We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty decent place for economy trip”
Review of Surin Bay Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Surin Bay Inn
Ranked #20 of 33 Choeng Thale B&B and Inns
Reviewed 20 July 2011

Pretty good place to stay in Phuket during low season. Low price for rooms, breakfast included, free wifi (kinda slow), fiendly staff, free transfer - these are advantages of the place. In one of the reviews was mentioned that one can hear a noise when stayed in standart bedroom, that's true however noise from the fans isn't that bad. Next time we'll choose Luxury Sea View. And it's not 500 meters to the shore, but at maximum 200 meters. When on the beach try restaurants to your left - we ate only there, good food, friendly staff. Surin is very quiet place, so if you like partying - choose hotels at Patong Beach, but noisiness there is far worse than from the fans at Surin Bay Inn))
Overall we were satisfied, nice place

Room Tip: Luxury and Deluxe Rooms are preffered
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SurfRyder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (70)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

40 - 44 of 70 reviews

Reviewed 16 July 2011

This small hotel (12 rooms) is a real home away from home. Terry, Mai and the girls treat you like royalty. So friendly,nothing is too much trouble.
A great bar and dining room.
The rooms especially the front rooms with balcony are so spacious, With excellent bathrooms ,and spotlessly clean.
Highly reccommended.
.... Ian (Melbourne : AUSTRALIA)

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravellingHaPpY_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2011

We've stayed in Surin Bay Inn for 3 weeks during peak season (Xmas time till 2nd week of January). I must say I was impressed with the great service! We stayed in room 401, we had no balcony (some rooms have), but I didn't care, we never spend much time in our room anyways. The room was old, but very clean, had a queensized bed, a cupboard, a desk, a TV and a bathroom with toilet, wash basin and a walk in shower. The maid cleaned our room every day with perfection and gave us new bathroom towels. We booked this hotel with breakfast and enjoyed it every morning. We could choose from the menu for 200 baht, which gives you a lot for the price. (Fruit, cornflakes, thai breakfast, english breakfast, yoghurt, muesli,...) They also got very good coffee! Everybody likes it and people come especially at this restaurant to drink their coffees. The restaurant also serves an extensive menu of western and thai food, reasonably prices and very good! They also have a cosy bar where they serve beers, cocktails,.. The hotel is located right at the beachfront, so if you walk 3 minutes, you get one of the best beaches in Phuket, with lots of chairs and wonderful restaurants with a choice for everyone. I would recommend this hotel to everyone who likes having real thai hospitality combined with cheap and honest accomodation and a gorgeous breakfast. A special thanks to all the staff and to Mae and Terry!

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Koh_Nat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2011

The rooms are nice and clean. The top rooms are preferred, they have more room. Some of the appliances are old (e.g., the refrigerators) but everything works and the place is immaculate. The staff is outstanding, the restaurant has great food. Try the fish and chips, the smashed peas that come along with them are great. This place gives outstanding value for your buck, particularly during the off season. Plenty of restaurants and some high class bars on the beach. Hang out in the bar/restaurant and you'll make plenty of friends.

Room Tip: reserve one of the top rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank throckmortonSanaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2011

This facility is small and intimate. The staff recognizes the guests and are all friendly. The beach is top notch and only about 250 yards/meters from the front door of the hotel and no hawkers on the way. Excellent restaurants are within easy walking distance: both on the beach and otherwise. The owner/manager is most accommodating. The price is most reasonable. There is a taxi stand just across the street and a tuk-tuk location at the end of the block.
We had a room overlooking the street with a small balcony. We recommend that one pays the premium to be on the front even though the "beach view" description is a misnomer. The trees are too tall to see the beach.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the street/ocean side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Reklaw252
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Choeng Thale
0.4 km away
MANATHAI Surin Phuket
MANATHAI Surin Phuket
#13 of 36 in Choeng Thale
388 reviews
0.3 km away
Novotel Phuket Surin Beach Resort.
0.3 km away
Surin Sunset Hotel
Surin Sunset Hotel
#28 of 36 in Choeng Thale
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Benyada Lodge
Benyada Lodge
#63 of 98 in Thalang District
107 reviews
0.7 km away
Ayara Hilltops Resort and Spa Surin Beach
0.3 km away
Surintra
Surintra
#19 of 36 in Choeng Thale
540 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Surin Bay Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Surin Bay Inn

Address: 106 11 Surin Beach | Surin Beach, Choeng Thale, Phuket 83110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Thalang District > Choeng Thale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 33 B&Bs / Inns in Choeng Thale
Price Range: ₹ 2,763 - ₹ 4,627 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Surin Bay Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surin Bay Inn is located 100 meters from Surin Beach on the West Coast of Phuket. A well-established family hotel, this property offers the serenity of the much sought after Surin area, whilst being within easy reach by taxi, of the world-renowned nightlife, Patong. Surin Bay Inn offers a convenient location to base your holiday, whether you choose to relax on the beach or explore the Island known as the "Pearl of the Andaman". ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and Ctrip TA so you can book your Surin Bay Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Surin Bay Hotel Surin Beach
Surin Bay Inn Phuket/Choeng Thale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing