We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely spacious apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
One of the 2 swimming pools
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
One of the 2 swimming pools
Front of apartment Front of apartment
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
4 reviews
One of the 2 swimming pools
Front of apartment
Front of apartment
Living Room
Balcony
Bedroom with double bed
Bedroom with double bed
Bedroom with 2 single beds
Bedroom with 2 single beds
Bedroom with single bed
Bedroom with single bed
Separate fully equipped kitchen
Separate kitchen
Bathroom with bath and shower
Bathroom also has a bidet
Large Private Solarium
Large Private Solarium
One of the 2 swimming pools
One of the 2 swimming pools
La Zenia Boulevard Shopping Centre
Watercolour of apartment
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Playa Flamenca, Orihuela, Province of Alicante, Valencian Country

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
blasul
Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Lovely spacious apartment”
Reviewed 19 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We really recommend William and Gloria's apartment. We were a family of six and had plenty of space here with the three bedrooms. The apartment was very clean with all the essentials provided for a family holiday. The kids were delighted with the English channels on the tv. The solarium was nice to have to relax.

We had the use of two swimming pools which was brilliant. We used both of them and they were equally as nice. They were only a couple of minutes walk from the apartment.

There were a few shops and bars close by. The supermarket was great to have so near. Lidl is only 15 minutes walk from the apartment. The Abbey Tavern had nightly entertainment and kids activities provided and had beautiful food in the garden restaurant. Two other bars nearby were "The Local" and "The Friendly Bar" which were enjoyable to visit.We found a bar called Racin Toast that did a lovely breakfast for 2.50.

Public transport was a disaster in Playa Flamenca and it was impossible to get a taxi for six people. But Gloria had given us the name and number of a friend of hers called Jimmy who came to our rescue. He collected us from the airport for a good price and was so entertaining. He then became our taxi whenever we needed during our stay.

La Zenia shopping centre was 20 minutes walk from the apartment. This was a real gem for myself and my daughters. Beautiful shops, fabulous restaurants, kids play area upstairs and evening entertainment on centre stage.

Other highlights for us were:

Waterpark Aqua-Park Ciudad Quesada-Rojales
Paddy's Point Irish bar in La Zenia (great for seeing GAA matches and fab food)
Seeing brilliant Rock band "Kolted" in the Celtic Drop

We had a brilliant holiday and will definitely be back to WilLiam and Gloria's apartment.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jul 2017
Thank you so much for your review and we're so pleased you had a great stay at our apartment. Gloria & William
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim B
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very nice holiday rental.”
Reviewed 22 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Never been to the area before but made welcome by the neighbours and given all the information required to get around the area. The property was clean and tidy and the tv and satelite system has been replaced incase you want to have a night in. Very friendly street and nieghbours . Street has been called Quality Street by people that have rented before us. We booked because of the reviews other people had submited.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jun 2017
Thank you very much for your positive review and we are pleased you had an enjoyable holiday.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
6 May 2017
Thank you for your review. We're so glad you had an enjoyable stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Keith W
Bridgend, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“late summer get away”
Reviewed 3 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Good location close but not to close to bars and restaurants therefore once there car not always required, able to park outside most of the time. Apartment clean, tidy with all required for stay. Loved the private solarium with chairs, sunbeds etc. Internet access would be nice but all bars and restaurants offer free wifi anyway. TV could be updated but only if you plan to stay in??? Access to 2 very good, clean and private swimming pools, via card excellent for young families and very secure.
Friendly neighbours always happy to provide advice and help if required,(especially Sue and Jeff)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Friendly neighbours and private solarium
Liked least: No wifi
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Oct 2016
Thank you for your positive review and suggestions.
So glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Gloria & William
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$ 49
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing