We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“WOW!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
JW Marriott Phuket Resort & Spa
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Mai Khao
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“WOW!”
Reviewed 30 May 2012

Amazing! the place is amazing! staff are lovely and happy. The rooms were nice! We had a twin room with views of the beach and close to the pools and everything! Food was good and the shops up the road was good too. It was a nice environment, beautiful gardens and lovely to walk around at night after dinner.

when we went they were a few private parties and it was fun to watch them set them up and watch the parties after!

We went in july 2011 and it was wet season but still amazing things to do in the hotel and the tour desk is so helpful!

negatives are its a bit expensive and kinda in the middle of nowhere, but in saying that i didn't mind it at all. i liked that we weren't in the city and so worth the money!


i defs go again! i recommend this place for people who want a nice quiet place to relax and not be hassled by the busy city! and good for families!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bianca P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

3,900 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,870
    754
    180
    65
    31
See reviews for
1,591
1,257
117
142
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (634)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Marbella
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2012 via mobile

Our first trip to this hotel was 2007, we absolutely fell in love with the place.
From the warm greeting, floral garland, welcome drink, towel art and flower display on the bed to the amazing service the whole way through our stay.

We have since stayed another 4 times! The last time being last July for our Honeymoon.
We spent a week in Singapore and 2 weeks here. We ummed and ahhed about staying for our Honeymoon or trying something new but we knew exactly what to expect and knew it was going to be just what we wanted and didn't want to risk somewhere new that we might not love for such an important event!
We didn't get upgraded on our room for our Honeymoon, which was a little disappointing as we're regulars here, but still had a lovely time.

We are hoping to return this month. The service is always with a smile. The swim up pool bar is great. All pool areas are kept lovely and clean. There is a quiet pool if you want to be away from any noise.
The restaurants are great, food amazing. They have special deals in at least one of the restaurants every night, which we always take advantage of.

You don't need to leave this resort but if you do then try some of the tours or boat trips, they are great.
We have tried the boat tour around James bond island, the beach, phi phi etc and it was a great day. But we have also stayed and never left the resort!

Patong is approx 1 hour from the hotel and they offer a shuttle service for a small charge. We only ever do this once during our stay as we don't really like Patong and would rather chill out in the resort.
If you like busy nightlife then possibly this is not for you but if you want an amazing relaxing time then this is definitely the place!

The Mandara Spa is fantastic!! Massages you only dream about!

They have a great kids club and babysitting services with lots of stuff for adults too such as Yoga by sunrise, bike riding, gym etc

We return for the consistency in great service and beautiful surroundings. It is our paradise. I would highly recommend this resort

Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Honey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2012

Have been to Phuket many times, but first stay at Mariott. About 20 minutes from airport; taxi cost 500baht. Very nice facility, well-maintained. Spacious + airy rooms. Staff very friendly + helpful. Large pool area -- a children's wading area, however most of pool 2m deep! Beach about 15m from pool. Unfortunately no lounge chairs on beach; although plentiful around pool. Beach quiet (no vendors) + great for walking. Nice surf for wading, but a strong undertow, so not for young unattended children. A highlight was seeing an elephant 'playing' in the surf! Several restaurants on property. All good + maybe a bit over=priced (but this is tourist mecca so no surprise). Take exception to other reviews rating them excellent -- good+ or very good. Breakfast buffet good -- omelette station a plus. Liked steak restaurant -- got a nice Australian red wine there for 1100baht. Small shopping center (Turtle Village?) about 500m from hotel has several restaurants + pub, providing alternative to hotel food/drink, as well as some shops. Happy Hour at bars available from 1730-2330 but requires 'moving' between bars. Favorite bar was Blue Bar(?) -- where you can sit outside near the beach + drink while listening to surf + watching the stars!!! Caution: The Marriott is a bit far (maybe 40 minutes) from the main entertainment, shopping, beach area of Phuket. If you are looking for a quiet relaxing place with excellent facilities, it's a good choice; but if you want lively night-life and/or shopping, it will take a long taxi ride or rental car.

Room Tip: Sea view room worth added cost.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Lee343
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
433 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 290 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2012

We found the hotel and staff excellent, I have no idea how anyone can say the staff never smile - its ridiculous! They never stop smiling they are one of the many things that made our stay so enjoyable.

I can honestly say the staff, resort and food was one of the best I have stayed in & I have stayed in some quite nice hotels / resorts.

We did take a taxi to Phuket town, but it was not for us - a bit grotty and fell a little unsettling at night. The Hotel next door has a fantastic Thia restaurant and a quite unique 'treetop bar. Well worth a visit.

If you want a quite relaxing break with excellent HAPPY staff you wont go far wrong here.

Room Tip: inportant, rooms 100-107, 200-207, 300-307 when we walked past to the bar, we could smell cooking an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ralph R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2012

One of the best resorts we've ever stayed in! We still talk about their breakfast, it was excellent! Definitely recommend getting b'fast included with your reservation- it is worth it! Location is a bit secluded and the restaurants and spa prices are high (for thai standards), but the room rates are very reasonable. A great bang for your buck! Highly recommend it.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mai Khao
1.2 km away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
21.0 km away
The Chava Resort
The Chava Resort
#1 of 34 in Choeng Thale
5.0 of 5 bubbles 467 reviews
24.5 km away
COMO Point Yamu
COMO Point Yamu
#1 of 1 in Pa Khlok
5.0 of 5 bubbles 861 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
31.1 km away
Amari Phuket
Amari Phuket
#2 of 321 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,335 reviews
9.4 km away
Phuket Marriott Resort and Spa, Nai Yang Beach
14.7 km away
Trisara Phuket
Trisara Phuket
#2 of 95 in Thalang District
5.0 of 5 bubbles 781 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JW Marriott Phuket Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JW Marriott Phuket Resort & Spa

Property: JW Marriott Phuket Resort & Spa
Address: 231 Moo 3 | Talang, Phuket, Mai Khao, Phuket 83110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Thalang District > Mai Khao
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Mai Khao
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Mai Khao
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Mai Khao
#3 Luxury Hotel in Mai Khao
#3 Spa Hotel in Mai Khao
#4 Family Hotel in Mai Khao
#5 Romantic Hotel in Mai Khao
Price range (per night): ₹ 2,004 - ₹ 25,469
Hotel Class:5 star — JW Marriott Phuket Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 265
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
JW Marriott Phuket Resort & Spa is set in lush tropical gardens, with 17 kms of natural beachfront. Fifteen minutes north of the airport, our Phuket resort's grounds comprise 265 spacious rooms including 13 suites, all facing towards the Andaman Sea. Facilities include eleven restaurants and bars, Thai cooking school, three magnificent pools, full-service Mandara Spa, on-site turtle shelter, shopping arcade, activities-packed kids club including on-site turtle shelter. The fitness center includes two tennis courts, yoga sala. Golf available nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Prestigia, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your JW Marriott Phuket Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jw Marriott Phuket Hotel Mai Khao
Jw Marriott Phuket Resort And Spa
Jw Marriott Mai Khao
Marriott Phuket
Phuket Marriott
JW Marriott Phuket Resort & Spa Mai Khao

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing