We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surroundings make this a Lovely spot to come and eat”
Review of Firefly

Firefly
Ranked #57 of 248 Restaurants in Choeng Thale
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 5 - US$ 46
Description: Discover Firefly, Phuket's place to be, serving contemporary grill specialties with a modern Mediterranean touch, best enjoyed in the airy restaurant or on the shaded teak deck, bordering the impressive pool oasis that lights up after dark with countless "fireflies".
Restaurant details
Description: Discover Firefly, Phuket's place to be, serving contemporary grill specialties with a modern Mediterranean touch, best enjoyed in the airy restaurant or on the shaded teak deck, bordering the impressive pool oasis that lights up after dark with countless "fireflies".
Reviewed 13 August 2018 via mobile

Firefly is a restaurant that is on the premises of the esteemed Pavilions hotel. Therefore it caters mostly to hotel guests. As we are. Menu is easy western oriented with nice burgers or pizza. But you can also get a health kick salad or Asian dish. Price quality wise, a tad too expensive, but then out here there is no competition, If you stay on the grounds. Staff are friendly and helpful. However European etiquette is unknown to them. So plates are cleared before you’re finished, or food heaped onto one plate. Food is fresh, there are lovely smoothies. They organize theme weekends and bbqs, but didn’t try it. You can always hang out in the pool, and chill. Good music! Relaxing

Thank JosefineH74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim S, Director of Marketing at Firefly, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2018

Dear Josefine H

Thank you for taking the time to write into TripAdvisor following your recent experience at Firefly. Although we are upset to read it was not an excellent experience, we are however pleased to know it was a lovely spot to come and enjoy breakfast, lunch or dinner.

Thank you for feedback on our teams service, in particular to clearing the plates early; you will be pleased to know we have shared this with the team in an effort to improve our service standards; thank you again for raising this to us. In light of this, the culinary team are delighted to know that the food was fresh and and that the smoothies were highlights, thank you for sharing this.

Again, thank you for writing in; we do hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back to Firefly in the future.

Best regards,

Tim Sargeant
Director of Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (74)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 74 reviews

Reviewed 25 July 2018 via mobile

Me and my wife had a dinner at Firefly it was a great place to had a dinner in. The place was very nice the service is AMAZING we asked for many things they will never say NO. The food was good expect the chicke it was not fresh the smell of it was strong. Thank you guys.

Thank sami m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim S, Director of Marketing at Firefly, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2018

Dear sami m

Thank you for taking the time to review us following your recent experience at Firefly, we are pleased to read that both yourself and your wife had an enjoyable dining experience and that the service excellence from the team was amazing; we are thrilled to share this with the team, thank you.

We are looking forward to the opportunity to welcome you back to in the future.

Best regards,

Tim Sargeant
Director of Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2018

This is a lovely quiet place with friendly attentive staff. The food was delicious and they used plant plastic straws, love the eco friendly approach. The pool is stunning. While the food and drinks are pricey, it's worth it to have a super chilled place to relax and swim.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kate J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim S, Director of Marketing at Firefly, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2018

Dear Kate J

Thank you for taking the time to review us following your recent experience at Firefly, we are pleased to see you enjoyed our culinary offerings and that our eco-friendly approach was a highlight. Yes, we agree with you and glad you support our mission, I do hope you managed to see our art exhibition during your visit; The Emotion of the Ocean, with proceeds of each sale going towards keeping Phuket's beaches pristine.

We are looking forward to the opportunity to welcome you back to in the future.

Best regards,

Tim Sargeant
Director of Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2018

Loved just having my breakfast and lunch at the pool every day. The friendliness of the staftt is outstanding. I felt like a king dining at the Firlefly. My favorite waitress was Valerie. The pool is one of the longest in Phuket. Check it out.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank eurohandsofsteel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim S, Director of Marketing at Firefly, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2018

Dear eurohandsofsteel

Thank you for taking the time to review us following your recent experience at Firefly, we are pleased to see you enjoyed your breakfast and lunch poolside each day, and that Valerie's service excellence left a great impression; thank you for sharing this with us. We are looking forward to the opportunity to welcome you back to in the future.

Best regards,

Tim Sargeant
Director of Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2018 via mobile

Here I found the Thai equivelant of Ibiza, lovely setting by a pool, sofas, cocktails and beers. The food matched the setting. Fantastic food, attentive staff and a thoroughly enjoyable couple of hours. So relaxing. And I’m stuffed to boot, couldn’t eat it all. Top drawer.

Thank rodthornley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim S, Director of Marketing at Firefly, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2018

Dear rodthornley

Thank you for taking the time to write a such a wonderful review following your recent experience at Firefly.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback​ and to read it felt like the Thai equivalent of Ibiza, with a lovely setting and fantastic food with an attentive team. We are thrilled to read this, and you will be pleased to know I have shared your positive comments with our team, I’m sure it will be of great use as we continually strive to deliver an experience such as yours.

Again, thank you for writing in; we are looking forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Best regards,
Tim Sargeant
Director of Marketing

The Pavilions Phuket
A Place To Be.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Firefly also viewed

Choeng Thale, Thalang District
Choeng Thale, Thalang District
 
Choeng Thale, Thalang District
 

Been to Firefly? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing