We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,855)
Filter reviews
1,855 results
Traveller rating
1,291
389
120
30
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,291
389
120
30
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoutdoor bathroomgarden pool villabalcony roomour honeymoonribsturn down serviceginger teaday bedsun loungershead chefevery eveningbeach bagmai khao beachturtle villagethai dishesseafoodbeach front
Filter
Updating list...
154 - 159 of 1,855 reviews
Reviewed 28 December 2017

Six day stay as part of a long holiday. Recommend it. Choose Garden Pool Villa! Great food and a wonderfull beach. Air conditioning seriously broke on first day and compressor replaced within an hour.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 734TonyH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SALA_General_Manager, General Manager at SALA Phuket Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2018

Dear 734TonyH,

Thanks for your kind review of your recent stay! We are delighted you had such a great time and that we were able to address your maintenance concern so efficiently.

We hope to welcome you back again to SALA Phuket!

Many thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2017

Nice place, peaceful, private. Time to check in normally is 3pm. I think if i could check in at 1pm it would be perfect. It would be great if minibar is included. No Jacussi. Breakfast is great. Room service is ok.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank amika_aa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SALA_General_Manager, General Manager at SALA Phuket Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2018

Dear amika_aa,

Thanks for taking to the time to review your recent stay at SALA Phuket, we were delighted to read you had such a wonderful stay!

We do try to have villas ready available as early as possible, and are more than happy to provide early check ins whenever occupancy allows. It's unfortunate that we were not able to provide an earlier check in on this occasion.

We appreciate your comments on our other services, and we will share with the relevant teams!

We hope to welcome you back sometime in the future!

Many thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2017 via mobile

Stayed for 3 nights during Christmas in Sala resort Phuket. Good location and despite peak season not overcrowded. Villa's are nice and secluded, although beds in our villa were ready to replace given they were not comfortable anymore but wore out. Food and Spa were great, and pool with seperate kids pool is good idea.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Runningdinner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SALA_General_Manager, General Manager at SALA Phuket Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2018

Dear Runningdinner,

Thank you for taking the time share your review from your recent stay. We are delighted to read you had such a great time!

We are in the process of replacing the bedding throughout the resort, and I am sorry your villa was not to your expectations.

We do hope to welcome you back again in the future, and next time we will ensure you get a great night's sleep in only our most comfortable bedding!

Many thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2017

I went to SALA Resort an Spa for my honeymoon. First day, SALA's people were so kind although we arrived late then we reserved. Second day, the housekeepers made a elephant for us with a towel. Third day, they made us two rabbits with towels! And that day, we really enjoyed our free time in the SALA. The pool were absolutely cleaned (also our room too), the restaurant was so delicious and all the people in SALA were so friendly although we were not able to understand each others languages! All I able to speak was 'Thank you' and 'Sawadee Kha'. Thank you, making a great memory in SALA in Phuket. I wish I could visit again.
HAPPY NEW YEAR!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank yjy1513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SALA_General_Manager, General Manager at SALA Phuket Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2018

Dear yjy1513,

We are so pleased you had such a wonderful honeymoon with us! And that you enjoyed many of the small touches from our housekeeping team!

We will be sure to pass on your many kind comments to our team and we hope to welcome you back again soon!

Many thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2017

you will experience the naturalness while feeling yourself very special
the hotel gives you a feeling of being at home, a very nice breakfast. ambition staff.
everyone is very friendly but respect is endless.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank asli070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SALA_General_Manager, General Manager at SALA Phuket Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2017

Dear asli070,

Thank you for your kind review of your recent stay at SALA Phuket. We were delighted to read that you had such a wonderful time.

We will forward your kind comments on to our team and we hope to welcome you back again to SALA Phuket in the future.

Many thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews