We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous way to recharge your batteries”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Pavilions Phuket
Ranked #4 of 36 Hotels in Choeng Thale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 February 2012

Stayed here for 15 days in Jan/Feb this year. Not knowing what to expect we were extremely pleased with our accommodation. We actually swapped from an Ocean View to a Spa Pool Villa as when we arrived there were some insects trying to share the villa with us (happens once each year apparently and they disappear in a couple of days). We were very pleased with our spa villa and the total privacy of the pool and terrace. We hardly ventured out other than to go shopping a couple of times and a tour with our limo and driver. Very knowledgeable, very helpful and the best way to see the sights. I can honestly say the room service is absolutely excellent, food delivered to your villa within 30 mins of ordering and set out for you wherever you want to eat. Another phone call and they come back to collect the empty dishes - why would you want to go out!!

Standard of cleanliness - excellent
standard of service - excellent

Would love to mention individual members of staff who gave good service but every member of staff gave excellent service with a very friendly approach.

Definately going again.

Room Tip: Spa villa very good and try a Thai massage in your own spa room
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sheila F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (703)
There are newer reviews for The Pavilions Phuket
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

411 - 415 of 703 reviews

Reviewed 15 February 2012

We have been thrilled by this beautiful hotel from the beginning to the end. Pavilions have exceeded all our expectations in every respect.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cometta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2012

My husband and I stayed here for a week at the end of Jan. We ended up booking an ocean view pool villa as we wanted to have the view and were very pleased we did - while the villa was perhaps not as modern as the plantation ones, it was still beautifully done up and more than big enough for two people, with a ridiculously large pool you could do laps in ! But the best bit was being able to watch amazing sunsets each night from the privacy of your own villa terrace. You could go up to the 360 bar but we found it was quite busy and preferred to have drinks and snacks delivered to our villa to have our own private cocktail sunset experience !

The food was superb - we ate at both the Aman and the Trisarsa whilst there and have to say that The Pavilions was in the same league quality wise but at a (slightly) more affordable level.

The service was interesting - some of the staff went out of their way to try and help and really did exceed our expectations whilst others unfortunately were not so good and let things slip. There were a few incidents which could have turned our holiday into a one out of five star experience but I have to point out that the exceptional service and skilled management by JC meant that this was turned around and we instead walked away with a very positive view of the Pavilions.

My husband and I have been lucky enough to stay in some beautiful hotels that usually pride themselves on excellent management such as the Datai, the Aman hotels, the W hotels, Banyan Tree etc but none of them come even close to meeting the standard of GM we witnessed with JC. He is by far and away the best GM we have met and it is largely down to him that we will return to the Pavilions again.

Room Tip: book an ocean view room for the views and sunset - its worth it
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Laura S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2012

The moment we arrived we knew that it was going to be a fantastic trip. The private shuttle was waiting for us at the airport and the friendly driver took us on the 20 minute drive to the resort. The property is not located on the beach, which is a bonus because it is very secluded and private. We saw and heard no one when we were in our villa. Our Ocean View Villa was as promised. The views were gorgeous and the accommodations were very nice. Everything was comfortable, clean and well maintained. We enjoyed a wonderful massage and then spent most of our time relaxing in the villa. The food was good and we especially liked the daily tea and snacks. I would recommend this for anyone looking for some serious R&R.

Room Tip: The Ocean View Villas are worth it to watch the sunset over the ocean every night.
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Josh T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2012

My fiancé and I have just returned to Hong Kong after spending 6 nights at The Pavilions, Phuket and we're finding it difficult to re-adjust!

We had left our Chinese New Year holiday plans until the very last minute, so the only option open to us via our travel agent was a Pool & Spa Pavilion; however, my fiancé inspected an Ocean View Pool Villa (in case we wanted to upgrade) and agreed with some of the reviewers' opinions that they were more dated than the Pool & Spa villas and were possibly not worth the additional cost.

The Pool & Spa Pavilion is incredibly private, spacious and well-appointed - inside and out! The pool is the largest we've experienced in a pool villa to date and of a reasonable depth (meaning when you get into the pool to cool off, it is a refreshing temperature, not a tepid bath). The villas are all very private, meaning you can wear as much or as little as you like without fear of being caught unawares. I loved the high ceilings and generously proportioned rooms inside the villa. The couch in the living room is really like a second bed, with enormous, comfortable cushions (which made watching the Australian Open a very enjoyable experience!) As music lovers, we also appreciated the sound system which can be connected to your iPod and has inbuilt ceiling speakers in each room. The romantic four-poster bed was very comfortable, the rainshower was heaven and we really liked the double vanity in the bathroom.

The only occasion we used the spa services (in the private spa room attached to our villa) was for the complimentary welcome foot massage - which we paid to extend from 15 minutes to 45 minutes because my fiancé loves a good foot massage! It didn't disappoint - the therapists were very talented and gave us a simultaneously firm yet relaxing massage (without causing us any discomfort or pain) which put us in a very relaxed state straight away! We were keen to try a massage during our stay but unfortunately ran out of time.

Food at Pavilions is of a high standard and made with good quality ingredients which is paramount. Breakfast at the Plantation Club each morning is a buffet whereby fresh fruit, cereals, breads, cakes and pastries are displayed for perusal while an additional menu comprising Thai and Western options is available from which you order as many items as you wish. My fiancé ordered the Thai-style stir-fried egg noodles with vegetable every day and thoroughly enjoyed it. He also tried the Thai omelette and Western-style omelette. I am usually a poached egg aficionado but didn't enjoy them at Pavilions as they were too hard and tasted strongly of vinegar. On the other hand, the scrambled eggs are literally the best I've EVER had at a hotel, and I ordered them every day with delight. They were consistently perfect. The french toast and banana pancakes are also incredible. The croissants were also delicious, and we delighted in the fresh passionfruit on the fruit platter. The staff also kindly brought my fiancé slices of avocado each morning (which he loves on toast).

We were usually so full from breakfast that lunch was unnecessary, but on the first day we ventured to the Plantation Club around 3:30pm for the complimentary afternoon tea (as we arrived after lunch). On display were some 'escargot' pastries, mini scones and the most delectable chocolate brownies I've ever had! I was hoping for something savoury but unfortunately no sandwiches were displayed that day (I'm not sure if this is de rigeur, as the in-room description mentioned tea sandwiches). Good selection of teas also.

Dinner at Plantation Club was consistently good. Admittedly, as mentioned by previous reviewers, the portion sizes are certainly not large; however we found them to be perfectly adequate. We really appreciated the quality ingredients (such as Wagyu beef or Australian beef, giant tiger prawns, etc) and thought the quality rightly trumps quantity. Our favourite dishes included a Wagyu beef stirfry dish and Pad Thai for entrée, followed by panang beef curry and prawn with cashew nut stirfry (adapted from the lunch dish with chicken) for main, all of which were the best versions of these dishes we'd had in a long time. We didn't try the mediterranean offerings because we were so thrilled by the Thai options, but I am confident they would also have been excellent.

We were at 360 Bar every evening, taking advantage of the happy hour and the beautiful sunset! The cocktails are well worth trying and the wine list is surprisingly extensive. We had dinner here one night and ordered the Spanish meatballs, Wagyu beef sliders and calamari. The sliders were outstanding, but the other dishes were also pleasant.

In terms of service, it was predominantly very good. Francois, the General Manager, was very lovely and accommodating, Ann at breakfast was so friendly and welcoming, and Jean at the bar was also great. However, the trainee staff (whom we understand are on rotation experience via a hotel school) were devoid of personality and did not do themselves (or Pavilions) any favours. We found them to be very stiff and unhelpful, and they undermined the pleasure of our dining experiences somewhat.Their English language skills were lacking and they appeared almost hostile when communicating at times. It might be worth encouraging the trainee staff to smile and appear more courteous of their guests, as luxury hotels depend upon their staff to 'cinch' the experience.

All in all, we had a lovely, romantic holiday and would stay again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank hedonism
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Choeng Thale
14.8 km away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
5.5 km away
The Chava Resort
The Chava Resort
#1 of 36 in Choeng Thale
494 reviews
13.9 km away
COMO Point Yamu
COMO Point Yamu
#1 of 1 in Pa Khlok
924 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.0 km away
SALA Phuket Resort & Spa
15.3 km away
Amari Phuket
Amari Phuket
#2 of 328 in Patong
5,883 reviews
5.4 km away
The Surin Phuket
The Surin Phuket
#3 of 36 in Choeng Thale
1,915 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Pavilions Phuket? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Pavilions Phuket

Address: 31/1, Moo 6, Choeng Thale, Phuket 83110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Thalang District > Choeng Thale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Choeng Thale
#3 Spa Hotel in Choeng Thale
#4 Luxury Hotel in Choeng Thale
Price Range: ₹ 8,678 - ₹ 34,970 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Pavilions Phuket 5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perched high above Layan Beach, The Pavilions Phuket is a resort as spacious as it is private and peaceful. From our spacious newly appointed 81 sqm one-bedroom suites to our signature private pool villas, we are a haven of tranquility. Enjoy an array of restaurants including: our open air The Plantation Club for modern Thai and international favourites, Firefly set next to the largest freeform pool in Phuket for wood burning oven pizzas, grilled specialities and more, and 360 Bar, one of the best loved places in Choeng Thale for cocktails, asian tapas and sunsets. We also offer a wide range of in-villa dining options, including seafood bbqs. Our resort also features an award winning spa with yoga pavilion, fitness centre, and pools. Whether you're celebrating a special occasion or looking to relax and reconnect, The Pavilions is your perfect intimate escape. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Ctrip TA and Prestigia so you can book your The Pavilions Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Pavilions Phuket Hotel Thalang
Phuket Pavilions Hotel Cherngtalay
Phuket Pavilions Cherngtalay
The Pavilions Phuket Choeng Thale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing