We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Rosary House(Malvan)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Booking.com
View Deal
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (86)
Filter reviews
86 results
Traveller rating
37
39
10
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
37
39
10
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschivala beachwalking distancerock gardenclose to the hotelmalvani foodhotel managementmaintained hotelbottled watervery nice hotelrooms are cleanac roomround the clockchickenextra bedfamily staywater sports activitiesamazing experience
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 86 reviews
Reviewed 3 November 2016

The hotel is really awesome in that location. It is just few mts away from the crescent Chivala Beach. Me and my wife had a fantastic time here. The food prepared was also very good. Else even Chivala Beach also has very good food options.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Souvik J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shubhamzantye, Owner at Hotel Chivala Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2016

Sir,
Greetings from corporate office of 'Zantye Hotels'.
Thank you for reviewing us. We are glad that your stay in 'Hotel Chivala Beach' was worth appreciation.Our staff works to provide you the excellent service throughout your stay, and we will surely convey your review to them. If you happen to be in Malvan again, don't hesitate to call us. Hoping to see you soon again!

Regards,
Team Zantye Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2016

Hotel is average and good in that location, room was big size with 3 beds which was nice considering you are travelling with kids, Hotel food in that area of Malvan was good and probably only with proper sitting area . I stayed for 2 nights and visited Tarkarli beach and there were many options of stay, Chivla hotel is not at beach but 2 min walk. There is no view from hotel and no elevators to use. Wifi does not work most of the time and lack of cleanliness, there was dust everywhere in room , there were dead insects in bed and room has foul smell of insect pesticide. Bed were below average from torn off bed sheets and not even covering complete bed , poor quality blankets , I was carrying my own pillow and bed sheets for emergency and used that. Towels etc were poor quality and white towels became yellow . I will suggest to look for hotel at beach to enjoy when visiting beach. Staff is ok and supportive.

Room Tip: take 1st floor because there are no lifts.
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank vinay760
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shubhamzantye, Owner at Hotel Chivala Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2016

Sir,
Greetings from corporate office of 'Zantye Hotels'.
This is very rare and shocking to read such review, as all of the reviews we have received never pointed out these complains. We as an organisation respect your views and will surely try to implement things. We have our very own technologically advanced laundry system and yellowing of towel and torn off bedsheets is unacceptable. Our housekeeping staff works immensely hard to make customer comfortable while your stay. Hotel Chivala beach is 300 metre away from the beach, and we never claimed it's on the beach or so. We have been rated 3 star hotel-unofficial category, so short bedsheets/dusty rooms/foul smell can never ever be observed and we support our staff in this issue. Zantye group is famous for quality and hospitality, the concerns faced by you are hard to accept,but we as management will surely look into this.
Also, we are at position 1 in all online platforms so kindly understand the satisfaction & appreciation of lakhs of travellers for us. We will surely implement the suggestions.

Regards,
Zantye Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2016

This hotel is located hardly 150 mts from Chivala beach and around 800-1000 mts from Sindhudurg fort. Rooms are very clean and service is of high quality. Only thing missing was a small fridge (as I had my birthday cake) and it'd have been a perfect stay.
Also, one of the much-respected restaurant, Atithi Bamboo, is also 200 mts from this place.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Abhishek V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shubhamzantye, Owner at Hotel Chivala Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2016

Sir,
Regards from corporate hotel of zantye hotels!

We appreciate your efforts in writing to us. We hope that your trip to Malvan was much fun. We will surely take into consideration your suggestion about the fridge.
Our staff always works for providing you the best service, we will surely convey your review to them.
Also, wish you a belated happy birthday!

Regards,
Zantye Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2016 via mobile

The hotel is situated at a walking distance from the chivala beach.. Around 150 mts.. Good value for money.. Rooms are very nice and clean and furnished .. The service is awesome .. The hotel reception helped very much with the guidance to visit the nearby attractions .. Thus we ended up at devbagh beach which is a paradise.. He also introduced is with the persons who was suppose to carry out water sports there .. He didn't even take money and asked to pay at the hotel itself after the rides .. Awesome value for money and staff..

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank Jiten P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shubhamzantye, Owner at Hotel Chivala Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2016

Greetings from the Corporate Office of Zantye Hotels!

We really appreciate your sincere efforts in taking out time and reviewing your stay at our hotel positively. It was our pleasure to have you here. We hope your stay here was exceptional and we’re sure our entire hotel staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay. Apologies if any errors, we are constantly trying to enhance guest experiences at our hotels. If you're traveling to our area again soon, don't hesitate to call us.
We will surely convey your appreciation to our staff!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2016

Someone is really missing out the best of time to chillax with near and dear ones along with the varieties of food and beverages.
One should certainly visit hotel Chivala Beach for the overwhelming experience and exotic mood.Hotel is situated at beach side,the breeze and waves has their own melody which refreshes the mood and makes it more energetic
Mr Sameer of hotel Chivala provides with best services, the man with politeness & kindness.
One should definitely not miss the experience of visiting and relishing the moments spent.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank MitaliKadam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shubhamzantye, Owner at Hotel Chivala Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2016

Dear Happy Travelers,

Greetings from the Corporate Office of Zantye Hotels!

We really appreciate your sincere efforts in taking out time and reviewing your stay at our hotel positively. It was our pleasure to have you here. We hope your stay here was exceptional and we’re sure our entire hotel staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay. Apologies if any errors, we are constantly trying to enhance guest experiences at our hotels. If you're traveling to our area again soon, don't hesitate to call us.



Regards,

Team of Zantye Hotels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews