We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (97)
Filter reviews
97 results
Traveller rating
81
11
4
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
81
11
4
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews villa host double pool villas master bedroom villa bbq through immigration our honeymoon thai food overlooking the lagoon hotel transfer large terrace hot tub other hotels lobby bar golf buggy each evening noodles every morning
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 97 reviews
Reviewed 10 April 2018 via mobile

Jumped off the plane and greeted almost immediately by 2 very efficient airport staff who whisked us through customs, grabbed our cases and straight to the Banyan Tree Mercedes.
This was arranged by the Banyan Tree when I booked the hotel transfer.

Greeted with warm smilers, scented bracelet and welcome drinks with cold towels. Swift check in and off we went to the Double Pool Villa. Received a late night villa tour by the head villa host.

The villas are extremely well appointed and you really want for nothing. From the first minute you are made to feel special.

Our appointed villa host is Sonya, all I can say is that she is wonderful at her job and is very discreet but personal. Contactable by the mobile phone you are given she is never more than a few minutes away. Sonya shuttled us about the resort whenever we called......the place is huge.

Everything to date has been perfect. The weather, people, beach, villa.....and so on.

Please do not complain about the beach not being private or no provisions. The beaches by law are public and no deck chairs are allowed. However the Banyan Tree have staff on the beach who provide you with large beach beds/ cushions, towels, a water cooler, cold towels. The toilets are at the edge of the resort next to the beach entrance.

I will post more when I return.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank AmfaePatna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheBanyanTreePhuket, General Manager at DoublePool Villas by Banyan Tree, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2018

Dear AmfaePatna,
Thank you for taking the time to leave us your review on this platform, appreciate your kind, thorough and delightful review.

It is always a pleasure to hear that we have delivered what Banyan Tree is renowned for, that is “Sanctuary for the Senses” in all the aspect of your stay.

The friendliness and warmth hospitality of our team members is our strength and glad that you were pleased with all of them from the airport reps and to your dedicated villa host. Glad to hear that you also found the beach services up to your standards and although all beaches are public in Thailand, our recreation attendants are there to help with guests requests from setting up mattresses and towels at the designated areas ensuring guests are hydrated with cold water and towels.

I and the entire team look forward to your return and more delightful and remarkable experience, do let me know of your future plans at gm-phuket@banyantree.com

Best regards,
Sriram Kailasam
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2018

Banyan Tree Double Pool Villas are a real indulgence, with more room and facilities than two people will ever need. The villas are beautiful and very private, the bedroom huge and surrounded by a pool, and the other pool for swimming is large and very warm.
Our Villa host was always on hand to arrange things for us, or to collect us in the golf buggy to take us elsewhere in the resort.
The Lobby Bar was almost empty each evening so we enjoyed the sax player on our own and sipped our cocktails. The restaurant was very good, and we could easily travel around the Laguna complex via shuttle or boat to go to retaurants in other hotels. We had an in-villa BBQ prepared for us by a chef who brings all the food and equipment with him, and it was a fantastic experience.
The service began at the airport where a Banyan Tree employee met us at the end of the airbridge, escorted us through immigration, collected are bags and put us in the waiting transport.
We stayed out of season which made the accommodation more affordable although the weather is unsettled.

Room Tip: All Double Pool villas are excellent.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank MikeRobboTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2017 via mobile

Spent 4 nights in Dec 2017 as couple

We stayed in villa 913, as part of our honeymoon in Dec 2017. Jay, our butler, took good care of us during the stay.

The property is part of banyan tree resort, thus , as a guest of double pool villa, we share most of the facility of the banyan tree, including gym, restaurants and spa...

The room itself, it’s huge, and clean. The private pool is wonderful, I never stayed in a resort that provides larger private pool than this. It’s a 15meter long pool, that facing the lake, which gave us a lot of privacy than other resort we had stayed in Phuket. The room is so big that we got tired to keep walking around in the villa.

The resort management team is caring and sweet. They makes sure we were surprised in different ways everyday. From naming the villa by the guest’s surname to bring fresh ice cream to your door steps in the afternoon or the initial printed tee ... they showed us how we are special in all the ways.

We were very lucky to have Jay as our butler, he took very good care of us, to make sure we had the true banyan tree experience. He is very cheerful and nice too. He helped us to sort out our trip, arranging everything and made sure that we are happy and gets all we wanted.

There’s loads of restaurants to choose from, Tres, the restaurant only opens during breakfast serves very nice breakfast from 7am to 11am. The wagyu beef steak is a must to try. The watercourt restaurant that serve international buffet in the morning and featuring different cuisine each night. Sufforn, the Thai food, very modern too.

Also, don’t forget to join the activities the resort provided, including spinning class, yoga class etc.

Lastly, book the spa earlier, it’s very popular :)

We had a very good time, and we will surely be back

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Kris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2017

We had a fantastic 11 day stay at the Banyan Tree, it was so peaceful with excellent facilities and some fantastic staff who were always so polite. The villa was ideal for two people and very relaxing. The main pool are was clean with again excellent staff always
keen to be of help. We will be returning because it is so easy to unwind in such a beautiful location

Room Tip: Away from the beach road, but that isn't a fault
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Nigel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

We must have lucky because our two-bedroom double pool villa was simply incredible with superb facilities. We had a newish villa with air conditioning in all rooms, the amount of space was amazing with the lounge area converted into a bedroom for my grand-daughter we still had more space than we needed. The main pool with its built in hot tub was in use constantly and my grand-daughter and I had fun playing in the other pool surrounding the master bedroom. We had breakfast in the villa every morning with a excellent choice of cooked and continental food served by our very good villa host Art. We did eat in the main restaurant very good food but a bit pricey.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank hamish123681
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheBanyanTreePhuket, General Manager at DoublePool Villas by Banyan Tree, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2017

Dear hamish123681,

It is pleasant to receive your kind review soon after your happy stay.

I am so glad that the generous 1,500 square meters and villa’s rich detailing were enjoyed very much that you call it your BEST holiday. Apart from everything else, we are pleased to read that Khun Art did so well in providing personalized service.

All in all, it is really nice to see that you found our “Sanctuary for the Senses” really suited for your family’s lovely celebratory stay. Please contact me at gm-phuket@banyantree.com prior to your second visit, it will be my honor to personally take care of you.

Sincerely,

Sriram Kailasam
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews