We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good and clean beach”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Tarkarli Beach

Tarkarli Beach
Ranked #1 of 25 things to do in Malvan
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
mumbai
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“good and clean beach”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2012

i liked the beach and trees around it and breezy environment

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank omkar s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

358 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    182
    128
    37
    7
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai, India
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Simply Superb!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 December 2011

We stayed at the MTDC resort which is right on the beach!! The rooms should be maintained a lot better considering the amount they charge.
Since we went in the monsoon there were no water sports.
But the best part was the little shacks that they have on the beach...there is no time restriction...we were laughin and chatting uptill 3am..
Very quiet beach...so all in all if u r looking for a place to relax and unwind this beach is a must visit for u!!

Visited June 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank Saurabh_K0912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“virgin beach !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 December 2011

the beach is broad, deserted ..lovely white sand..very clean.
negatives : no amenities : no shacks or food stalls, no benches , you are pretty much on your own

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank partha2504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Salubrious”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2011

Its an awesome place with enough seclusion to let you be yourself. Stay at MTDC which is the best and offers the only adjoining beach for any resort there. Food is not that great but workable. Shack accomodation is great with open and windy centreplace.
Beach itself is great with shallows all along. Season may attract crowd tht too on beach. MTDC is perpetually booked, requiring preplanned online booking. DO NOT MISS IT.

Visited April 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank v_jaypatil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Beautiful Beach, clean sand and excellent sea.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2011

Malvan is one of the regions in Maharashtra, where there is lot of greenery. Its a cute small place in Konkan where people speak malvani and eat lot of fish and other seafood. Sindhudurg is a fort in the sea and we went there by boat. Though fort is not in a good condition, we can see a hand and foot print of Great Shivaji Maharaj. That is the main attraction.
Apart from that sea shores are clean and less crowded. We had stayed in MTDC Accomodations. Decent place just on the sea shore. Food was excellent and fresh. Enjoyed fish. But we experienced a bad weather as it was raining at that time and sea was rough. They arrange snorkeling in winter season, thats what I heard.
Total experience great! Definitely will visit twice.

Visited September 2010
Helpful?
2 Thank MedhaDesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tarkarli Beach also viewed

Malvan, Maharashtra
Malvan, Maharashtra
 

Been to Tarkarli Beach? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing