We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yumz!”

Dee Plee Restaurant
Ranked #17 of 186 Restaurants in Choeng Thale
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 3 - US$ 94
Cuisines: Thai, Fusion
Description: Sip exotic drinks at the bar, before savoring a tantalizing culinary tour of Thailand's distinctive regional specialties for for a truly gourmet Thai dining experience. Feast on dishes that exemplify the kingdom's famous four flavor balance, from refreshing spicy salads and artistically presented appetizers, to deliciously rich curries, fresh wok tossed stir fries and sumptuous seafood specialties.
Restaurant details
Description: Sip exotic drinks at the bar, before savoring a tantalizing culinary tour of Thailand's distinctive regional specialties for for a truly gourmet Thai dining experience. Feast on dishes that exemplify the kingdom's famous four flavor balance, from refreshing spicy salads and artistically presented appetizers, to deliciously rich curries, fresh wok tossed stir fries and sumptuous seafood specialties.
Reviewed 29 October 2016

Great food, better for sharing. very authentic taste. Ambience is really romantic as it can equally be great for large family groups.
Great service, cocktails, views.

Thank EccentricDrill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (80)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

24 - 28 of 80 reviews

Reviewed 13 October 2016

We found this restaurant on the internet and it had such positive ratings, that we decided two dos ago to give it a try. So, we had high expectations - but the food quality was even far beyond as well as the service. This is really 5-star Thai fine dining. We are coming to Phuket since 1992 regularly and have even worked for some years in Bangkok, but Dee Plee has the best Thai food we ever had. Also try the special crafted Thai beer, it's an absolute match to Thai food. Food, service, ambience, everything is perfect, but it also has its price. We paid 4000 Baht for a dinner for two (2 starter, 2 main, 4 beer), but we did not regret it.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Roland B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed in Anantara and wished to have the Thai food. It was suprisely and believed probably the best of it class.
Dee Plee located in the middle of hill top and it had the best view of Layan Bay.
All tables are either outdoor or indoor without air conditioning, they provided portable fans and mosquito repeller.
No point to choose outdoor tables as they don't have sufficient light. No lunch served by this restaurant.
The free starter is traditional and tasteful and presentable.
They have five types of curry, you could choose the chef special to order all of them. We just ordered the green curry which was the best that we have in this trip. Prawn cake was also delicious. The welcome drinks were made by contained the ingradient of butterfly flower, it change from blue to purple when adding lime juice.

Thank Niceman2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PatrickSmekens, Manager at Dee Plee Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your fantastic review. Dee Plee is indeed consistently reviewd as one of the best Thai restaurants on the island. We are delighted you fel the same way about it.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back in the near future.

Best regards,

Patrick Smekens
Director of Food & Beverage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2016

On the grounds of the Anantara Layan resort, beautiful, serene restaurant mirrors my experience with the resort itself: an upscale, luxurious place where the service was exceptional. The views of the bay were pretty, and the food was excellent. nice it's part of the resort it is a bit pricey compared to local restaurants, and the food was not necessarily better than at other restaurants we tried. If you're staying at the resort it's hard to beat, and very convenient after a long flight in or long day out.

Thank Zedd97511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PatrickSmekens, Manager at Dee Plee Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your great review. We are delighted you fully enjoyed your experience.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back soon again.

Best regards,

Patrick Smekens
Director of Food & Beverage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2016 via mobile

We were served by Por , who made sure everything was perfect. We ordered the papaya salad and the chicken pandan for starters both were excellent. We ordered the sirloin with oyster sauce , which wasn't so good , and an amazing yellow chicken curry with egg noodles . We also had the mango sticky rice was a little underwhelming.

Thank JohnDoe9222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PatrickSmekens, Manager at Dee Plee Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your kind review. We are happy you had a great experience.
We appreciate you have shared your comments so we can continue to improve our offerings.

We look forward to seeing you again.

Best regards,

Patrick Smekens
Director of Food & Beverage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dee Plee Restaurant also viewed

Thalang District, Phuket
Choeng Thale, Thalang District
 
Thalang District, Phuket
Phuket, Thailand
 
Choeng Thale, Thalang District
 

Been to Dee Plee Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing