We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (72)
Filter reviews
72 results
Traveller rating
17
32
14
4
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
17
32
14
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsplace to stayfree wifiair contvthaibeachphuket
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 72 reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2011

This small hotel (12 rooms) is a real home away from home. Terry, Mai and the girls treat you like royalty. So friendly,nothing is too much trouble.
A great bar and dining room.
The rooms especially the front rooms with balcony are so spacious, With excellent bathrooms ,and spotlessly clean.
Highly reccommended.
.... Ian (Melbourne : AUSTRALIA)

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravellingHaPpY_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2011

We've stayed in Surin Bay Inn for 3 weeks during peak season (Xmas time till 2nd week of January). I must say I was impressed with the great service! We stayed in room 401, we had no balcony (some rooms have), but I didn't care, we never spend much time in our room anyways. The room was old, but very clean, had a queensized bed, a cupboard, a desk, a TV and a bathroom with toilet, wash basin and a walk in shower. The maid cleaned our room every day with perfection and gave us new bathroom towels. We booked this hotel with breakfast and enjoyed it every morning. We could choose from the menu for 200 baht, which gives you a lot for the price. (Fruit, cornflakes, thai breakfast, english breakfast, yoghurt, muesli,...) They also got very good coffee! Everybody likes it and people come especially at this restaurant to drink their coffees. The restaurant also serves an extensive menu of western and thai food, reasonably prices and very good! They also have a cosy bar where they serve beers, cocktails,.. The hotel is located right at the beachfront, so if you walk 3 minutes, you get one of the best beaches in Phuket, with lots of chairs and wonderful restaurants with a choice for everyone. I would recommend this hotel to everyone who likes having real thai hospitality combined with cheap and honest accomodation and a gorgeous breakfast. A special thanks to all the staff and to Mae and Terry!

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Koh_Nat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2011

The rooms are nice and clean. The top rooms are preferred, they have more room. Some of the appliances are old (e.g., the refrigerators) but everything works and the place is immaculate. The staff is outstanding, the restaurant has great food. Try the fish and chips, the smashed peas that come along with them are great. This place gives outstanding value for your buck, particularly during the off season. Plenty of restaurants and some high class bars on the beach. Hang out in the bar/restaurant and you'll make plenty of friends.

Room Tip: reserve one of the top rooms
  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank throckmortonSanaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2011

This facility is small and intimate. The staff recognizes the guests and are all friendly. The beach is top notch and only about 250 yards/meters from the front door of the hotel and no hawkers on the way. Excellent restaurants are within easy walking distance: both on the beach and otherwise. The owner/manager is most accommodating. The price is most reasonable. There is a taxi stand just across the street and a tuk-tuk location at the end of the block.
We had a room overlooking the street with a small balcony. We recommend that one pays the premium to be on the front even though the "beach view" description is a misnomer. The trees are too tall to see the beach.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the street/ocean side.
  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Reklaw252
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2011

Nice friendly place only a few hundred yards to the fantastic Surin Bay beach. The rooms are very clean & nice sized, quiet, have proper AC, & are well laid out. You can have whatever you want for breakfast (included) whenever you want it. Yup, anytime, so if you arrive late & sleep in you are still in luck! The owners live on the top floor so are always around & very willing to give advice or help out. The WiFi is free too, which is rather uncommon in many hotels in Phuket.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gtosher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews