We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home from Home”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Casa Plamena

Communal Pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Communal Pool
Lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
7 reviews
Communal Pool
Lounge
Front patio
External photo of the property
Lounge
Lounge
Lounge
Dining area
Dining area
Kitchen
Kitchen
Front bedroom, middle floor
Front bedroom, middle floor
Bathroom middle floor
Main bathroom, middle floor
Back bedroom, middle floor
Bedroom top floor
Bedroom top floor
Bedroom top floor
En-suite top floor
Swimming pool
Children swimming pool
Swimming pool
Marina
Map of location
One of the golf courses Villa Martin in the area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Playa Flamenca, Orihuela, Province of Alicante, Valencian Country

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
shiner139
Kirkcaldy Fife
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Home from Home”
Reviewed 24 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Had a lovely week at casa Plamena a real home from home owners Jim and Plamena couldn't have done any more before we left home to make sure we had a great stay, would highly recommend to anyone wanting a great relaxing break in the sun.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 May 2017
Thank you very much for this lovely review! You are more than welcome and we are more than happy you enjoyed your holiday! We hope to welcome you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George S
1 review
“WELL EQUIPPED AND CONVENIENTLY LOCATED VILLA”
Reviewed 25 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We found both the owners and Holiday Lettings to be excellent communicators. All payments were quickly acknowledged and any questions promptly answered.Jim and Plamena are good people who went the extra mile as necessary.Villa was well equipped and very convenient for Shopping(,La Zenia.)Restaurants and Beaches.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Sep 2015
We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your holiday and stay at Casa Plamena. It was real pleasure having you as our guests and we will be more than happy to welcome you again in future!
Best wishes from us!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hjcoops
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Disappointing location.”
Reviewed 13 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Not for those seeking an authentic spanish experience. The location definitely requires those staying at this property to hire a car as the beach and other local amenities are a good 25-30 minute walk and not an enjoyable experience for those less mobile or small children in 30+degree heat .

The amount of litter is concerning and the bins in the streets are always overflowing. The majority of the community is most definitely ex patt, British, which is helpful when you want to seek out the better places to eat/shop etc. Some places including walk ways etc are pretty shabby. And in poor repair. The amount of dog mess on the pavements is disgusting! The pool area is adequate, but not very pretty....you have to take your own chairs/sunloungers and is best described as a concrete jungle!

The air con broke down after a few days and couldn't be fixed in time to make our stay very enjoyable, the TV didn't work which was disappointing, but not a necessity. The plates were chipped and the front facade of the unoccupied properties on either side were littered with plastic bottles and other litter which brought the whole area down.

Would we return? No! We found the whole holiday poor value for money and the write up misleading in what the property and local area had to offer.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Plenty of sun. Nice beaches and some nice eateries. Good shopping complex with children's facilities.
Liked least: Location.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Aug 2015
Dear guests, thank you for your review. We do value your feedback.
We are sorry to hear that you were disappointed with location and surrounding. Please note, most of your concerns highlighted in your review are local council issues and we do not have control over them. Your review does not give a true reflection of our property and accommodation we provide.
The description of the property and the local amenities is true and not misleading. It does not require to hire a car to go to the beach, it is a personal preference. The beach and all local amenities are within walking distance with plenty of choice.
There are photos of the pool area on our property advertising page which allows visitors to see what to expect.
The air con breaking down was out of our control and we authorised repair / replacement as soon as it was reported. Unfortunately, delays are due to the external contractors we require for the purpose. The TV is working, but unfortunately, again out of our control, there was an issue with the satellite signal and the company / provider was informed to deal with as soon as the problem was reported to us. We were unaware of any chipped plates and we asked our managing agent to check and remove accordingly.
We always aim to provide good value for money and we believe we have managed to do so, so far, while always looking for improvement. We do pride ourselves with returning customers and the rest of our reviews speak for themselves.
Thank you again for visiting Casa Plamena and we wish you all the best!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane T
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very good everything near by.”
Reviewed 19 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Really lovely town house big enough to sleep a big group. Good location, local facilities were very good and within walking distance. Must try the Emerald Isle (May need taxi) but the Celtic Isle is good too.
Communications were very good and owner very helpful.
Local residents were also helpful.
Things to remember : when you pay at supermarket by card you need ID & Taxis only carry 4.
Take a hair dryer as not one at house.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Sep 2015
Thank you for your stay. It was pleasure having you as our guests. We are really happy you enjoyed your holiday and what our property had to offer.
Hope to welcome you again in future!
Best wishes for us!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
6345789it
Bognor Regis, United Kingdom
1 review
“Everything is within walking distance.”
Reviewed 19 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013

Casa Plamena was an ideal place for us to stay,so much so we've rebooked.
Every thing is within walking distance,supermarkets , shopping centre ,restaurants and bars. The house is in a wide quiet road with easy parking . Saturdays however there is a market in the road so from 07:00 TO 16:00 there's plenty of activity.
The house is very clean and well equipped with everything you need.
I recommend this as a good base for a stay in the area.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jan 2014
Thank you very much for the nice review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and we are delighted you have rebooked. Casa Plamena will be happy to welcome you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$ 53
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing