We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Can't wait to go back. Perfect Rest n Relaxation”
other travellers have booked this property
Large swimming pool and terrace overlooking the Andaman sea and sunsets
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Large swimming pool and terrace overlooking the Andaman sea and sunsets
Outdoors by the pool. 18 m saltwater swimming pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
14 reviews
Large swimming pool and terrace overlooking the Andaman sea and sunsets
Outdoors by the pool.
18 m saltwater swimming pool
2nd master bedroom with bathroom attached.
Undercover parking
3rd master bedroom with antique iron four poster bed
Master bedroom.  Upstairs.
Living and dining room
Living room and sea views.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Mai Khao, Thalang District, Phuket

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
darren130...
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
“4TH Visit in the last 5yrs”
Reviewed 27 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

back at the Pearl for 4 nights earlier this month. (aug 2017). the place is still as charming as ever... the housekeeper and the resident dogs still as friendly as ever... the beautiful sunsets and the manificient Andaman Seas! this is our 4th trip in the last the last 5 yrs which show how much we love the place.

however, the black Pearl is starting to show its age... leaking roof at the balcony during the rainy days. water dripping from thr front pouch on my 1st day which is a sunny day . (not too
sure about the weather the days before). and some missing tiles in the pool. basically the place almost the same as i first stepped in about 5 years ago but starting to age.

We do get some food, fruits and drinks prepared for the last 4 trips but it was not available this trip.

Worse of all, there is no cable tv (the owner, Patrick told me that most guests are not watching the cable tv as most of them uses their IPad to watch so he removed them; he claimed that the no cable tv will be provided as stated in his website. well the website did says "fully furnished".it was available for my last 4 trips)

There is no hifi system as well. it was also there for the my last 4 trips (remember the ad says "fully furnished!") what is a good holiday with no music! there was a set in another unit but he mentioned it belong to another owner so cant use it). we cant stream movies from our phones to the tv as well either cos either we dont know how to steam it or the tv is old (at least 5yrs)

we can live with the leaking balcony roof but cant live without music!

Being returning guests for the 4th time and not getting the feeling of being treated like returning guests, me and my party (one of my fren is from Holland and this is his 2nd year at the black pearl) has decided this will be out last trip to the black pearl for vacation.


*To be fair the owner, he did offered to get the housekeeper to make us porridge for breakfast on one of the mornings. however we did take up the offer as we do not wake up early on holidays.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Aug 2017
Hi Darren,
Thanks for your review. We will take your feedback into consideration.
Regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert O
Gold Coast, Australia
1 review
“Can't wait to go back. Perfect Rest n Relaxation”
Reviewed 20 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

This property is perfect for a group of friends. My husband and I came here from Australia with my brother and his partner. We all have a spacious bedroom with airy private bathrooms and beds that are so big. Perfect for sleeping in.
The pool is large enough to do laps, if you're feeling energetic enough. Or there's the long deserted beach to walk along. But we worked up a thirst watching the sunsets every night and thinking about energetic things to do the next day that never happened.
Keaw is a great cook. Eat in. Life doesn't get better.
There is a convenience store a 15 min walk away.... But if that's too much, Keaw will go for you. And the fridge can always stay stocked with minimal effort.
A rental car might be good for people wanting too see more than an amazing sunset. But we were picked up at the airport and dropped off, for a reasonable extra fee. Happy to do that again.
Tips: there is a TV, but we all brought books. And iPads . Set, really.
Dogs? Best Guest Relations officers ever. Will miss them.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spaciousness, food and views
Liked least: Leaving.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ho Chi Minh City
Reviewed 3 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ho Chi Minh City
Reviewed 3 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ho Chi Minh City
Reviewed 3 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$ 300
/ Night
Make Enquiry
How to book this rental
1
Submit an enquiry to the owner using the above make enquiry button
2
The owner will respond with a quote.  We encourage owners to respond within 24 hours
3
You will be able to send additional messages and pay for the quote through the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox
4
Payments made through the TripAdvisor Rental inbox are covered by Payment Protection
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing