We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (948)
Filter reviews
948 results
Traveller rating
825
77
21
14
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
825
77
21
14
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews anthony lark seafood restaurant private pool deck restaurant truffle the general manager ocean front main pool phang nga bay our honeymoon we stayed in an ocean view andaman sea outdoor shower thai menu total privacy luxury resort the entire staff
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 948 reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2018 via mobile

Absolutely stunning!

The Trisara is probably the most beautiful and stunning location we have ever stayed at – and we have been lucky enough to stay in some amazing 5* hotels around the world.
We had booked an Ocean View Villa for 2 weeks, however, on arrival, we were pleasantly surprised to be upgraded to an Ocean Front Villa with sweeping and uninterrupted views of the Andaman Sea.
The views from the infinity pool were simply amazing!
Service as you’d expect, was impeccable; welcoming and friendly without being over so, and after a quick call, buggies would appear to whisk you off to wherever you needed to go.
The food was also sublime; breakfast had every option you could possibly think of (and more!), and both the lunches and evening meals were varied and flavorsome with local produce at the forefront of their dishes.
This is of course not to forget the cookies, chocolates, fruit (and water!) that was generously replenished every day.
Nothing is too much trouble and every request is met with a warm smile and a keenness to please.
If you are looking for a luxurious, high-end Villa hotel in a stunning location, then The Trisara cannot be beaten for these and both privacy and relaxation.
We really need to plan a return visit!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Scoots01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrisaraManager, General Manager at Trisara, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2018

Dear Scoots01,
Thanks for writing such a nice review. I'm so happy you enjoyed the oceanfront pool villa upgrade and that the service exceeded your expectations.
Please do plan a return visit and let me know if I can help with any arrangements. Until then,
Warm Regards

Anthony Lark



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2018 via mobile

Had dinner here on a saturday night, it was fairly busy but they had a space outside by the fireplace. The menu is short and sweet but plenty to choose from. Wine and cocktail menu is more exhaustive. We took bruschetta and meatballs to start and a pizza as main course. Food arrived quickly, warm and very tasty. Service is friendly. Kids welcome.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Matthijs K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2018 via mobile

A stunning restaurant serving a beautiful experience in a jaw-dropping location. High-quality local produce is transformed by the talented kitchen into culinary delights, served impeccably by the slick wait staff. Scrumptious cocktails and a stellar wine list complete the picture. Devine!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrisaraManager, General Manager at Trisara, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2018

Dear Robert S,
Thanks for the kind review and we hope to see you again soon.
Warm Regards,

Anthony L

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2018

If you have read the previous reviews I am only going to repeat the same thing, this place is really AMAZING. From the moment you are collected at the airport, till the moment you are returned to the airport, everything is perfect. Northing is too much trouble, just ask and you receive. ALL the staff are amazing, the gardeners who stop to wish you a good morning on your way to breakfast, the restaurant staff, the bar staff, buggy drivers, housekeeping, everybody is just so lovely and friendly and helpful. The serenity, view, room size and location of the villas is all just perfect. We have stayed at a lot of hotels around the world and by far Trisara would be one of the best experiences we have had anywhere. For me the icing on the cake was to be given the fabulous beach bag to take home, such a small gesture, but just lovely to have been given this momento. Well done to you all at Trisara.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Sue1254
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrisaraManager, General Manager at Trisara, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2018

Dear Sue1254,
Thank you for writing such a kind review. Its so good that you found the service experience with all our team so special as this is of course what defines a great resort. Glad you enjoyed the beach bag and I hope you can make it back again soon.

Warm Regards,

Anthony

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2018 via mobile

This was our second time staying here in an Ocean view pool villa. The entire experience is so seemless and enjoyable that this is also the second time that I forgot to write a review. I really can't put into words what makes Trisara so great. The property is amazing, the service/staff is incredible, and every single little detail is that of a true world class resort.

I don't mind paying top dollar for great food and amenities, but they better be great. To me, nothing is worse than overpriced food and amenities. It ruins the entire experience. Notice I said 'overpriced' and not 'expensive'. Those are two different things. Anyways, you will not feel nickle and dimed here because everything here is a great value add and will just add to your experience.

Oh and how could I forget to mention PRU, which is a stealth 2* Michelin experience (see my separate review on that).

Phuket isn't my favorite spot in the world, but Trisara is among my favorite resorts around the world and the reason I came back.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank DesmosXXX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrisaraManager, General Manager at Trisara, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2018

Dear DesmosXXX,
Thank you for coming back again and for this kind review. You are right about attention to detail and service being so important
and I'm thrilled you enjoyed PRU, which is gaining a reputation as the most special dining experience on Phuket.
Again, thanks so much for your review and we all hope to see you again soon,

Warm Regards,

Anthony Lark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews