We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (66)
Filter reviews
67 results
Traveller rating
60
7
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
60
7
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews clean and beautiful rooms seafood lovers nice location beach resort friends and family crab fresh food approach road beautiful place to visit nice family place yummy fish back waters malvani food water sports excellent place food provided the owner
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 67 reviews
Reviewed 23 October 2018 via mobile

Stay - 4/5 ....
Comfortable, neat AC rooms with hot n cold water along with some good room service
The place/resort is situated right in between the back waters & beach on the other side. It’s anazingly beautiful from a view prospective. The beach is quite clean , the only problem is the excess dogs ( they are not really harmful, basis my experience) but there too many , which will keep you on alert ..... it’s advisable to carry a stick when you are on the beach .... just to scare them off if the need ever arises
Food - 5/5 (I can give 100 out of 5)
I just can’t describe how tasty the food was ..... it’s prepared by Nipun’s aunt , and trust me , she gets is perfect every time. They are always willing to make alterations to meet your expectations, for example , I requested for Gawran Chicken dry & gravy for an afternoon lunch , and she made it on a very short notice and it was awesome. Even the dal kichdi made for my son was awesome
I ate fish ever day , quantity is generous, price is reasonable, the fish is super duper fresh ..... it’s always cooked/fried to perfection....... The food is magical
Locality -5/5
There is very little network in the room and there is no TV , it’s a perfect place to bond with your loved ones , I don’t remember spending so much time with my kids ..... like I mentioned above , there is back waters on one side and the beach on the other side .... you can go to the beach anytime, it’s quite safe(other than dogs)
Most of the people I interacted with in the locality are very humble, they are more than willing to share things , for example , one of the early mornings I was at the beach with my kid , one of the locals was fishing and he was more than glad to let us fish and even let us take the fish...... very humble people
Since Talashil beach is still not really explored too much , it’s quite most of the time with hardly any vehicles, resulting in super awesome fresh air always
Weather - It does get hot & humid in afternoon, but other wise mornings and evenings are quite pleasant..... it’s pleasantl breezy in the beach
There are very good options to hire a boat for a couple of hours to see some real good points (shell island , Dolphin point , The point where the sea & back water meets)
You can just go fishing in the back waters
There is also good options for scuba diving and sknorkelling
Dolphins are visible from the beach right outside the resort ( of course luck plays an important part ) we did see quite a few on an early morning scroll on the beach

Highlight & Summary
Food is super awesome
Fantastic hospitality by Nipun & family
Beautiful beach filled with shells
Absolute place to relax with your family/friends
Enjoy the local activities such as boat ride / fishing
Decent places to visit such as the Malvan Market , Devgad beach
Avoid the Sindhudurg fort

Drive from Pune will take you almost 10-11 hrs including stop overs (follow gps)

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Jones D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nipun T, Owner at Sand N Shine Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback further to your recent stay with us. I am pleased to hear that you had a pleasant stay at Sand N Shine Beach Resort. We aslo enjoy your company.

We value your patronage and sincerely await the opportunity to welcome you once again to our resort.

Thank You,
Nipun Tandel
Sand N Shine Beach Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2018 via mobile

Talashil beach is clean, tranquil and serene. This resort is located right in front of the beach.

Rooms were clean and well maintained.
Food was really good. It was home cooked. Few of us were vegetarians but still had a great experience in this land of sea food. Solkadi was too good. It is a digest drink made out of coconut milk, popular in Konakan region. Ghavane with green chutney in the breakfast were sumptuous too. Ghavane is a soft dosa similar to Neer dosa.

Owner, Nipun, was a good host. He along with his younger cousins were very courteous to our demands with respect to food and other things.

Nipun even made sure that we could go for speed boating in the backwaters before the season commenced. There is a beautiful stretch of backwaters and at the end there is a patch of rocks called Shell point in between the sea where the sea meets the river. It was a beautiful place to visit.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank TravelWithShri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nipun T, Owner at Sand N Shine Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2018


Dear Guest,

Thank you for your beautiful review further to your recent stay with us. I am pleased to hear that you had a pleasant stay at Sand N Shine Beach Resort.

Thank You,
Nipun Tandel
Sand N Shine Beach Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2018 via mobile

The Talashil Tondavali belt is still undiscovered and not commercialized, as Tarkarli. This makes it perfect for a relaxing trip. This resort is one of the few ones in the area which provides facilities like easy online booking, clean and hygienic rooms, awesome home cooked malvani food and the beach, which is at a stone's throw away distance from the resort. The beach too is clean. Also there is a river at the backside of the resort in which you can do boating. The owner is cordial and helpful. He helped us in booking a taxi.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Akshay_45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nipun T, Owner at Sand N Shine Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2018


Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback further to your recent stay with us. I am pleased to hear that you had a pleasant stay at Sand N Shine Beach Resort.

We value your patronage and sincerely await the opportunity to welcome you once again to our resort.

Thank You,
Nipun Tandel
Sand N Shine Beach Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018 via mobile

Must visit place
Perfect location to enjoy weekend.
Seafood lovers should try this resort
Very neat clean and well maintained resort
Owner and his staff members are very cooperative
Thanks Nipun team

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Flyer821836
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nipun T, Owner at Sand N Shine Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2018

Dear Sagar,

Thank you for your feedback further to your recent stay with us. I am pleased to hear that you had a pleasant stay at Sand N Shine Beach Resort. We loved your company. You both are our sweet & memorable guest.

We value your patronage and sincerely await the opportunity to welcome you once again to our resort.

Thank You,
Nipun Tandel
Sand N Shine Beach Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2018 via mobile

The resort is in best location.
We enjoy our stay in a calm atmosphere
We will recommend to all our friends and family

The rooms were good and hygiene
The view of the hotel is beautiful
The staff is friendly and ready to help

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank victoria3007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nipun T, Owner at Sand N Shine Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback further to your recent stay with us. I am pleased to hear that you had a pleasant stay at Sand N Shine Beach Resort.

We value your patronage and sincerely await the opportunity to welcome you once again to our resort.

Thank You,
Nipun Tandel
Sand N Shine Beach Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews