We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Pioneer Inn & Suites(Pioneer)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$ 92
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 150
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 96
US$ 86
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Sutter(Sutter Creek)
US$ 133
US$ 115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Inn by Wyndham Sutter Creek(Sutter Creek)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 93
US$ 80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 105/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Historic Hotel Leger(Mokelumne Hill)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Robin's Nest(San Andreas)
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 144
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (40)
Filter reviews
40 results
Traveller rating
15
14
4
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
15
14
4
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoff seasontent sitesnew ownersgold countryquiet at nightwater parkfire ringspent daysoffice staffrestroomscamperscampingrvpoolaccommodationsmaintenance
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 40 reviews
Reviewed 17 June 2017

This campground is in a state of flux. Computer system is poor, no late check in protocols in place, staff has difficulty with reservations. Restroom was clean, but window was broken and had been for 6 weeks since our last visit. More litter than in years past. Great location, but has yet to attain it's potential. Sewer hookups for RV's are about the worst in my travels.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Lauretta B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2017

I have to give the new owners 'A' for effort. They're working hard on improving this rustic RV park resort and were very accommodating. We're an RV Club from Sacramento and stayed Wednesday-Sunday. There were a few problems with power but the owners worked on it and improved the situation. This is one of the areas the owners are trying to hard to improve and PG&E is scheduled to work with them on the problems this month. The entire area is beautiful especially this year with all the rain. We used a lovely Clubhouse finished in pine with a large fireplace and kitchen facilities. Our club enjoyed the time there so much that we booked again for April 2018. Oh yeah, the small town of Pine Grove has numerous good restaurants from Mexican and Italian to cute cafes offering breakfast, lunch and sometimes dinner.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Suzi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2016

What an amazing location. Three dear walked right next to our camp the first day. The dog park was awesome, the people were friendly and accommodating. This is in my top five Parks so far for our 36', 50 amp Winnebago. If you want quiet, wilderness, accommodating, and that doesn't mention the miniature golf course, pool tables club room, hugh pool, amphitheater, hiking paths, cabins, laundry facility, very clean bathrooms and showers!

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laura J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2016 via mobile

We made reservations for a Wednesday and Thursday without realizing it was a holiday weekend. We inquired if there were any cancellations and they went out of their way to let us know, indeed, there was a cancellation and we could extend our visit through the following Thursday morning. Absolutely awesome customer care!! Thanks for taking excellent care of us, we will be back.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank jagsigns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2016

This is one of the top 5 camping/vacation destinations I have been to. The grounds are very well maintained. Spaces are not crowded and offer as much privacy as you could expect in this type of environment. Okay, now the good stuff. Gold Country offers a fully stocked club house for reservation. Indoors, heated, and bug free. You have a full size electric range (no oil frying please), 2 very large full size refrigerators, a big screen TV, a large stage, 8-8' folding tables and about 30 folding chairs.

Also, for reservation, a very large outdoor gathering space with a great brick 4-bay charcoal grill and 5 or 6-6' picnic tables.

As far as open to the campers all the time they have the usual stuff: horseshoes, a small kids playground, pee wee golf, a pool hall with video games, a very nice and large swimming pool and, are you ready......a great big fun filled water park! No rides but so much splashing you cannot stay dry!

Rates are very competitive and the owners and office help are just that. HELP. Just about anything you can ask for they can get. Tthe grounds are kept very clean by a staff of hard working guys. We stayed in one of 6 cabins. VERY CLEAN. Everything you needed except your towels.

If you are looking for a get-a-way weekend or a week long stay, call these guys first. They will set the bar.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank George C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews