We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Hospitable place” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of JW Marriott Phuket Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
JW Marriott Phuket Resort & Spa
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Mai Khao
Certificate of Excellence
Potomac, Maryland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Hospitable place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2012

We arrived rather frustrated from Katathani Hotel from katanoi beach( it is not a five star property by any stretch of imagination), and found our paradise of comfort and excellent service at JW Marriott, Phuket. Property and rooms are excellent, beach may be better at other parts of island. Breakfast buffet is quite good, good pool and spa facilities. Vegetation and ground remind you of lush tropical area with a temple and large lily pond. Location of the hotel is close to the airport and it is away from hustle bustle of other parts of the island.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AmitRajvanshi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

3,632 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,672
    705
    167
    62
    26
See reviews for
1,468
1,165
110
134
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (601)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lymington, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2012

The arrival at this hotel is like something from a movie, its staged to have an effect upon you the moment you arrive. You almost feel like a star arriving as the ambience is perfect. Your handed a glass of champagne and seated in the reception area which is swamped by pools of water that are bordered by covered walkways and tranquil music. The whole complex is set in beautiful surroundings. The choices for both evening and day time entertainment are perfect. Eating here is a dinners pleasure, mouthwatering choice. Daytime you have a deli style cafe which serves beautiful snacks, the pool bars serve you with the grace of dining expected in superior hotels. The start to the end of the holiday was a perfect choice, one i would go back to time and time again.

Room Tip: All choices would be ideal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Kay T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morgan Hill, CA
Level Contributor
123 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2012

This place is breathtaking, from the drive up the torch-lined driveway, to the grand reception area, gorgeous fountains, pools, restaurants, etc. Rooms are so inviting and fresh and clean. Gorgeous details like the glasses, relaxation mats, window shades, etc. Top notch all the way.
Fun touch was the baby elephant that walks along the beach walk in front of hotel each morning. Very friendly and sweet.
Breakfast buffet was included with our stay and it was excellent, except for the time they served my daughter a hot chocolate complete with cockroach.
Eating gets very expensive here and we took most our meals at the handy deli on site which serves everything from salads to donuts to slurpees.
Health club was great - took yoga and they also have free bikes for guests which is a wonderful way to spend a family morning, especially exploring the beautiful grounds of the Anantara resort next door.
One bad thing about this place is it's distance from any activities/shopping. If you want quiet, relaxing, honeymoon type visit, this is your place. But if you like to go out and explore at night, have a nice restaurant meal outside the resort, every single place to go is at least 30-50 min drive. Nothing is close by.
But the concierge is very helpful and there are shuttles to major shopping and cities. There is a small mall within walking distance as well.
This beach is not swimmable. If you want to snorkel, you will have to sign up for the Phi Phi Island trip by speedboat, which is a day trip and can be arranged by concierge as well.
Would definitely go back. Just stunning.

Room Tip: We were on main level and had garden view which was private and lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank debo-ro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2012

I and my wife have a very good time at JW Marriott Phuket Resort & Spa
231 Moo 3, Mai Khao, Phuket 83110, Thailand. When we was there in NOV 2011. for one of my family friends Wedding. this is my most wonderfull experince at JW Marriott Phuket Resort & Spa,, what a great services, we love it ...

Room Tip: "Corner suites are large and sunny"
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JMD2SUNIL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tokyo
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2012

We are regular to Thailand and Phuket last ten years. Initially we stayed at the crowded side, till we discovered the Marriot Resorts at the North End, in the quiet exclusive surrounding. Since then we have got a week of vacation share at this resort, where we take our parents from India and Japan. Phuket being in the mid way in Asia, perfectly fits for us in terms of logistics, cost and culture.

We love cycling around and exploring the local markets.

The hotel has a great Cooking Class, Spa and Pool to Relax. Do try the Bar watching the sunset, perfect place for finishing a lazy day even lazier...

Room Tip: If you stay at the Villas, look for high floor with sea view or follors tucked in the garden with ea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PradiptaTokyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mai Khao
1.2 km away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
24.5 km away
COMO Point Yamu
COMO Point Yamu
#1 of 1 in Pa Khlok
5.0 of 5 bubbles 790 reviews
21.0 km away
The Chava Resort
The Chava Resort
#1 of 34 in Choeng Thale
5.0 of 5 bubbles 433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
31.1 km away
Amari Phuket
Amari Phuket
#2 of 313 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,756 reviews
14.7 km away
Trisara Phuket
Trisara Phuket
#2 of 93 in Thalang District
5.0 of 5 bubbles 726 reviews
0.3 km away
Anantara Mai Khao Phuket Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JW Marriott Phuket Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JW Marriott Phuket Resort & Spa

Property: JW Marriott Phuket Resort & Spa
Address: 231 Moo 3 | Mai Khao Beach, Mai Khao, Phuket 83110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Thalang District > Mai Khao
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Mai Khao
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Mai Khao
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Mai Khao
#3 Spa Hotel in Mai Khao
#3 Luxury Hotel in Mai Khao
#4 Family Hotel in Mai Khao
#5 Romantic Hotel in Mai Khao
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,098 - ₹ 25,592
Hotel Class:5 star — JW Marriott Phuket Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 265
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
JW Marriott Phuket Resort & Spa is set in lush tropical gardens, with 17 kms of natural beachfront. Fifteen minutes north of the airport, the resort comprises 265 spacious rooms including 13 suites, all facing towards the Andaman Sea. Facilities include eleven restaurants and bars, Thai cooking school, three magnificent pools, full-service Mandara Spa, on-site turtle shelter, shopping arcade, activities-packed kids club including on-site turtle shelter. The fitness center includes two tennis courts, yoga sala. Golf available nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Agoda and Prestigia so you can book your JW Marriott Phuket Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jw Marriott Phuket Hotel Mai Khao
Jw Marriott Phuket Resort And Spa
Jw Marriott Mai Khao
Marriott Phuket
Phuket Marriott
JW Marriott Phuket Resort & Spa Mai Khao

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing