 - 173 of 1,623 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2021

My girlfriends and I had an AMAZING time at Majestic Elegance! Ricardo was very helpful and couldn't have made our time at the resort any easier or more relaxing. Bettyna was THE BEST at keeping our thirst quenched and providing a variety of delicious drink options :) Plus she was an absolute hoot to have around!!

Brandon/Sexy Brandy/Brando Kardashian - the entertainment he provided was top notch! From the water aerobics to poolside BINGO, he kept us laughing the entire time!!

The staff overall was so helpful and welcoming, the food was delicious (Especially at the Bistro - YUM), and the entertainment was great! We would definitely go back again :)

Room tip: Go for the swim-up room, or the rooftop with a private lounge pool
Date of stay: May 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Emily101715
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerardo De Groot, General Manager at Majestic Elegance Costa Mujeres, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2021

Dear Emily101715,

Thank you for sharing the beautiful vacation time that you enjoyed in our Majestic Elegance Costa Mujeres.

We are also proud that our staff has made a positive impact on you, we will share your comments with all the team that was at your service, including our Funjestic Team.

Again, thank you for taking the time to write such a kind review, we look forward to host you once more.

Best regards,

Gerardo de Groot
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2021 via mobile

brandon and sheyla are the best!! they are so friendly and are great entertainers! salvador is a great server and roger and erik are the best bartenders! leon is a great butler! all of the restaurants are amazing! rooms are super clean! definitely recommend

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank emmahD4385RC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerardo De Groot, General Manager at Majestic Elegance Costa Mujeres, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2021

Dear emmahD4385RC,

Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your experience at Majestic Elegance Costa Mujeres.

We feel glad to know your experience with us, was a memorable one. We are certainly committed to providing great guest experiences and we are so proud of Brandon, Sheyla, Erik and Roger who went above and beyond to make your trip memorable.

We look forward to hosting you during your next trip to Costa Mujeres.

Cordially,

Gerardo de Groot
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2021

If you're looking for awesome energy, look for Sheyla!!!! She is the most personable host and is always running the most exciting activities. Very thankful for the experience.

(Be aware of the pool stairs!)

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank roneyn96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerardo De Groot, General Manager at Majestic Elegance Costa Mujeres, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2021

Dear roneyn96,

Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your experience at Majestic Elegance Costa Mujeres.

We feel glad to know your experience with us, was a memorable one. We are certainly committed to providing great guest experiences and we are so proud of Sheyla who went above and beyond to make your trip memorable.

We look forward to hosting you during your next trip to Costa Mujeres.

Cordially,

Gerardo de Groot
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2021 via mobile

My wife and I went back to majestic for the 2nd time but this time with our grandson. This resort is excellent for families and just couples too. Our stay was fantastic and the attention to detail was 2nd to none. Resort is beautiful and offers so much variety. Offers very late night fun as well. The ENTERTAINMENT TEAM made everyone enjoy their time and my grandson had a blast with them. They treated him as their own at the pool or at the kids club. Can't thank them enough for what they did. Gerardo the director was such a great person and made it all happen for us during our stay. Eduardo the butlers manager made sure we had any food or drink necessary and was so nice. The housekeeping was great with clean rooms and well stocked mini fridge everyday. We wanted some sheets and blanket for our grandson to have after dinner for bedtime on our first night. We came back to a full twin bed in our room for him. We couldn't believe it, not a roll away bed but a real twin. AMAZING! We needed a really late check on our last day and was taken care of by Cesar with no issue even when the were near capacity. If you want great food, fun and even more amazing people this is the resort for you. Book it now, let yourself be amazed too!

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank nascarpat24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerardo De Groot, General Manager at Majestic Elegance Costa Mujeres, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2021

Dear nascarpat24,

Thank you for deciding to spend your holidays in Majestic Elegance Costa Mujeres.

We were truly honored to be your hosts and we feel very happy to know of your satisfaction with the design and beauty of our pools with our great beach, restaurants and great staff.

Everyone in the Majestic family is pleased to know that through the fantastic work of the people who have been in contact with you, your stay has been an amazing experience and it will be a great pleasure sharing your comment with Cesar, Eduardo and the entertainment team.

For me it has been a pleasure to serve you and I trust that this will not be the last time we receive you in this your second home in Costa Mujeres.

Kind regards,

Gerardo de Groot
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2021

We had a great time at this resort. Overall everything was great, nice rooms, clean, friendly status, beautiful grounds, plenty of pool space and certainly no shortage of bars. Nothing ever felt crowded and a we didn't really have to wait for anything.
Food - was average as other reviewers have noted. There were a couple dishes that we great but overall just ok (NOT bad - just ok). However, if you are a foodie this may not be the place for you. We ate at every restaurant except for the French as reservations were full.
Service - Service was overall pretty good but it is not the very best. If you are a service snob this isn't the resort for you. Some areas better than others but it was certainly never bad. The staff was friendly and helpful there are just some nuances.
For the price of this resort you get more than your moneys worth. We would visit this resort again as we aren't foodies and we don't require perfect service. But be aware if you like excursions this area is out of the way.

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank kasey8131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerardo De Groot, General Manager at Majestic Elegance Costa Mujeres, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2021

Dear Kasey,

We would like to thank you for having chosen to stay with us. We are so happy to know you enjoyed your time spent at Majestic Elegance Costa Mujeres .

Our top priority is our guests happiness and satisfaction. It makes us so proud to know we were able to achieve and meet your expectations. It was our pleasure having you and we hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Gerardo de Groot
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews