We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Chiabata I have ever had!”
Review of Bocconcino

Bocconcino
Ranked #29 of 216 Restaurants in Choeng Thale
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 11 - US$ 61
Cuisines: Italian, Seafood
Restaurant details
Reviewed 9 July 2018 via mobile

They make by far the best Chiabata I have ever had. I have also eaten there and the pizza and other food is great. Highly recommended!

Thank Bannuaton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (196)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 196 reviews

Reviewed 20 June 2018

Authentic Italian food prepared by the Italian owner with an Italian greeting you at the door. Thought I was in Italy! The food is well presented and very delicious. The gelato was also the best I had eaten since our last trip to Italy. Davide also has a large range of Italian pastries, cold meats and cheeses for sale. If you like Italian food, put it on your list when visiting Phuket.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Rose M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2018 via mobile

We been there for the pizza party and we been very disapointed. It's 400baths. And be sure than we didn't eat as much pizza as you want. They came every 7 to 13 minutes to give you 1/8 of medium size pizza. Crazy. If you ask for more it's look like you disturbe them. At 9pm it was nearly over, but normally finish at 10pm. So honnestly during 2 hours we had eaten no more than 1 pizza per personne. Shame.
pizza not enough topping. To much dry. Service not friendly. We will not come back.
For real pizza, you can go to agliamichi at challong area.

Thank GLADIATOR1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massimo P, Owner at Bocconcino, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2018

Dear GLADIATOR12345



According to your previous review I think is better if you go to eat pizza at Agliamici miei in Chalong since there is not a single place in Phuket that you like!
In regard of Saturday Giro Pizza all the guests we had are regulars costumers or friends and no one had any complains on the night.
Are you sure you been in Bocconcino?!
As every time we have Giro Pizza we finish always after 10.00pm and we serve 15 different style of pizza last time we cooked last one at 10.30pm and I can surely say Our Guest eat more than one pizza each as we make 33 pizzas for 22 costumers.
Until now no one asked for one more slice because we always pass around with the second slice.

Why you do not express your thought at the moment you are in the restaurant?

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2018 via mobile

This is the best restaurant in the Surin beach area. Delicious food. Friendly staff. Very clean. European cuisine. The cost is about 350-400 baht per dish. Lunch costs is about 1500 baht including drinks for 2 person. I recomend.

Thank Voyager473326
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2018

We had a very average meal here and I struggle to understand some of the good reviews. The restaurant was pretty quiet. They had run out of Mozarella - which is a key ingredient! The service was over attentive and spoilt our enjoyment. We had bruschetta to start which was nothing special followed by a poor lasagne and a mediocre steak. Wouldn’t return, it seems it caters for the ex pats

Thank caroline1232015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massimo P, Owner at Bocconcino, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2018

Dear Caroline

I’m very sorry about your missing Mozzarella. We have a huge choice in our menu I guess you had a plenty of different plate to choose.
Just to let you know we are in Thailand and we are an Italian restaurant with the 90% of our ingredients coming from Italy, we care about the freshness and the quality of the product that is why we don’t buy a lot and we do not use any frozen product and some of the fresh product come only once a week.

Thank you for the comment of our service, next time just let us know and we will let you waiving your hands.

All our review are genuine, wrote from all our guest that had a good time and enjoyed our dishes

Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bocconcino also viewed

Choeng Thale, Thalang District
Choeng Thale, Thalang District
 
Bang Tao Beach, Choeng Thale
Choeng Thale, Thalang District
 
Choeng Thale, Thalang District
 

Been to Bocconcino? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing