We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best thai-experience in Phuket so far!”
Review of Surin Bay Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Surin Bay Inn
Ranked #20 of 29 Choeng Thale B&B and Inns
Reviewed 8 July 2017 via mobile

After eating thai food all over Phuket, also taking a thai cooking class, I have to say, this really is a hidden gem!

Great staff, tasty food. Dont be afraid of ordering medium or strong spicyness. Atmosphere is autentic 90s tourist restaurant, not fashional but functional. Free wifi. Great price!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Pål R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (65)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 65 reviews

Reviewed 5 July 2017 via mobile

Surin Bay Inn is a small property right near to Novotel Surin Beach Resort Surin Phuket Thailand.
It's typically a Thai resturant but serves sea foods as well. In the evening they would display Squids,shell fish, giant prawns and other sea foods at the entrance and you can order the ones you pick.
They have some rooms on the top floors and you can also stay on them.
We visited Surin in July and as it was the rainy season it was quite uncrowned and peaceful. If you really want to enjoy good food with a quiet holiday then July is a good time to visit Phuket.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank bapta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2017 via mobile

The food selection is very big and covers western, Thai and also pizzas

We agreed there a couple of times and had great food service and welcomed by the friendly staff. Recommend the chicken satay!!

Great value for money

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank SHamilton12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 7 June 2017

Dear SHamilton12345,
We sincerely thank you for your review and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back. Best Regards, Mai Supaporn Photapiwat (Surin Bay Inn, Phuket)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2017 via mobile

I stayed here for just one night.What I like about it the most about the room is that they have a big bathroom comparing to other hotel I had been to the last couple of years. (The hotels these days save the space by having a very small bathroom you can't barely move around or change your cloth.) The food was good and came in quit a big size.The staff are fairly polite. And another thing I enjoyed was that it's just a few minutes walk to the beach.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
1  Thank Pach S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 7 June 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your wonderful review and we look forward to welcoming you back to Surin Bay Inn, Phuket. Best Regards, Mai Supaporn Photapiwat (Surin Bay Inn, Phuket)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2016 via mobile

Our group of 25 headcount came to Phuket for a paintball tournament. Majority booked rooms through Agoda. Totally upset that Agoda messed up our stay as the Inn could only accommodate 5 rooms out of the 11 rooms that we paid.

The owners were so apologetic on our arrival that she scrambled to find replacement room stays next door for us. For that, we are extremely grateful.

Good level of service, that she further got her staff to accommodate us at wee hours of the morning for breakfast as we had to rush out for the paintball tournament each day at 6:30am.

Not forgetting, their endless smiles, greetings without a moment of frown when we returned each day with our murky shoes. They got their housekeeping to quickly clean up the floors after us.

Thank you for taking care of the team, lady Boss. Much appreciated

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
Thank AWESOMEMUMMY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 7 June 2017

Dear Grateful paintballers,
Thank you for your review. We do hope that we will have the opportunity to serve you again at our hotel Surin Bay Inn. With regards, Mai Supaporn Photapiwat (Surin Bay Inn, Phuket)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Choeng Thale
0.3 km away
Benyada Lodge
Benyada Lodge
#67 of 97 in Thalang District
105 reviews
0.4 km away
MANATHAI Surin Phuket
MANATHAI Surin Phuket
#12 of 36 in Choeng Thale
344 reviews
1.8 km away
Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Surintra
Surintra
#17 of 36 in Choeng Thale
534 reviews
0.3 km away
Novotel Phuket Surin Beach Resort.
0.8 km away
Surin Beach Resort
Surin Beach Resort
#16 of 36 in Choeng Thale
357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Surin Bay Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Surin Bay Inn

Address: 106 11 Surin Beach | 106/11 Moo 3, T.Cherngtalay, A.Thalang, Phuket, Choeng Thale, Phuket 83110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Thalang District > Choeng Thale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Choeng Thale
Price Range: ₹ 1,754 - ₹ 5,326 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Surin Bay Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surin Bay Inn is located 100 meters from Surin Beach on the West Coast of Phuket. A well-established family hotel, this property offers the serenity of the much sought after Surin area, whilst being within easy reach by taxi, of the world-renowned nightlife, Patong. Surin Bay Inn offers a convenient location to base your holiday, whether you choose to relax on the beach or explore the Island known as the "Pearl of the Andaman". ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Booking.com and Ctrip TA so you can book your Surin Bay Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Surin Bay Hotel Surin Beach
Surin Bay Inn Phuket/Choeng Thale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing