We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 263
US$ 257
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 106
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$ 121
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kapok Hotel(Port of Spain)
US$ 160
US$ 154
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Forty Winks Inn(Port of Spain)
US$ 120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyatt Regency Trinidad(Port of Spain)
US$ 242
US$ 220
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 249/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Radisson Hotel Trinidad(Port of Spain)
US$ 195
Radisson
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Chancellor Hotel(Port of Spain)
US$ 197
US$ 139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 159/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 117
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (8)
Filter reviews
8 results
Traveller rating
2
1
1
4
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
2
1
1
4
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 8 reviews
Reviewed 17 July 2015

These doors are horrible me my husband and 2 toddlers went out the room and every time the door closes automatically shut so no key in hand no bed to sleep the front desk closes at 4pm so Noyone to call for help. The beds are very uncomfortable and thier is no microwave which is a no no in the 3rd world . Pool is disgusting area sloopy. The guy at the front desk seems kind and helpful the woman seems always worried the maid is quite nice. Don't know what really goes on in this marina hotel but just don't bother for more than one night as a cheap getaway to a next spot.

Room Tip: Go more near port of Spain residential areas.
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank McGrady123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2015 via mobile

Had a booking over the telephone they were efficient and called to confirm. Had cause to cancell and they were fabulous and fixed my credit card by reverting the money quickly. Will surely book again. The rooms have a kitchenette and rather small beds but clean and safe. Food close by as there is no restaurant.

Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
1  Thank Sharmela R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2015 via mobile

Stayed here with a couples of friends, the place was under renovations while we were there..
On our arrival, first impression of the outside was the worst. However the rooms contained everything that was needed except a microwave (we stayed in a basic room) - shower (hot & cold water), toilet, towels, 2 sink, kitchenette, water kettle, tea( coffee, lipton, creamer & sugar), television with cable, table with 2 chairs & reading lamp, closet, draws for clothing, 1 night lamp with a center table, 2 very small but comfy beds, comforter, ac... the room was good.. but the wifi password had expired but who needs wifi when your friends are there to entertain. .
A little walk away from the hotel there's a pool with very clean change rooms & a patio area with table and chairs over looking crews inn & the lovely view of the boats. .
Downstairs of the hotel there are some small shops, an atm machine and a really nice resturant, we had lots of food & beers from there, everything was excellent plus there's wifi..
It's not a 5star hotel but we had a gr8 time here and we'll be back!

Stayed: March 2015, travelled with friends
6  Thank Amelia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2011

We had a bad experience with Coral Cove. We hauled our boat out in their boatyard and decided to get a room for a night. The hotel itself had very small uncomfortable beds and was unclean. The pool is very small and water warm. Also the security there had no problem allowing any who wanted to use their pool. Every other day families from the surrounding areas would show up with all their children and basically take over the pool area.

As far as the Coral Cove boatyard goes I’m not sure where to begin. The travel lift is very small and frequently stuck in the mud. There is a large, boat-scratching nail sticking out of the pylon at the entrance to the travel lift slip. It looked as if it had been there for years and had acquired a nice buildup of boat paint. Nobody had ever bothered to remove it…really? We were actually told at the last minute that we would have to remove our backstay. Fortunately the skilled lift operator pulled it off with inches to spare. The boatyard recommended their contractor to do the bottom work and also let us know that if we chose anyone else to do the work we would have to pay a daily fee. Their contractor did a good job sanding our bottom down to Gelcoat and applying a barrier coat but purchased the anti-fouling paint “under the table,” I assume for a discount. This paint ended up not even being real bottom paint. We had to haul out again a few months later in Tortola to redo the job.

In summary, I would avoid Coral Cove and in my opinion Chaguaramas all together. It is dirty with lots of garbage in the water and theft is abundant. I would consider ourselves savvy travelers and by no means easily scared but we never felt comfortable there.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank CaptainJustin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2010

Beware of this hotel. We reserved rooms online, secured by credit card deposit, for our family of four as well as two other families and they did not have accomodations for a family of four. The receptionist just shrugged it off. Pool for the children was the size of a hot tub. They would not refund our deposit even though they could not accomodate us. The manager wouldn't talk to us and they won't respond to emails. They don't have good parking for cars. We are reporting them to Trinidad Tourism.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Motodad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews