We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“True Service!”
Review of Seafood at Trisara

Seafood at Trisara
Ranked #28 of 173 Restaurants in Choeng Thale
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 15 - US$ 40
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Seafood at Trisara is inspired by authentic Thai 'Mama' recipes passed through the generations, offered in a relaxed, ocean front setting.
Reviewed 29 June 2017

I stayed at Trisara for a night and was having 2 meals at the restaurant.

Brunch: It was lively with music and of course the view. The seafood was so fresh and varietal. What I like the most was the service. I was plating all the seafood and chef was offering to remove from shell. I went to have buffet at 5 stars hotels however never been receiving this luxury service. I was so thrilled and decided to dine again for dinner.

Dinner: I was trying dinner set menu at the restaurant. The service was personalized as we are from Bangkok therefore waitress shared all the local stories to us. Moreover, the restaurant manager was so active and well engaged. All the recommended dishes were so good especially the southern dishes. We were enjoying the evening with good memory to bring back.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank NanondJR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quentin F, Manager at Seafood at Trisara, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2017

Dear NanondJR,

Thank you very much for the kind review. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed both the Brunch and the dinner, where you tried our "Mama's recipe" set menu. The stories behind each dish is very important to us, as many recipes have been passed down generations to our chefs, and Ken and his team are always around to give recommendations and share some of these stories. We look forward seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (59)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5 - 9 of 60 reviews

Reviewed 25 May 2017

My wife and I stayed at Trisara for 4 days and ate here every night. Whilst Trisara has two restaurants, we enjoyed the seafood that much we didn't even try the other Pru restaurant. Ken and his team where amazing and the food was some of the best we had in Thailand. We often didn't even look at the menu, Ken just made suggestions which were always very good. We preferred to sit outside as the view is great, we went in low season so we virtually had the entire restaurant to ourselves.

Thank GQuinn74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quentin F, Manager at Seafood at Trisara, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2017

Dear GQuinn74,

Thank you very much for your review of Seafood. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your experiences there, and Ken and his team were please to look after you, recommending their favorites dishes crafted by our culinary team from local authentic recipes passed down generations. We look forward seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2017

We ate here every night during our stay at the Trisara. Beautiful sunset views; tasty food; friendly service. We loved one of the chili sauces so much, our waiter wrote down the recipe, so we could attempt to make food this yummy in Texas. If you can, ask to sit closer to the beach, so you can watch the sunset.

Thank MSHOUTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quentin F, Manager at Seafood at Trisara, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2017

Dear MSHOUTX,

Thank you very much for your kind words. The team is delighted to hear you enjoyed your dining experience with us, from the food to the service and beautiful sunsets, which makes Seafood at Trisara a special place. Let us know when you have tried the chili sauce recipe at home, and we look forward seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2017 via mobile

We reserved online and asked for a table on the beach thinking they had them normally. They said no problem. When we got there we realized they had set it up especially just for us! Was blown away by their level of service. They also presented us with a small cake for my husband birthday with his name written on it.

The food was delicious and not your everyday Thai food. However the only knock is that it's extremely expensive by Thai standards - and pretty expensive even by American standards

But well worth it! Beautiful property

Thank Basso07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quentin F, Manager at Seafood at Trisara, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2017

Dear Basso07,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review and to choose the visit us for this special occasion. The whole team is delighted to know you enjoyed your dinner with us, from the local authentic Thai seafood to the oceanfront setting. We look forward welcoming you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2017

This restaurant is the WORST experience so far, not only at Phuket, but traveling around Southern Asia at all. Feel CHEATED and makes DISGUSTING after-taste. Exploring beaches through Phuket, navigation brought me to this resort and i decided that dessert with coffee with the view to the beach is good idea. Prices in the menu tree times higher than normal, but in such places you accept it.
What is not visible on the menu that you billed EXTRA 10% of service and VAT 7% (?). I was shocked to get a bill for americano and dessert of two nicely cut mangos at 670 BAT!!! Card machine made faulty transaction and waitress in unpleasant voice asked me to replace credit card (while i know that my credit card is in order). It is always making stress, so i asked to try it again and thanks to another lady it finally went through. UNPLEASANT and NOT RECOMMENDED and replace machines.

If you want to try high-class cuisine, better drive to Rock Salt at the Nai Harn beach (prices also high, but at least 10% service is included in the menu).

Btw beach is quite average as well...

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Александра Р
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quentin F, Manager at Seafood at Trisara, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2017

Dear Александра Р,
I regret that you felt your coffee and mango was overpriced.
However, I feel its important to explain that our prices for coffee and desserts are essentially the same as other 5 star hotels on Phuket. These prices are always higher that at smaller restaurants, yet Trisara is one of, if not the most special resort on Phuket and our prices reflect the quality of the overall experience.
I must also point out the 10% service charge and 7% tax is clearly visible on ALL menu’s and that this is standard amongst almost all other hotels.

I regret that your credit card was not transacted properly yet sometimes this can also be a problem with the local bank associated with your card. We appreciate your feedback and regret that you didn't enjoy the experience.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Seafood at Trisara also viewed

Choeng Thale, Thalang District
Thalang District, Phuket
 
Thalang District, Phuket
 

Been to Seafood at Trisara? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing