We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,110)
Filter reviews
2,110 results
Traveller rating
1,174
593
236
65
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,174
593
236
65
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviews la trattoria club room horizon lounge thai restaurant other hotels ocean front cocktail hour hotel is beautiful canal village thai hospitality black cat angsana spa pool villa sea view shuttle bus laguna phuket patong beach
Filter
Updating list...
150 - 155 of 2,110 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2018

The Dusit Thani Laguna is very good resort at laguna bangtao beach. Room is very nice, Thai modern style. Service is very good (front office and main restaurant service) pool is super relax with fun activities

Room Tip: Club Room is great
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Chayot P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gordon Michael ... A, General Manager at Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear Chayot P

Thank you for sharing your personal experiences during your recent stay. Your feedback is appreciated as it will assist us to continue improving our services.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and found our rooms very nice in modern Thai style. Your positive comments on our service in front office and food and beverage outlets is well received too. Thanks so much!

Our resort after more than 30 years has developed it's own charm and personality. And we're fortunate to also have staff who try their best to offer unique and gracious Thai hospitality.

Thank you for your review and we look forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

We were revisiting the Dusit from 23. to 26. March. We are regulars since 2007 and were never disappointed. Excellent and preferred treatment makes you feel special and it comes natural. The upgrade with the pool is well done and there is more to come. It is needed but still it doesn't look dusty. The food offering in the various restaurants is good and the accommodation - we are always choosing the club room with sea view - is really good. The perfect break for clearing your mind, to relax and enjoy. The sandy beach if beautiful for long walks and never crowded. The people in general are nice and easy going, the way it should be. If you don't feel having dinner in the Hotel, then there are a few great restaurant just five minutes away. First choice would be the Siam Supper Club, which will never disappoint you. We are back mid-of April :-). Thank you, Peter

Room Tip: Club Rooms with Sea View is top
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Sam1217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gordon Michael ... A, General Manager at Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear Sam1217

Thank you for sharing your personal experiences during your recent stay. Your feedback is appreciated as it will assist us to continue improving our services.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay in our club rooms overlooking the sea and found our resort and services excellent. Your positive comments on our food and beverage and beautiful beach is well received too. Thanks so much!

Our resort after more than 30 years has developed it's own charm and personality. And we're fortunate to also have staff who try their best to offer unique and gracious Thai hospitality.

Thank you for your review and we look forward to welcome you back in mid-April and please do contact us if we can provide you with any additional assistance. See you soon!.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

The hotel is beatiful w alot of trees and facing the ocean. There is two swimming pool w one small one for kids. There is children playroom and volley ball and gym room. Also massage to relax out in the sea. There is a coffee shop and seafood rest and thai and Italan restaurant which is quite gd. Rooms r big and clean bcause they hve been renovated few yrs ago. Worth the money u pay for.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Donna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gordon Michael ... A, General Manager at Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear Donna S

Thank you for sharing your personal experiences during your recent stay. Your feedback is appreciated as it will assist us to continue improving our services.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and found our resort beautiful with lots of trees facing the ocean. Your detailed comments on our facilities and things to do is well received too. Thanks so much!

Our resort after more than 30 years has developed it's own charm and personality. And we're fortunate to also have staff who try their best to offer unique and gracious Thai hospitality.

Thank you for your review and we look forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

We been in this hotel from 11.03 to 15.03. Everything was perfect after we found out after we left hotel 2 days later that my husband's Breitling watch was forgotten in room and never found again.
We called back to hotel but nobody see anything.
People! Attention!
Don't forget anything in the room after that everything is gone!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Diana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gordon Michael ... A, General Manager at Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2018

Dear Diana B

Thank you for sharing your personal experiences during your recent stay. Your feedback is appreciated as it will assist us to continue improving our services.

We are delighted that you had a perfect stay until the discovery of the missing watch of your husband upon your return. We would like to apologize for this and our staff has conducted a thorough investigation of this missing item and unfortunately nothing was reported nor found by anyone.

Our resort after more than 30 years has developed it's own charm and personality. And we're fortunate to also have staff who try their best to offer unique and gracious Thai hospitality.

Thank you for your review and we look forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

From the warm welcome, smooth check in and great room (Landmark Suite), we were thrilled with our choice to stay here.

Perfect location right on Bangtao Beach with a good selection of restaurants and great pool area, this is a lovely hotel. Staff were friendly and attentive. Plenty of beds and whilst there was an initial issue of people reserving beds with towels and leaving for hours, we saw staff removing towels to free up beds which was appreciated.

Our room was spacious and clean with comfortable beds, although the beds were on wheels.....that made for a few laughs ;-) Great sized bathroom with separate shower and bath and good sized clean fluffy towels. Loved the fact the mirrors didn't mist up after a shower so I could see to put my make-up on.

Food was good throughout our stay, fresh and plentiful when eating breakfast and we enjoyed the bbq dinner at the Casurina restaurant right on the beach where you can watch the sun go down.
Loved the scones at the afternoon tea in the La Tratorria restaurant, especially the nut scones. We ate breakfast here also every morning and enjoyed it, just one little issue on our 3rd morning where the chef at the live cooking station seemed not to be coping with the amount of people waiting so there was no bacon, pancakes or waffles for quite some time and he only concerned himself with making omelettes (which some rude guests thought it was ok to just walk up and order then walk away despite a few of us waiting at the other table for fried eggs and pancakes etc). There should have been 2 people that morning to take care of the cooking station and make sure everything was replenished.

Mosquito's love me which is not fun at night in the room but this was helped by the hotel providing a plugin repellent.

Easy walking distance to the local shops, just outside the hotel gate, for a few provisions and you can get the resort buses to transfer between hotels or to the Laguna Park entrance at the same location.

We only stayed for 3 days and we were not ready to leave. We loved our stay here and would recommend it with no hesitation. Hope we get to come back some day soon.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Welshgirl32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gordon Michael ... A, General Manager at Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2018

Dear Welshgirl32

Thank you for sharing your personal experiences during your recent stay. Your feedback is appreciated as it will assist us to continue improving our services.

We are delighted that you fully enjoyed your stay and found our warm welcome, check-in and friendly staff great in our resort. Your comments on the variety of food and nearby selection of restaurants is well received too. Thanks so much!

Our resort after more than 30 years has developed it's own charm and personality. And we're fortunate to also have staff who try their best to offer unique and gracious Thai hospitality.

Thank you for your review and we look forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews