We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (506)
Filter reviews
506 results
Traveller rating
406
69
17
9
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
406
69
17
9
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private jacuzzi mr joy beautiful property relaxation room herb garden special mention well equipped gym special thanks tender coconut room service is coconut water restaurant staff every meal table tennis beach access f b manager front office
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 506 reviews
Reviewed 15 November 2018 via mobile

We had 2-3 days in our hand & was contemplating which place to visit. Thought of Bekal & Finalized Lalit property.

Right from Arrival at Hotel to saying bye bye, it was great experience. Hospitality at its best.. Smooth Check in & Coconut water as welcome drink was perfect entry to heavenly experience. Resort is really serene & lot of landscape area. Lovely backwater besides the property. What gives the icing is human touch. Right from Mr. Mayank at Front office to Mr. Rahul at restaurant service standards are at its peak. Service with Smile must be their Moto. Delicious Food is one more plus. Must Visit property. Will surely come back again.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Dilip J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2018 via mobile

The resort is very beautiful with backwater views and the staff are very friendly and professional which made our stay a memorable one. Rooms are very neat and clean with nice interiors, Restaurant serves tasty food and the property is very well maintained. Overall a highly recommended property.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank kavyathammaiah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2018 via mobile

The resort is huge, scenic and lavishly cozy.
The room was big, aesthetically decorated with beautiful view of the backwater.
The staff are warm and very friendly.
The food was delish. A little pricey though!Activities that one can engage in-swimming, cycling, canoeing, kayaking and a boat ride. Also the beach is right beside the resort.
They have play area for children and indoor games like carrom, TT etc.
A well equipped gym for the fitness buffs.

Certain things in the resort needs upgrade like the jacuzzi. It is quite old fashioned. The water from the jacuzzi once spilled all over the bathroom when there was power outage and restoration!

A great place to relax and rejuvenate. Will recommend it to friends for sure!

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Deepthi_Sumanth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2018

I would like to first start by saying a big thank you to the entire team @ the resort. The way they handled our stay from the check in to the check out everything was brilliant.
It was our first trip after a long period , and i was really very happy with the way it went off. The 4 nights were extremely peaceful & soothing.
the Team is always at your service and is ready to go that extra mile for ensuring the comfort of there guests. The back water & the location of the resort is again a blessing disguise. If you want to relax just go and stay there. Every room has a jacuzzi so you can relax and have some great time.
in the morning we went for kayaking, beach is a little walk from there and is nice. There is so much to do in the hotel that you would not get bored at all.
The team at the restaurant remembered our names which was something we were not expecting, but hats off to the management & the way they are trained. Everybody is proactively helping you and taking care of you. I was shocked when on the 3rd day the restaurant team member remembered my preference that i had for last 2 days on breakfast.
WOW was the only thing that i could have said to it, after coming from Madikeri this was far much better. The service & the team here were far much better. Somebody has said very rightly an organization is first made by its people and then on policies & procedures. People make a lot of difference to an hotel & this was the best place we could visit.
To end our trip @ bekal a day before we decided to take a spa treatment, and it was wonderful. the entire experience cannot be summed up in this review , you will have to go and experience the awesomeness of the whole resort and its team. The entire team works as one synergised team and they take care of there guests well.
I will sum up my entire experience of 4 nights & 5 days in this resort by only one sentence.
“People will forget what you said, forget what you did, but people will never forget how you made them feel.”
I & my husband will never forget how well you took care of us, thanking you all very much for a wonderful experience.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sakshi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2018

A beautiful resort nestled in between the back waters and a near private beach ,it offers a perfect refuge from the hustle and bustle of city life, the resort itself is spread over 20 acres of well manicured gardens and coconut trees. The service was excellent , warm and genuine, will certainly recommend to friends and colleagues.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank janiceparker1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews