We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,446)
Filter reviews
3,446 results
Traveller rating
2,656
616
119
40
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,656
616
119
40
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sand box loca vore thai restaurant quan spa sandbox restaurant sand bar pool villa breakfast buffet deluxe room turtle village kids pool mai khao beach thai boxing eggs benedict special thanks main pool free shuttle
Filter
Updating list...
877 - 882 of 3,446 reviews
Reviewed 24 September 2016

From the moment we stepped foot inside the opulent and ambient reception area of Renaissance we instantly felt welcomed by the staff especially Hanna who was more than helpful with nothing a problem too anyone there allways smiling and helpful. Our room was wonderfully comfortable, spacious and that opulent bathroom WOW! and our housekeeping Lena and Mr Ton were wonderful to us. All three restaurants at the resort were excellent, we loved the Sandbox which is by the pool and the beach and the cocktails were great! And sipping on a cocktail lounging in the upstairs bar was an experience all on its own such a relaxed atmosphere.
The swimming pool was beautiful, plenty of room and plenty of loungers to sit back and relax watching the ocean, with the ever present staff on hand to arrange food, drinks, towels always with a smile, can't say enough about that. The gym again amazing with all the equipment you could wish for and finishing up with a sauna and spa, again the staff so attentive and helpful.
I've left the best till last and that's the Quan Spa. What an experience it was, massage and body treatments in a beautiful relaxed setting and the therapists were 10/10, ending with a beautiful pot of lemongrass ginger honey tea by the pond and waterfall, pure bliss. It's been a while since I've had a relaxing holiday and this went above and beyond all of my expectations. It was another level of hospitality I actually don't think I've experienced before.
I can more than highly recommend Renaissance and personally can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: Bikes are free and free shuttle to turtle village for supplies and alcohol
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Denise M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sander_Looijen, General Manager at Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2016

Hi Denise.

Thank you for sharing your experience here on TripAdvisor.

We are thrilled to know you have enjoyed the stay so much. Great to hear your Spa experience. Our busy team there indeed know how to create the ultimate relaxing experience.

Also nice to read our housekeeping being called our once again; the team here enjoys to make up the rooms to the finest details so our guests can just sit back, relax and enjoy.

We very much look forward welcoming you back to enjoy some more of that.

Until then

Sander Looijen
General Manager
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2016 via mobile

We booked September 2016 for 10 days, good deal/late in wet season.

Hotel, absolutely spot on, decor, vibe, service all round amazing,
High level 5 star for Phuket

The team on the beach bar were amazing, the bar manager (I assume) was the greatest person to serve, and engage with. Staff all round were brilliant.

The restaurant above the beach bar was outstanding and served amazing food, service awesome. The restaurant manager Pu, really loves her team.

Gym/spa great. Service exceptional.

The location is a long way from patong & the fun night out, which is great for 1 night.

if you want chilled/quality/amazing food & service, experience, this is a great hotel, loved it.

Ps get local taxi, hire for a day, they will take you all over the island for 8-10 hours for 1600-2000 baht, bargain

Enjoy
Rich

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Richard T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sander_Looijen, General Manager at Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2016

Dear Richard

Thanks for the review, super exciting to hear that you have enjoyed the stay so much!

I will make sure to forward your comments to Khun Pu, one of the many amazing individuals at our hotel and as you said, she indeed loves her team and always makes sure that they are happy to serve our guests.

We look forward welcome you back soon again!

Sander Looijen
General Manager
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2016 via mobile

If you're looking to relax then it's a must destination. Eat by the pool with service by R, Moht, Denis, Dis and Alex you won't regret it they look after you like a superstar.
Be sure to try the pulled pork burger and pizzas.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
2  Thank Giovanna_Val
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sander_Looijen, General Manager at Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2016

Dear Giovanni

Thanks for the nice comments! I get many great comments about our pool team and it looks like once again they have been able to create some memorable experiences around the pool!

Thanks also for calling out eh pulled pork burger, our Chef will be excited that one of his new dishes is well received.

We look forward welcoming you back to enjoy some more of that!

Sander Looijen
General Manager
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2016 via mobile

Having such a great time by the pool relaxing while the staff R, Moht, Mimi, Denis and the barman extraordinaire Alex tender to our every need pool side. They even found toys and pool inflatables for my kids to play with.
Must try pizza and burgers mmmmm Delish

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
2  Thank Maria_Dama80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sander_Looijen, General Manager at Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2016

Dear Maria

Thanks very much for leaving the review here on TripAdvisor.

Always nice to be reading the names of our many ambassadors who time after time are able to make our guests feel special. Thanks for calling them out, I will make sure they get the recognition they deserve.

We look forward welcoming you back one day soon again.

Sander Looijen
General Manager
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2016

Reception staff so warm hearted, hospitable, friendly & accommodating - nothing is too hard for them.

We had such a lovely experience and highly recommend this resort to anyone looking to relax, unwind, get pampered in comfort and luxury. The warm sunny weather, pool & long beach strip & vast array of things to do at the resort also keep you entertained for those that like to be more active.

Resort Facilities

Quan Spa is the most luxurious spa I've ever experience with a vast array of options to sooth the mind & relax the body. I truly felt like I was on holiday after my first appointment - & I had many!
Top it off with a soothing ginger, lemongrass & honey tea overlooking a waterfall with koi carp (massive goldfish!!)

Gym plenty of equipment cardio & weights, yoga mats & floor space. Fresh towels, water, spa, sauna & coconut oil for a deluxe personal hair & body treatment.

Kids Club & private swimming pool + water slide.

Bikes can be borrowed to ride to the neighbouring night markets & hotels.
Nearby shop, turtle village has souvenir shop & grocery store amongst other things.

Airport transfers can be arranged via reception, simple and easy. 30 min drive.

Food options

Varied greatly from international buffet with seafood to light healthy snacks.
Kids options seemed plenty at each location as well & kids pool & play area would have suited them

Buffet breakfast: ranging from traditional Thai delicacies, to English, American & Continental breakfast. More than enough options for the whole family!
Even included a Bloody Mary station for those after a little pep in their step.

Lunch with 3 or more dining options to choose from, you are bound to find what you are looking for. My favorite was Hamachi tuna rice rolls overlooking the Andaman sea Mai Khao beach at Sandbox outdoor (& indoor) dining, by the pool.

Dinner if traditional Thai is what you are looking for, look no further than Takieng Thai restaurant. Thai beef salad, pork larb & is fried prawns are a must try.
Fried banana with coconut ice cream is essential for dessert - Yum!

Overall - I cannot wait to go back again next year.

Room Tip: Room by Sanbox on top floor would have a nice view of the ocean
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kristynmoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sander_Looijen, General Manager at Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2016

Dear Kristyn

Thanks for the many wonderful comments! We are thrilled we have been able to provide such memorable experience to you.

Quan Spa is indeed an amazing place to indulge in the best of spa experiences on the island. Happy to also say that only yesterday we won the award of most creative spa design in Thailand, the spa team is super excited!

The Chefs also send their special thanks for your comments on the food.

We very much look forward welcoming you back to enjoy some more of that.

Until then

Sander Looijen
General Manager
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews