We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (73)
Filter reviews
73 results
Traveller rating
17
32
14
4
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
17
32
14
4
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews place to stay free wifi air con tv thai beach phuket
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 73 reviews
Reviewed 5 July 2017 via mobile

Surin Bay Inn is a small property right near to Novotel Surin Beach Resort Surin Phuket Thailand.
It's typically a Thai resturant but serves sea foods as well. In the evening they would display Squids,shell fish, giant prawns and other sea foods at the entrance and you can order the ones you pick.
They have some rooms on the top floors and you can also stay on them.
We visited Surin in July and as it was the rainy season it was quite uncrowned and peaceful. If you really want to enjoy good food with a quiet holiday then July is a good time to visit Phuket.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank bapta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2017 via mobile

The food selection is very big and covers western, Thai and also pizzas

We agreed there a couple of times and had great food service and welcomed by the friendly staff. Recommend the chicken satay!!

Great value for money

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank SHamilton12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 7 June 2017

Dear SHamilton12345,
We sincerely thank you for your review and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back. Best Regards, Mai Supaporn Photapiwat (Surin Bay Inn, Phuket)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2017 via mobile

I stayed here for just one night.What I like about it the most about the room is that they have a big bathroom comparing to other hotel I had been to the last couple of years. (The hotels these days save the space by having a very small bathroom you can't barely move around or change your cloth.) The food was good and came in quit a big size.The staff are fairly polite. And another thing I enjoyed was that it's just a few minutes walk to the beach.

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank Pach S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 7 June 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your wonderful review and we look forward to welcoming you back to Surin Bay Inn, Phuket. Best Regards, Mai Supaporn Photapiwat (Surin Bay Inn, Phuket)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2016 via mobile

Our group of 25 headcount came to Phuket for a paintball tournament. Majority booked rooms through Agoda. Totally upset that Agoda messed up our stay as the Inn could only accommodate 5 rooms out of the 11 rooms that we paid.

The owners were so apologetic on our arrival that she scrambled to find replacement room stays next door for us. For that, we are extremely grateful.

Good level of service, that she further got her staff to accommodate us at wee hours of the morning for breakfast as we had to rush out for the paintball tournament each day at 6:30am.

Not forgetting, their endless smiles, greetings without a moment of frown when we returned each day with our murky shoes. They got their housekeeping to quickly clean up the floors after us.

Thank you for taking care of the team, lady Boss. Much appreciated

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank IADORECHUBS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 7 June 2017

Dear Grateful paintballers,
Thank you for your review. We do hope that we will have the opportunity to serve you again at our hotel Surin Bay Inn. With regards, Mai Supaporn Photapiwat (Surin Bay Inn, Phuket)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2016 via mobile

Hotel is clean and perfectly situated for traveling around Phuket, beach is near and Taxi tuk tuks are cheap and always available if you would like to nip into town or go to another beach . When I stayed for a month the chefs would look after my every need , staff are always helpful and happy .

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 7 June 2017

Dear Mr MICKY DRIPPING,
Thank you very much for your wonderful review. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Regards, Mai Supaporn Photapiwat (Surin Bay Inn, Phuket)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews