We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New Year's EVE with FUN & Peace”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Malvan
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Mayekar's Holiday Home
Ranked #8 of 53 Malvan B&B and Inns
Reviewed 16 May 2011

Excellent place to stay.You can see the sea sitting on your bed.It feels like home at Mayekar's holiday home.Economic with best scenic beauty.Excellent place to be close to nature with friends and family .Away from extravangance of high price hotels.They also arrange trips for snorkeling and dolphin view at good rate.
If looking for GOA beach party and crowd,go to GOA else best place to chill and relax.
You can get good Malven food in city ,wine shops also available.

Room Tip: Advance booking is recommended
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AjayKewat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (45)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

42 - 45 of 45 reviews

Reviewed 9 May 2011

I cannot recommend this delightful holiday home strongly enough.. the enviable location, so close to a clean and beautiful beach, the comfortable and spacious room, delicious home cooked meals that included special dietary requests, and most of all the warm hospitality of Prasanna Mayekar and his charming family, made my stay one of my most memorable in nearly 40 years of travel writing in 96 countries. Wherever you come from, if you want to understand the very special benefit of a homestay in South India vs that of a hotel, you need look no further than here.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Percy123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2010

It was a amazing experience with Mayekar's Holiday Home. I had booked these rooms on net and was afraid till i reached there. But once i arrived Oh my god, the experience was lovely. Direct on the beach. My family and friends family was so happy they all shouted ooopppii.
About Mayekars holiday home, great experiance, great people, great service. We never felt that we are away from home. Tea, breakfast was awsome. The owner is really helpfull in every terms, either its sight seeing or food or roads. Great experiance. Will stay at the same hotel next time.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kash9890
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2010

We traveled to Malvan in the month of Oct and had booked the room by contacting the owner and transferring the money through bank. The Hotel is located right on the beach. The owner was a very soft spoken man and helped us in all the way. we stayed there for 2 days and we didn't had any trouble with our stay. It is a house which has been converted to 02 room hotel. Highly recommended

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bhavmit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Malvan
0.3 km away
Hotel Chivala Beach
Hotel Chivala Beach
#1 of 6 in Malvan
78 reviews
0.9 km away
Hotel Sagar Kinara, Malvan
3.8 km away
Tarkarli Niwas Nyahari
Tarkarli Niwas Nyahari
#1 of 28 in Tarkarli
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Sun 'n' Sand Holiday Home
1.6 km away
Exotic Home Stay - Malvan
10.1 km away
Coastal Galaxy Wooden Homes Devbag
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mayekar's Holiday Home? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mayekar's Holiday Home

Address: 1992 Kothewada | Exactly at Chivala beach Taluka Malvan, Dist- Sindhudurg, Malvan 416606, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Sindhudurg District > Malvan
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 53 B&Bs / Inns in Malvan
Price Range: ₹ 1,500 - ₹ 1,800 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Mayekar's Holiday Home 1*
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Mayekar's Holiday Home Malvan, Maharashtra

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing