We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Christmas break”
other travellers have booked this property
View from the top of the chairlift towards the village of Bernex-Winter 2017
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from the top of the chairlift towards the village of Bernex-Winter 2017
View from the Lounge Balcony Relaxing lounge area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
View from the top of the chairlift towards the village of Bernex-Winter 2017
View from the Lounge Balcony
Relaxing lounge area
The Ski Area December 28th  2015
The swimming pool in Evian by the shore of Lake Geneva.
The kitchen area
View of the Snow covered Memise mountains .Winter 2017
View of neighbouring Lugrin and Lake Geneva from the top of the Memise Mountains Summer 2014
Exciting white water rafting at nearby Le Biot !!!
'Al fresco dining' near Evian
The village church in Thollon Les Memise
View from the Master Bedroom balcony
Breakfast bar leading on to top floor balcony
View from Master en suite bedroom
Autum ,Lakeside in Evian, Nov 2014
Crowded piste in Thollon! March 2014
Views of Lake Geneva and Switzerland from master bedroom balcony
Views of Lake Geneva at night time from the lounge balcony,December 2015
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Thollon-les-Memises, Haute-Savoie, Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
john2629
1 review
“Christmas break”
Reviewed 2 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

We had a lovely Christmas break in lake view and would recommend this apartment to anyone. It has a beautiful view of lake Geneva very friendly locals and skiing was excellent great base to venture out from. Thanks again!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jan 2018
Thank you for your lovely comments ,we are delighted to hear you enjoyed our stay at Lakeview and it would be our pleasure to welcome you back at anytime.
Very best wishes and kind regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
267Barry
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“The perfect base for your mountain adventure - highly recommend.”
Reviewed 19 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
4
people found this review helpful

Ive stayed in Thollon many times over the last 10 years and have stayed at Lake View for the last two years. A lovely penthouse apartment with a real home from home feel. This isn't a rental apartment , its a family home that's rented out. Extremely comfortable, clean, well appointed with all the home comforts you'd ever need. Its a great place to stay, very central for both winter and summer activities. A beautifully well cared for apartment and lovely place to chill after a day outdoors. Thanks Barry

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oliviadek
Lancashire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous apartment!”
Reviewed 12 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Lake View must surely have the best views of Lake Geneva and the surrounding jura mountains in the village! An excellent experience staying at Lake View this January - A very spacious and comfortable apartment, with fantastic views and in a perfect location, a few minutes walk away from the village. The accommodation was well equipped, with everything we needed on the holiday and couldn't fault any of the facilities.

Some lovely restaurants and ski hire shops within Thollon itself, and all the people we met were especially friendly. Also, with beautiful towns such as Evian within a short 15 minute drive, there are plenty of opportunities to explore the French culture and in particular for me, a chance to do some shopping! We tried the La Roc cinema in the village, which has English speaking films every Thursday night - A great experience with a warming community feel.

A brilliant first holiday in Thollon, would definitely recommend to anyone wanting to explore this charming area of France and to guarantee great accommodation. Thank you Maria and Steve for all your help and quick responses.

Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jan 2017
It was our pleasure to have you stay at Lake View and we are delighted you enjoyed all that the village and apartment has to offer.

We really appreciate your kind comments and look forward to welcoming you back again for you next ski holiday in spring

Maria
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
13 Aug 2016
Thank you so much for your kind words regarding your stay with us in Lakeview. We are delighted you and your family enjoyed exploring all the area has on offer, Reading your review it certainly seems like you made the very most of your time with us.

As you know we pride ourselves on ensuring our guests enjoy a relaxed ,comfortable stay with us so it is most pleasing to hear Lake View more than lived up to expectations

It would be our pleasure to welcome you back to Lake view at any time.
Kind regards

Maria
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Heidi H
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Well appointed apartment”
Reviewed 5 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment was very well appointed and spacious inside. We were clearly advised that it was an apartment with balconies and no specific garden - if travelling with younger children who need to run around outside it is worth remembering this. The balconies have space to sit and eat / read but nothing more. They have a lovely view of the lake. It is very close to cable car, supermarket and launderette. There is no wi-fi, but you can walk to the tourist office to get connected - just don't expect to keep up to date with work when on holiday! In the summer the walk at the cable car is lovely and peaceful except cow bells. The road to geneva is very long and slow - so avoid when going on day trips - takes up to an hor between the apartment and geneva.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Sep 2015
Thank you for your review of Lakeview ,we are delighted you and your family enjoyed your stay.

With regards WiFi ,this facility will be operational from October.

And thank you for contacting me on your return about returning to stay in Lakeview for the ski season, I hope the additional information I provided was helpful .It would be our pleasure to welcome you back .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing