We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't think about staying there”
Review of Golden Beach

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Golden Beach
Ranked #10 of 19 Hotels in Bang Lamung
Reviewed 3 March 2012

Hey mates, believe me that Golden Beach is the worst hotel in Pattaya. I have stayed there for a week in 2011 and wasted my money.
The reasons are listed here,
1. They are racist, they throw out of me from Indian breakfast area which may be normal before 50 years ago in but not acceptable in this century.
2. They are lazy and dirty. Even one day they did not clean my room and they ignore my all request about that.
3. Be careful about their mistakes. They lost my room key and wanted extra money because of that. I had experienced many difficulty to explain that this was not my fault.
4. I booked a double room but they charged my guest. The only thing they think is your money.
If you are going to this hotel, be prepared to have the worst hotel experience in Pattaya.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Anil C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (124)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

37 - 41 of 124 reviews

Reviewed 7 February 2012

Dear Travellers

I am from Australia and travel often to Thailand, including Pattaya. I have been tempted to stay here after ignoring warnings from others as hotel looks good in pictures. I will load pictures at a later date.
This are the findings, as I write from the lobby:

the hotel is very expensive for the price, you can find hotels many times better for price (about 50 US dollars)
room is smelly and looks 50 years old
you wait forever for the lifts
staff are irritating, unhelpful, the manager is an idiot
you are not allowed to invite guests into your room, if you do even for a drink, it costs 600 baht extra
wifi internet only works in lobby, not in your room
the rooms are smelly and everything is 100 years old
breakfast is your dinner re-heated and re-packaged
full of indians and russions, with serves of chinese, all brought in by tour operators ( no offense to either nationalities)
downstaits is a soi full of bars and music blares all night
What can I say? Never ever to return

Please do yourself a favour and find another hotel

write to me at j.atman@australia.edu for more info

Room Tip: Not from here please look at other hotels
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank amatorevechripoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2012

The hotel was booked by Thomas Cook and we loved it. Spacious room with balcony. Lavish breakfast spread and tasty meals available (Indian & American). Very near to 7/11 and Pattaya beach. Overall enjoyed the stay.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank AnirbanC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2012

This hotel was recommended by the local tour operator and it took more than half an hour for us to check in. The rooms are not great but not bad either. We have been allotted a room on the top floor and you get a spectacular view of the surrounding areas. Pattaya beach and Walking Street are easily accessible from this hotel. A special mention of the huge shopping mall which is just across the road and its worth visiting.The breakfast served was okay and it was surprising to see that they provided Indian Meal which was delicious. Places to Visit: Gems Gallery,Noong Noch Village and Alcazar show.They are just amazing. Visiting Coral Island is once in a life time experience. Just try Under sea walk and Para sailing for a very nominal charge.

Overall, This hotel is recommended for tourists who wish to limit their stay just for few hours of sleep. After all, Pattaya is a city which is famous for its night life and 24 hours in a day are just not enough.

Room Tip: If you are looking for Delicious Indian food then please try this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Prasad C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2012

Golden beach is a cooperatively old hotel as the furnitures and fixtures in the room and bathroom found so. But still for staying at Pattaya, this would not be a bad choice as the overall experience that we went through during 1 night stay was okay. The location of this hotel is very convenient as one can have both shopping and the beach within walking distance. Central Plaza is just on the opposite of the hotel and the whole long beach is just on the other side of Central. Different types of restaurants are available just around the hotel area. The only bad experience that we went through was during having our complimentary breakfast. One of the waiters behaved very unusual while we were attempting take foods. Swimming pool area is also very nice to be so is the lobby. So I think as a whole this is a good hotel to stay at Pattaya.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shahed30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bang Lamung
0.9 km away
Golden Sea Pattaya Hotel
Golden Sea Pattaya Hotel
#115 of 463 in Pattaya
190 reviews
0.3 km away
Hilton Pattaya
Hilton Pattaya
#15 of 463 in Pattaya
2,474 reviews
0.4 km away
Bella Express Hotel
Bella Express Hotel
#169 of 463 in Pattaya
473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Baron Beach Hotel
Baron Beach Hotel
#1 of 19 in Bang Lamung
372 reviews
0.4 km away
Sea me Spring Hotel
Sea me Spring Hotel
#76 of 463 in Pattaya
169 reviews
1 km away
Centara Pattaya Hotel
Centara Pattaya Hotel
#30 of 463 in Pattaya
805 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Beach? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Beach

Address: 519/27 Moo 10, Pattaya 2nd Road | Pattaya, Bang Lamung 20150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Bang Lamung
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 19 Hotels in Bang Lamung
Price Range: ₹ 2,487 - ₹ 3,189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 330
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Golden Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Beach Hotel Bang Lamung
Golden Beach Pattaya
Golden Beach Hotel Pattaya
Golden Beach Thailand/Bang Lamung

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing