We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Elegant ”
Review of Metzo's Bistro

Metzo's Bistro
Ranked #34 of 184 Restaurants in Choeng Thale
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 5 - US$ 91
Description: Open for Lunch and Dinner, Metzo's Bistro & Bar offers rich Mediterranean cuisine drawing on the taste and experiences of Chef Mustapha Haj Omar's culinary tradition. What's Hot: The Sunday Brunch, plus new Cocktail bar, Al Fresco Terrazzo, Private Dining Rooms, Mezze & Tapas Bar, Charcoal Grill & Shawarma and an extensive wine list.
Restaurant details
Description: Open for Lunch and Dinner, Metzo's Bistro & Bar offers rich Mediterranean cuisine drawing on the taste and experiences of Chef Mustapha Haj Omar's culinary tradition. What's Hot: The Sunday Brunch, plus new Cocktail bar, Al Fresco Terrazzo, Private Dining Rooms, Mezze & Tapas Bar, Charcoal Grill & Shawarma and an extensive wine list.
Reviewed 18 September 2017 via mobile

This restaurant is amazing! Super elegant decor is very modern! Food is amazing hummus is to die for. This is a foodies heaven. Staff is super friendly and helpful! So come try Metzo Bistro and get what you pay for!

Thank Chris R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leah M, Resort Manager at Metzo's Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2017

Chris, thank you for choosing to dine with us in our Mediterranean inspired restaurant, Metzo's. Your review is beyond our wildest imagination and to be labelled "Elegant" is greatly appreciated. The team and I are so pleased that you enjoyed our dishes and found it to be value for money. Thank you for recognising the amazing Metzo's team and I look forward in sharing your review with them.

Hope to welcome you again soon.
Kindest Regards
Leah Matters

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (126)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

8 - 12 of 126 reviews

Reviewed 31 August 2017

We had lunch here during our stay in Laguna complex. This restaurant is modern and clean, food range is from comfort food to middle east speciality focused in Lebanese dishes, very tasty and authentic. recommended

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank stardust34752
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leah M, Resort Manager at Metzo's Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2017

We want to sincerely thank you for taking the time to write and share your valuable feedback regarding your dining experience with us at Metzo's.

We are thrilled that your experience was worthy of five stars and you enjoyed our Mediterranean inspired menu. Your recommendation is sincerely appreciated and look forward to hosting you again when you are next in Laguna.
Kindest Regards
Leah Matters

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017 via mobile

If you are craving for Middle Eastern dishes in Phuket, this is the place to go for dinner.

Fatoush, Tabouleh, lamb couscous, hummus,Shish Kebab... are great... I must >80% like in Lebanon or Dubai.

For lunch, sandwiches and salad are made to order and reasonnably priced.

Thank ValentindeHK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leah M, Resort Manager at Metzo's Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2017

Thank you for your glowing review regarding Metzo's Restaurant located at Outrigger Laguna Phuket Beach Resort.

We are thrilled that you enjoyed your dining experiences and left having satisfied your craving for delicious Mediterranean dishes. A great favourite for our meat lovers is the Lamb Chops, succulent and absolutely delicious. For our Vegetarians the Tajine is warming and delicious and is the perfect representation of great Mediterranean dishes.

Our lunch time menu offers a great variety of bagels, sandwiches, wraps and salads. My favourite is the chicken wrap toasted with french fries and a small salad.

Don't take our word for it, come and try for yourself! Eat well and be happy!
Kindest Regards
Leah Matters

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017 via mobile

Went there for an evening meal with friends. Six people in total. The setting, furnishings etc are all very nice and modern. We chose from the a la cart menu, dishes ranging from chicken kebabs, lamb cutlets, deep fried prawns, grilled sea bass and cannelloni with lobster. One thing that really irritates me with with restaurants is the meals not arriving at the table together. This place was no exception. Fours meals were finished before the cannelloni arrived! It gets worse, they were cold. Told the waitress and the meals went back, for new ones to be made! An even longer wait now!
The waitress was extremely apologetic, the excuse being " they didn't have a proper cook on tonight"
We have been eating at the restaurants in and around Laguna for 12 years this one is definitely at the bottom of the list.

1  Thank ji27603
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leah M, Resort Manager at Metzo's Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write and provide valuable feedback regarding your evening meal with us at Metzo's.

First, please accept our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience caused as result of the less than satisfactory dining experience. We do not tolerate poor performance and I will be personally addressing this with the Executive Chef and his team. We normally receive glowing reviews regarding the dishes and service at Metzo's and to read on this occasion we have fallen short of this is highly disappointing.

We hope that we may have the opportunity to welcome you back so that we can show you the true Outrigger standards that we pride ourselves on. I would welcome you to contact me directly leah.matters@outrigger.co.th if you are looking at returning so that I may personally look after your reservation.
Kindest Regards
Leah Matters

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2017

Some Tagine, but otherwise Burgers, soups, salads, schnitzel, Pizzanothing out of the ordinary European foods

Thank MarcusGB9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leah M, Resort Manager at Metzo's Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2017

Thank you for choosing to dine with us at Metzo's at Outrigger Laguna Phuket Beach Resort.

Whilst we are pleased that you enjoyed your evening and all aspects met with your expectations, I am perplexed to read of your feedback regarding the menu. Our Metzo's menu does not feature pizza, schnitzel or burgers. Our Edgewater Restaurant located by the beach and our Locavore, all day dining restaurant both feature these items. The offering at Metzo's is a variety of mezze, tapas, tagines, charcoal Seafood and Meat grills, Mediterranean inspired salads, soups and desserts.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the future so that you can enjoy our Mediterranean inspired menu options at Metzo's.
Kind Regards
Leah Matters

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Metzo's Bistro also viewed

Choeng Thale, Thalang District
 
Bang Tao Beach, Choeng Thale
Choeng Thale, Thalang District
 

Been to Metzo's Bistro? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing