We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (90)
Filter reviews
90 results
Traveller rating
15
32
25
9
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
15
32
25
9
9
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 90 reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2016 via mobile

This resort is just close to bekal fort and beach..a 2 min walk.. Rooms are maintained well.. There's no pool in this property.. Food was ok... Language barrier cz staff don't speak English.. It s very noisy as there s a mosque nearby..

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank Poo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2016 via mobile

Kasargod where nirvana is situated is a very quiet, random spot. The speciality of the place is the huge and old fort which nirvana literally shares a wall with. The rooms are clean and nice, the staff very accommodating and the home style cooked food quite good! Our first room, the Ac didn't work but we asked and got it changed and the other rooms were very fine.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank smriti8smriti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2016

I did not like the rooms at all but I still give a high rating because of their hospitality, ability to customise the food and the flexibility in the room tariff. There is also couple of other factors why I want to a higher rating because of the proximity to bakel fort (hardly 2mins walking distance) and a kind of private beach (3 mins walking).
My suggestion to the hotel management would be to maintain the rooms bit more efficiently and effectively. This will definitely attract more customers because of the location.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sabvasu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2016

Stayed at this resort in January, 2016 with my family. Great location and beach is very close by. Food quality is very good. Famous Fort is at very close distance. Staff members are very good and helpful.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SGRamachandra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2016 via mobile

Our experience at Nirvana Bekal was mixed. But with very good hospitality some flaws are always overshadowed.

Pros:

1. Location - 3 mins walk from Bekal fort and Pallikare beach.

2. Hospitality

3. Taxi service on request without any delay.

Cons:

1. A water leak from air conditioner.

2. Food - Limited and just okay to taste

To summarise, though your brain says it's a little overpriced, yet your heart says it's still worth it. From Mr.Vikram to all the staff helped us in all our queries.

Suggestion: If customers are coming by train the hotel staff could make a note of the train no. so that they can track the train status online. This is a win win situation for both.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
2  Thank Bishdaan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews