We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful Hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Beloved Playa Mujeres

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Beloved Playa Mujeres
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Playa Mujeres
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, GA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2012

We spent 3 nights at The Beloved after spending 4 nights in Cancun for a wedding. We thought the food was amazing (sans breakfast--but we're really not breakfast lovers) and the service was outstanding.

It was really windy while there, so we only spent one day on the beach since the sand was blowing all over the place. The main pool was always crawling with children and all the beds were taken, so we had to resort to the other pools, which were more enjoyable.

Now...we love children, but we have to agree with other folks regarding unruly behavior. Many folks took their children to eat dinner late at night after being in the sun all day...and that is not fun for the parents or anyone else. We have no problem with children going on vacation, but the hotel is not a babysitting service and it helps a lot if the parents have respect for other guests.

Aesthetically, the rooms were outstanding! We had a great view of the ocean and really enjoyed our patio. The shower was huge and the room was very modern. Downsides: we did feel like we had to keep it super quiet on the patio, since the patios are not completely private and you can hear your neighbors (there is a small opening at the top). Secondly, it sounded like a buffalo was in the room above us each morning and they walked around for 2 hours non-stop from about 7 am - 9 am. We couldn't understand why they stomped around and felt like the rooms could have been a little more sound-proof.

All in all, great hotel, staff and food. We all have our annoyances--you pick which ones you tolerate!

Room Tip: Grab a room with your personal pool or get the top floor so that you have ultimate privacy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carrie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

3,250 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,679
    383
    120
    41
    27
See reviews for
923
1,790
73
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,072)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2012

This hotel was simply relaxing! The staff was amazing, courteous, always ready to help with anything we wanted. The beach is great, and very private. No one will bother you with selling souvenirs or other...The hotel is building a bar on the beach but in the meantime there is always someone ready to take your order. For those people who are afraid of kids making to much noise, relax!! Yes, it is a family oriented hotel but in general, the families with children stay at the pools. On the beach there are less kids. Considering the fact that the hotel is a family oriented all inclusive, it is very quiet and the crowd that attends this facility is in general very respectful of others. There is a dress code for the restaurants but it is none the less very casual!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank skyroplane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Amherst, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2012

We stayed at this fabulous resort over Easter. As the other reviews have stated it is amazing!! The service is like nothing we experienced. The food is excellent, the property is clean and beautiful. We traveled with our two children (10 and 8). They were never bored and said it was their best vacation ever. There were many families there but this is a family friendly resort. Which is why I don't understand the slightly negative comments on here about kids. "Couples" who come to this resort should not be surprised that they have to encounter children. If couples do not want to deal with them they should stay at an all adult resort-that is why they have them! People traveling with children should not be punished by having to stay at one of the busier, crazier resorts in Mexico if they want a more relaxing vacation. This place was perfect in every way and we will be coming again next year. Just a warning to the "couples" out there-my children will be there!!

Room Tip: We were upgraded to ocean view room-very nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank erynbd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2012

The beloved was nice, but I am afraid we will not be returning. The resort is a daycare. We have a couple of kids of our own, but we like to take trips to get away from the kids. There were kids everywhere and the parents allowed them to run everywhere. We couldn't get a seat at the swim-up bar because the kids were hogging the chairs. At night, you could forget about having a romantic dinner. There were 3 and 4 year olds eating in the restaurants at 9:30. Of course the kids are going to be restless that late!!!!

Unless management corrects these issues we will be looking for someplace else with a more quiet feel. I am afraid the Beloved will not last long if this continues. Several couples felt the exact same way during their stay. Makes us sad....

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Golfpro86NC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2012

We had never heard of this hotel, but the hotel website and the reviews on this site were convincing. In fact, our journey at The Beloved was beyond our expectations. The staff is really friendly and helpful, the food is delicious, and the spa facilities are magnificent and relaxing. In fact, I had one of the best massage over there, and the Aqua Viva treatment (which is included with a massage) is amazing. The Beloved is a small resort, so it probably never gets too busy. If you are a couple, please be advised that it is a family resort. You might want to rent a more private room. We would definitely return any time, and we recommended it to our friends and relatives.

Room Tip: We had the room Consentida 1, and we were very pleased. It is on the ground floor, very quiet. But t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jolivierl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa Mujeres
0.4 km away
Finest Playa Mujeres
Finest Playa Mujeres
#3 of 6 in Playa Mujeres
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,732 reviews
0.2 km away
Excellence Playa Mujeres
Excellence Playa Mujeres
#1 of 6 in Playa Mujeres
5.0 of 5 bubbles 11,113 reviews
13.9 km away
Le Blanc Spa Resort
Le Blanc Spa Resort
#1 of 181 in Cancun
5.0 of 5 bubbles 5,570 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.6 km away
Live Aqua Beach Resort Cancun
14.5 km away
Hyatt Zilara Cancun
Hyatt Zilara Cancun
#3 of 181 in Cancun
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,074 reviews
1.4 km away
Villa del Palmar Cancun Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beloved Playa Mujeres? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beloved Playa Mujeres

Property: Beloved Playa Mujeres
Address: Condominio Playa Mujeres, Playa Mujeres 77400, Mexico (Formerly La Amada Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Playa Mujeres
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Playa Mujeres
#2 Luxury Hotel in Playa Mujeres
#2 Spa Hotel in Playa Mujeres
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Playa Mujeres
Price range (per night): ₹ 21,736 - ₹ 46,943
Hotel Class:5 star — Beloved Playa Mujeres 5*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Beloved Hotel Playa Mujeres combines luxury and comfort with the convenience of the 'boutique style' Adults only all-inclusive Hotel, in the perfect setting poised for pleasure and relaxation. Here you'll have a comfortable home base of contemporary luxury. Stylish hotel architecture and decor, generous suites, spotless service, deluxe facilities, and of course, our secluded beachfront setting, all enable you to let your days happen naturally. At this intimate beachfront community you'll enjoy personalized spa and wellness programs, fine dining, seaside golf, boating and fishing from our inland marina, and a host of other activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Prestigia so you can book your Beloved Playa Mujeres reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Amada Resort
La Amada Playa Mujeres

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing