We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
SALA Phuket Resort and Spa(Mai Khao)(Great Value!)
US$ 181
US$ 146
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 273
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 344/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

JW Marriott Phuket Resort & Spa(Mai Khao)(Great Value!)
US$ 215
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$ 688
US$ 372
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa(Mai Khao)(Great Value!)
US$ 180
US$ 150
Renaissance Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 303
US$ 232
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 76
US$ 59
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 405
US$ 324
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,222)
Filter reviews
1,222 results
Traveller rating
668
403
106
24
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
668
403
106
24
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool access roomkids suitepesto restaurantkids eat freekids clubtea tree spaball pitpool barbunk bedsmai khao beachhuge showercentral festivalmovie nightquiet beachwalk along the beachlocal restaurantskids menu
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 1,222 reviews
Reviewed 7 June 2018

This is a lovely resort located in the secluded area on mai khao region. The hotel is surrounded by gardens of flowers and plants and no lack of birds and butterfies flying around. At night echoes you will heard sound of frogs and cicadas. The houseflies can be a nuisance but if you are a nature loving person. This is heaven on earth.

Room Tip: near the airport, near mai khao beach, far from amenities
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank stargate2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnM_13, Director of Marketing at Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Mai Khao Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2018

Dear stargate2

Thank you for giving us a great review.

Good to hear that you all enjoyed your stay with us here in Mai Khao. Our team would be so happy with your compliment. We will share you comment to our team.

Just want to let's you know we guarantee the best price online and more benefit from our very own website for your next visit.

Have a great day

Kan Jaruangkoon
Director of Marketing
Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Mai Khao Beach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2018

Stayed here last year, if you need some thing hip and happening, Mai Khao is not the place to be. It is most suggestive to those who wish to relax as there is nothing much around the resort apart from a few food stalls and massage centre, you need to drive about 45 mins to reach the city centre.
Upon my arrival , i had to wait for one hour to get my rooms, in spite of being an IHG rewards member and informing with request of early check in. I stayed in pool access king room. Upon my arrival to room, i liked the setup. However there was a weird smell in the room. It felt like somebody kept overused socks. Later we found there was a lizard pressed against the door :( . Big blue colour sofa was dirty, so we didn't use it. After we informed to room cleaner. They came and remove the lizard and offered to change the sofa cover, never to return back. There is no health faucet in toilet.
Bed was comfortable. So was the easy access to pool, however i felt bit uncomfortable with staff and other people walking around on the small bridge. It's less on privacy.
Breakfast was great with respect to setup but very less offering for vegetarian. I was sad about the same and quietly looked for options. However, one of your chef actively approached me and asked what I need. He immediately prepared vegetable with rice for me. ( can not recollect the name). Food at the Italian restaurant was good as well. It was only a two day stay after our extensive seven day trip in patong and surin beach. So, we enjoyed the calmness around and walks on the beach. Nara, the guest relations lady apologised for the issues we had and offered us free transfer to airport. Which was very thoughtful as we were leaving early morning.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank akshana D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnM_13, Director of Marketing at Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Mai Khao Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2018

Dear akshana D

We appreciate you for sharing your review about your recent stay and thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club member and for the different breakdowns. It seems that you had an overall good experience with us and we will continue to work on the points you mentioned in order for us to be even better in the future.


Thank you for your feedback and looking forward to welcome you soon.

Kind regards,

Kan Jaruangkoon
Director of Marketing
Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Mai Khao Beach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2018 via mobile

It’s our 2nd time coming for our wedding anniversary. We love this hotel becox of the simple and friendly staff and environment. Love the deluxe room facing the pool, which we can walk to the pool thru our balcony. I like the temperature of the main pool, not so cold, we can jump into the pool directly. Staff are always friendly and want to ensure everything is fine throughout our stay. Much appreciation for the Sparkling wine surprise too. Besides of having food and doing spa in the hotel, there is also a massage shop in the beach and one more Thai restaurant next door by the beach. So we can really hide in the hotel without going other places. We enjoy our stay here and highly recommend for anyone want to have a break here without going to the busy patong area. Thank you Holiday Inn Mai Khao!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank meowmeowyuyu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnM_13, Director of Marketing at Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Mai Khao Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2018

Good morning meowmeowyuyu,

First of all congratulation on your anniversary and thank you very much for your very kind review and for being such a loyal guest for so many years. That is a very kind compliment we got. We will definitely share your review with the team and will congratulate all of them that they made your stay really special.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Just want to let's you know we guarantee the best price online and more benefit from our very own website for your next visit.

Kind regards,

Kan Jaruangkoon
Director of Marketing
Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Mai Khao Beach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2018 via mobile

Overall our 3 night stay was pleasant and I may stay again in the future just due to the close proximity to the airport and the fact the Melbourne flight gets in late. Nice big resort with kids club, well maintained gardens and pools. The pool access room we had was nice however starting to look a bit dated the shower had mould, it was big tho and there was plenty of room for our luggage and porta cot for our bub. This is the first place in Thailand I've ever stayed tho where the staff at reception seemed disinterested and were not that helpful, a lot of time I stood there waiting while they just ignored you. I also found the staff spoke very little English and at times it was hard to communicate with them. The hotel food and drinks are quite pricey but that is to be expected in a resort further out, kids do stay and eat free tho. Breakfast was fantastic they even had a separate buffet for the kids. My little one enjoyed having a play at kids club and the pool and the resort does offer activities for both adults and children. Only other note would be make sure you plan to stay at the resort as taxis were extremely expensive even just to places close by.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank Cindemella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnM_13, Director of Marketing at Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Mai Khao Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2018

Good morning Cindemella,

Thank you for the great review. Great to hear that you all enjoyed your Pool access room and your time with us here in Mai Khao. The kids club and activities are a big hit with the kids make that little bit easier for the parents to relax as well.

As you found we are located at the Northern end of Phuket island in National Park area that leads to a very peaceful stay. We do offer 3 shuttles a day to the southern end of the island if you are looking to experience some of the other areas in Phuket.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Just want to let's you know we guarantee the best price online and more benefit from our very own website for your next visit.

Kind regards,

Kan Jaruangkoon
Director of Marketing
Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Mai Khao Beach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2018 via mobile

The overall experience was great. It is well located near the airport (about 20 minutes or so), staff is helpful and friendly, property is clean.

If I had to pick something that I dislike, it would be the flies in the restaurant at J’s. The restaurant is ‘clean’ however on all occasions (my family and I had two breakfast, one lunch and one dinner here) my table were swamped by flies. I seen some flies over the food area during breakfast as well. I would expect that a resort hotel like Holiday Inn would not have such issues. What a pity. I wrote the hotel twice in their feedback form to let them know this is unacceptable.

During my stay, I had dinner outside the hotel (3 minutes walk from the hotel) and did not add any issues with flies. Otherwise, the resort had great amenities for kids, pool is great and room with pool access is great for families with younger kids.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank Daniel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnM_13, Director of Marketing at Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Mai Khao Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2018

Dear Daniel L,

Thank you very much for your review and for the different breakdowns. It seems that you had an overall good experience with us and we will continue to work on the points you mentioned in order for us to be even better in the future. Thank you for your feedback and looking forward to welcome you soon.

Kind regards,

Kan Jaruangkoon
Director of Marketing
Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Mai Khao Beach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews