We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,051)
Filter reviews
1,051 results
Traveller rating
847
133
35
19
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
847
133
35
19
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews plantation club plantation restaurant private pool spa room degree bar our honeymoon layan beach ocean view room service total privacy living room golf buggy foot massage spa services the penthouse romantic getaway the general manager
Filter
Updating list...
105 - 110 of 1,051 reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2018

I agree with other reviews that the rooms are better than in the pictures and we especially enjoyed the pool area which looked lovely and had a very large pool which was wondeful to swim in. All the staff were very friendly and a special shout out to Valerie who sourced almond milk (they only had sweetened soya milk) and papaya (my favourite fruit) for us when we were struggling to find vegan options on the breakfast menu. We also had a lovely evening at the 360 bar. The snacks and cocktails were very good and we thoroughly enjoyed the views and the music being played. A few suggestions that would have made our stay even better would have been some more vegan options on the menu, a complimentary morning yoga class, freshly squeezed juices and lower priced spa treatments which were very expensive compared to outside spa's.

Room tip: We were on a lower floor. I would choose a higher floor for better views +4 and above
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank newmansg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim S, Director of Marketing at The Pavilions Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2018

Dear newmansg

Thank you for taking the time to write a such a wonderful review following your recent experience at The Pavilions Phuket.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive and constructive feedback, firstly, thank you for your comments on vegan options, yoga and spa; you will be pleased to know I have shared this with our team. In light of this, its nice to know that this didn't lower your overall experience. We're delighted to read your special mention to Valerie, going beyond the call of duty to ensure breakfast was enjoyed; you will be pleased to know I have shared your positive comments with all of the team, I’m sure it will be of great encouragement as continually strive to deliver an experience such as yours.

Please do not hesitate to contact me at marketing.phuket@pavilionshotels.com, I would be thrilled to share with you more details on the benefits to returning guests.

Again, thank you for writing in; we are looking forward to welcoming you back to The Pavilions Phuket in the future.

Best regards,

Tim Sargeant
Director of Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2018

Absolutely adored this Resort. Great suite that I never wanted to leave. The property sits on a wonderful lot with wild vegetation wonderfuly kept by great staff. Super friendly and great service. The food is wonderful. This is a retreat to calm down and relax. Wait and till you see the perfect long pool. I miss it already.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank eurohandsofsteel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim S, Director of Marketing at The Pavilions Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2018

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write into TripAdvisor following your recent experience at The Pavilions Phuket, we are delighted to read your wonderful review and to know you enjoyed your suite so much you didn't want to leave! The team are thrilled to hear their friendly and service excellence, along with the culinary offerings played a key part in your experience, ensuring it was both memorable and relaxed.

Please do not hesitate to contact me at marketing.phuket@pavilionshotels.com, I would be delighted to share with you more details on the benefits to returning guests.

Again, thank you for writing in; we are looking forward to welcoming you back to The Pavilions Phuket in the future.

Best regards,

Tim Sargeant
Director of Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2018

Amazing holiday with the family. The Pavilions service, staff, food were top of the line. Perfect place to relax and enjoy Phuket.
The villas had great decor, the beds were perfect to sleep.
The staff was sweet, attended to every need and very nice to the kids.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank YURY V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim S, Director of Marketing at The Pavilions Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2018

Dear YURY V

Thank you for taking the time to write into TripAdvisor following your recent experience at The Pavilions Phuket, we are delighted to read your wonderful review.

The team is thrilled with the positive feedback and to know your holiday with your family was amazing. It is always pleasing to know that the food and service excellence were highlights and that you had a restful and perfect sleeping experience; thank you for sharing this with us.

Please do not hesitate to contact me at marketing.phuket@pavilionshotels.com, I would be delighted to share with you more details on the benefits to returning guests.

Again, thank you for writing in; we are looking forward to welcoming you back to The Pavilions Phuket in the future.

Best regards,

Tim Sargeant
Director of Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2018 via mobile

We stayed as a group of four - my husband and I in a pool villa and two teenagers in a resort room and this place is A.Mazing. Upgrade to the pool villa if you can, the extra space and privacy (it even has it's own separate double massage / treatment room) is well worth it.
The first thing you notice is the real sense of family amongst the staff. Team work for the benefit of guests is really evident - this is more than just staff being friendly, they really want you to have the holiday you came for, whether that's days of relaxing or getting out and about. The resort itself is not walking distance to shops or beach but the courtesy shuttle is regular and drops off at Laguna (shops) or Layan (beach).
Eating options at firefly (casual all day dining) and plantation (more refined) are plentiful with a good range of Thai / European options sure to suit most palates.
The resort pool is HUGE and during our time there it was not unusual to have the whole pool area to ourselves (it was low season, but even so).
The amenitiesare what you would expect from a 5 star resort, what really makes this place special are the staff. Julia at reception, ever helpful and happy to make bookings and suggestions. Belinda managing the kitchen with style and good humour and Dominique, the dashing manager who has his eye on everything and fixes any potential issues before they even occur.
We felt so welcome and cannot wait to return. Highly recommend this fabulous resort for understated luxury and an amazing team for whom nothing is too much trouble.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Sadie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim S, Director of Marketing at The Pavilions Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2018

Dear Sadie J

Thank you for taking the time to write a such a wonderful review following your recent experience at The Pavilions Phuket.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback, and to know that there were so many memorable moments during your visit, especially your villa and its dedicated massage treatment room. You will be pleased to know I have shared your positive comments with our team, they are delighted that their 'family like' team work was recognised and that there were stand out members that went above and beyond the call of duty, with special mention to Julia, Belinda and Dom. Thank you for mentioning this.

Please do not hesitate to contact me at marketing.phuket@pavilionshotels.com, I would be thrilled to share with you more details on the benefits to returning guests.

Again, thank you for writing in; we are looking forward to welcoming you back to The Pavilions Phuket in the future.

Best regards,

Tim Sargeant
Director of Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2018

Great place to relax and be pampered, Suites and villas beautiful and secluded
All staff provided exceptional customer service and genuinely friendly.

Would highly recommend you visit Thailand and the Pavilions

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank baby0nb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim S, Director of Marketing at The Pavilions Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2018

Dear baby0nb

Thank you for taking the time to write into TripAdvisor following your recent experience at The Pavilions Phuket, we are delighted to read your wonderful review.

The team is thrilled with the positive feedback and to know their genuinely friendly service was a highlight, along with the resort being the perfect spot to relax and be pampered.
Thank you very much for sharing this with us.

Please do not hesitate to contact me at marketing.phuket@pavilionshotels.com, I would be delighted to share with you more details on the benefits to returning guests.

Again, thank you for writing in; we are looking forward to welcoming you back to The Pavilions Phuket in the future.

Best regards,

Tim Sargeant
Director of Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews