We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
MINDY H
Appleton, Wisconsin

Paradise

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 6 May 2017via mobile
They must be working hard to fix some of the things noted in previous reviews cause our stay was nearly perfect. Honestly, we had no issues finding chairs or cabanas ever. I was traveling with 2 other couples, my husband and 11 year old daughter. The rooms were beautiful... Yes the shower leaks but if you turn on the rainshower half way it does not. It still has plenty of pressure! I have traveled to 4 other all inclusives & the food was good here. We ate around 6:30 or 7 with no wait times. Yes, you should select all 5 courses. My favorite restaurant was Mezes. My 11 year old loved Gauchos & ate off the regular menu most of the time.The preferred club was worth the upgrade as was the swim out room. The beach is nice. They work hard to clean the seaweed everyday. I did water aerobics, sushi & ceviche making which were fun. It did need more upbeat music around the pools when activities weren't happening. The barrier between our swim out balcony & the next room balcony needs to be secured. It bangs when the wind blows. These things are minor. Overall a beautiful resort with great service & pristine rooms! Not sure what all the complaints are about. We do tip. Most of the workers make very little and work many hours. A little courtesy goes a long way.
Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Gabriel C, social media coordinator at Dreams Playa Mujeres Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review
Responded 1 Aug 2017
We appreciate you have taken the time to write a review about your stay with us. We truly hope you can give us the opportunity to host you again in the future so we can offer you the truly remarkable experience that you deserve. Please do not hesitate to contact us personally prior your arrival to info.drepm@dreamsresorts.com we will be happy to assist you. 

This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
₹60,505
Fully refundable
Book direct and Save
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    ₹53,967
  • Expedia.com
    ₹60,546
1.0 km from Dreams Playa Mujeres Golf & Spa Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
₹58,141
Fully refundable
  • Tripadvisor
    ₹58,152
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    ₹58,152
2.0 km from Dreams Playa Mujeres Golf & Spa Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
₹56,885
Fully refundable
  • Palladium
    ₹52,938
  • Skyscanner.com
    ₹47,799
  • Hotels.com
    ₹57,197
0.4 km from Dreams Playa Mujeres Golf & Spa Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
₹54,362
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    ₹56,433
  • Skyscanner.com
    ₹52,479
  • Priceline
2.1 km from Dreams Playa Mujeres Golf & Spa Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
₹57,165
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    ₹57,178
  • Tripadvisor
    ₹57,178
  • Priceline
2.6 km from Dreams Playa Mujeres Golf & Spa Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
₹80,493
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    ₹80,460
  • Trip.com
  • Priceline
0.6 km from Dreams Playa Mujeres Golf & Spa Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
₹80,289
₹40,901
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Booking.com
    ₹40,697
  • Expedia.com
    ₹40,901
0.6 km from Dreams Playa Mujeres Golf & Spa Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Go to your Happy Price
  • Vio.com
  • WIOL.com
  • StayForLong
2.5 km from Dreams Playa Mujeres Golf & Spa Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Go to your Happy Price
  • WIOL.com
  • yescapade.com
  • Trip.com
4.4 km from Dreams Playa Mujeres Golf & Spa Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Playa Mujeres
Reviews (7,776)
Filter reviews
7,776 results
Traveller rating
5,238
1,312
624
311
291
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
5,238
1,312
624
311
291
Show reviews that mention
All reviews world cafe preferred club tres colores core zone explorers club sea legs mermaid bar lazy river gaucho grill fusion restaurant entertainment team family vacation pool concierge dolphin experience preferred guest room service kids club
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5,983 - 5,988 of 7,776 reviews
Reviewed 5 May 2017 via mobile

A beautiful new resort and certainly can't complain about cleanliness or crowds even though the resort was full the week of our stay. If any issue at all , would be the crazy vacationers trying to stake claim to pool chairs before sunrise but not fault of resort.

The on site restaurants were good, in particular the Brazilian steakhouse and there was a nice breakfast buffet and simple and healthy options for lunch.

What made this trip memorable though will probably be the staff. It really is possible that one or two resort employees can make a trip memorable and Carlos by the pool did just that. Funny, friendly , attentive and even took time to learn how to say out American names properly , the guy was on top of his game. I'm self employed , would have loved to hire him to work in my own business. You know service has gone above and beyond , when my family and the one we were traveling with both demanded family pictures with Carlos at the end of the trip.

Enjoy the resort , but may be the people you appreciate most.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
4  Thank Terence B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Gabriel C, social media coordinator at Dreams Playa Mujeres Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2017

We would like to thank you for choosing our resort as your host on your recent gateway to our destination. It was a pleasure having you and we appreciate that you have taken the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor.
We are very happy to learn that your stay was a most pleasant one and that you were highly satisfied with our service. We have strived to deliver the most memorable experience to our valued guest. We highly appreciate your gracious comments here and have shared it with our team.
We sincerely look forward to welcoming you back on a future occasion and provide you with the exceptional quality and service that characterizes our brand and resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2017

We stayed at the Dreams Playa Mujeres while vacationing with family. Everyone loved it, from my 80 year old father, to our two daughters ages 14 and 6.
There is fun for everyone; a kids club, teens hagout place, the icecream parlor.
Food was very good, and plentiful. We loved that you don't have to make reservations for the restaurants. All the specialty restaurants were really good. The breakfast and lunch buffet were also great, with a lot of options; omellette station, grilling station, teriyaki, pasta station, etc....

Pools were great. Especially the kids pool and water park; wow!
Entretainment was good for all inclusive resort standard....
When we arrived they offered us to pay extra for the use of the lazy river. We didn't, and fould out we could still use it...

The beach was not as you would expect in Cancun... we missed the turquoise waters. A lifeguard told us the water had seaweed and was murky due to the rain,,, the beach bartender told us it was like that because of the dolphinarium that is being built in the beach. The seaweed was being picked uo everyday, though.

We didn't have any trouble finding a beach cabana or chaiselounges; like some reviews pointed out.

All in all, a great vacation resort!!! Brand new, impecable rooms, and great service!!

Room tip: Higher floors have a better view
Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cristinamaria75
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Gabriel C, social media coordinator at Dreams Playa Mujeres Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2017

We appreciate you have taken the time to share such an enthusiastic review about your recent visit to Dreams Playa Mujeres.We are overjoyed to read that you’ve enjoyed your stay. Please be confident that we’ve shared your kind comments with our team as motivation to keep up with our commitment to offer truly remarkable experiences for our guests. We thank you on behalf of our team and Management.
We sincerely hope we can have the honor of being your hosts in not too distant future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2017

My boyfriend and I just got back from an awesome vacation at Dreams, Playa Mujeres. We typically stay at Secrets or Adults only resorts but decided to try out Dreams since they had advertised an Adults only pool. When we checked in we were informed that we could go to Secrets and use their facilities and restaurants if we wanted to. My boyfriend and I took full advantage of this perk by going to the restaurants at night and using their gym when we wanted to weight train. Note for all you gym buffs, secrets has a bigger gym, better equipment and heavier weights.
For those that want to do morning group classes, show up for 9am and go see “Isaid” at the Dreams gym. He is awesome. He teaches a great class, to get you moving in the morning, very personable, knowledge and fun.
Thank you “Isaid “ you made my gym experience excellent. He is awesome!!

Dreams all inclusive resort has everything to offer, the luxury couple or family traveller(s).
If you are planning a family vacation away, there is so much to do at the resort. I have never been to a resort that has so much going on all the time.
Around the pools they have entertainment from 12 – 4, keeping everyone mov’in and shak’in. For kids they have they have their own pool area with waterslides (adults can go on these too) and a full play area.
They also have a kids zone area with rock climbing, trampoline and basket ball courts. Inside the kids zone is arcade games. Air hockey and so much more.
Night time there were movies for kids to watch, adult shows and family theater shows. Anything from bands performing to magicians – please get a new magician I think I could have done better magic..lol

Each afternoon we would go to “Dolce” the Ice cream shop. Don’t miss out on this, great place to get out of the heat and have a treat.

A few things to note:
We thought there was an adults only pool (infinity pool) and we were informed that we had seen an old pamphlet. So be aware that there isn’t an adults only section. If you aren’t kid people, go to Secrets. We weren’t bothered that much by the kids, but some of them were consistently splashing close to the chairs and that got annoying quick.

Bring Bug spray: With the lush plants everywhere the mosquitos are bad at sunset.

Get off the resort and go to Isla Mujeres: It is a gorgeous and fun place to tour. So much to see and the beaches are fantastic. We rented a taxi $15us) and went to the Ferry, for 2 of us round trip it was $34us.
Once you get over to the other side: go rent a scooter or golf cart. Scooters were better as they were faster and we could park it easier. Scooters on the island rent between 15 – 30 for the day. We got ours for $20. We loved Isla Mujeres so much that is where we will be staying next time.

Luis at Mezes was a fantastic waiter. He spent so much time with us talking and explaining the local Mexican culture it was awesome. His service was excellent and the food at mezes was sooo good.

Luis at Secrets in Himitsu was also fantastic. We went back to eat there as the service he gave was fantastic. As well we loved his recommendations off the menu.

Guillermo Etoile was another fantastic waiter we had. Thank you for
everything.

Linda M our housekeeper was fabulous. Everything was always in perfect order. Fridge was always stocked.

All of the entertainment staff was fun, lively and personable. I wished I got to remember all their names. Brisas was so sweet. She always would come and say hello each day and just was a beautiful soul.

Preferred club are the only ones that get to use the lazy river, we didn't know that going into the place. We heard from others, that for that extra money the preferred club wasn't worth it.

Lots of weddings were go on here, so the staff may ask you to move if you are in your lounger if a wedding reception is having to be put up for that day. If it is busy, then it is just hard to find a seat in the afternoon if you have to be moved.

The restaurants are fantastic, the staff was friendly and the food was good. I would recommend this place and look forward to going back one day to enjoy again.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
6  Thank Ubfitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Gabriel C, Social Media Coordinator at Dreams Playa Mujeres Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2017

We would certainly be glad to have you back for another round of a wonderful stay. Please feel confident to reach us prior your next visit at info.drepm@dreamsresorts.com if you need assistance prior arrival.

We look forward to having you back at Dreams Playa Mujeres, your home in the Mexican Caribbean.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2017

Benjamin and our Mayan Intercessor provided a circle of healing experience in a traditional temple of warm stones. It was a spiritual cleansing experience responding to the drum, the heat, and guiding words used by the Mayan culture to cleanse and regenerate.

Room tip: New rooms with some construction smell, but are beautiful, tastefully decorated, balconies with superior views of the pools and ocean!
Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Leann U
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Gabriel C, social media coordinator at Dreams Playa Mujeres Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2017

Thank you for sharing your feedback through this mean. Your comments are truly valuable for us, as this allows us to improve our service levels and product. We truly hope you can give us the opportunity to host you again in the future so we can offer you the truly remarkable experience that you deserve. Please do not hesitate to contact us personally prior your arrival, we will be happy to assist you. 

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2017

Loved everything about this resort. The grounds, pools, beach, rooms and especially the lazy river. Stayed 4 nights with girlfriends and had the best time. Great resort for friends, families and couples. Adults can also go over the Secrets which we did one night for dinner and that was great as well.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank ElaineDoraz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Gabriel C, social media coordinator at Dreams Playa Mujeres Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2017

Thank you for sharing your feedback through this mean. Your comments are truly valuable for us, as this allows us to improve our service levels and product. We sincerely look forward to welcoming you back on a future occasion and provide you with the exceptional quality and service that characterizes our brand and resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews