We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (434)
Filter reviews
434 results
Traveller rating
151
158
71
30
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
151
158
71
30
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews half board cycle centre sea view both breakfast and dinner breakfast was excellent recommend this hotel for families pool area across the road wi fi show cooking wonderful hotel big balcony room key natural park plenty of choice hotel is situated flat screen tv
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 434 reviews
Reviewed 1 October 2017

Would definatley stay here again, lovely clean rooms, very helpful staff, great location. Food amazing, lots of choices for meat eaters...struggled abit being a vegetarian but chefs were very accommodating in making special dishes for me. Very close to the sea, with lovely views, central place, we got a hire car to travel rest of island which is stunning, Pollensa worth a visit. Will be coming back, thank you xx

Room Tip: Rooms on 3rd level, sea facing are fabulous
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Andrea C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JSHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel JS Alcudi-Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Dear guest,
We would like to thank you for this lovely feedback you've left us about your recent experience here at our JS Alcudi-Mar. It is truly a pleasure for us to receive your impressions of your stay and we are so glad to know that you found it to be a very enjoyable experience and that you are considering coming back.

Thanks for rating our excellent cuisine, location, hotel and facilities so highly and also for sharing your impressions on the warm hospitality shown by our staff, who always go above and beyond to make sure our guests have the time of their lives. We’re truly proud to see that we’ve achieved it and your holiday was wonderful.

Your remark on our good, extensive buffet makes our day as our team of chefs works exceptionally hard to offer as wide and as varied a selection of food possible at each mealtime service. We understand at JS Alcudi-Mar how important an aspect this is for our guests to have a truly great holiday.

Looking already forward to your next visit,

kindly
your team at the JS Alcudi-Mar



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for 1 week in August. The reason we chose this hotel was because a friend of ours was staying there. On arrival the hotel looked nice, but check in went very slow. We finally got a room key and at first glance the room looked nice. But when we opened the door to the bathroom we saw that there was mold in the ceiling.
We arrived at the middle of the night so we chose to go to bed. The bed was awful. For us who are over 170 cm, it's too short. It was hard and obviously very old, the bottom of the bed was torn and dirty.
The worst thing about this hotel is the cleaning. The hotel is dirty. Despite the fact that they had been cleaning our room, there was still plenty of dust and sand in the room. And on several occasions we found cockroaches in our room! Disgusting! The staff said that it was our fault because we had the porch door open in the evening, but that's not true! We always closed the door because we were afraid that bugs could come in.
If you ask the staff about something, it is always answered with a sigh. They are obviously not interested in providing service.
Breakfast is fine and the pool is nice. Short walk to the beach.
There are also very thin walls, so you hear everything from the neighbors room.
This is a hotel I never will stay at again!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Bluupp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JSHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel JS Alcudi-Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay at our JS Alcudi-Mar on TripAdvisor. We value your feedback as it helps us to assess and continually improve our quality of services.

Thank you for highlightning our excellent location and our versatile and tasty breakfast.

We are sorry to hear you found our bed a little too hard for your liking and wish you had let us know during your stay as we would have provided you with some type of mattress topper, or changed the mattress for you in order to ensure you were completely comfortable.

We would like to take this opportunity to apologize for the lack of quality housekeeping services you encountered during your recent stay. At JS Hotels we have a high standard of cleanliness, and our primary goal is to ensure each guest has a comfortable and relaxing stay while with us. Rest assured that proper follow-up action will be taken and your comments will be shared with the team. Again, please accept our most sincere apologies.

Best wishes,
your team at the JS Alcudi-Mar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017

The hotel has everything you need so you do not have to leave. The pool is amazing, great music, bar with drinks and some service for snacks. I personally didnt like the Mojito as it was 50% sugar but the rest, really good.
The breakfast buffet was the bigger buffet I ve ever seen in a hotel. Gym has good basics but its small, spa is great and calm.
You are across the road from the beach, have a few restaurants in the are and a bus stop just outside.
The bed was EXTREMELY comfortable and everything was perfectly clean. You cannot regulate the AC which is a shame but the rest was great.

Room Tip: The walls can be a bit thin.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ttravelita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JSHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel JS Alcudi-Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Dear guest,

We are happy to receive such great feedback from you. It is an honor and great joy for us to know that our guests feel right at home in our hotel. We know that a happy hotel guest will want to come back and stay again. There is no better advertising for us than a glowing testimonial from a satisfied guest like you. Thank you so much!

Many of our guests comment on the modern, contemporary style of our rooms as well as on our spacious bathrooms. Our new mattresses ensure great sleeping comfort as your comment confirms.

We are happy to read that you were pleasantly surprised by the quality and variety of our food. We offer an excellent gastronomic service for little money, because we know that a satisfied palate is a prerequisite for the enjoyment of the entire vacation.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you at our hotel again soon!
Sending cordial greetings,
Your team at the JS Alcudi-Mar




We are glad you were able to enjoy your vacation with us and hope you will soon find the time to come back for some more unforgettable moments on our beautiful island.
With kind regards,
the entire team at JS Alcudi-Mar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017 via mobile

Hi every one

This is my feed back
I stayed their 1 week with my 5 years old daughter

1. next to the sea and the sea is amazing clean and shallow. great for kids.
2. food is so so. sorry plates I even heard few ppl complaining about it but I felt sorry as I saw how hard the chef and his staff and to work
3. at the check out they put extra 20 euro on my bill and when I asked for the receipt they could not find it. so I refused to pay for smth that I did not signed. that was a bit weird.
5. room is new and well cleaned but decor is a bit outraged. maybe it s just Spain as I visited my friend at 5 star and the decor was pretty much the same.
6 taxi extremely expensive

So next time I will stay at apartment or chalet and rent a car but I will come back just for the sea as it s so clean and warm.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Nadia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JSHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel JS Alcudi-Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2017

Dear Nadia,

First of all, thank you so much for your positive review. It is our mission at JS Alcudi-Mar to completely delight and satisfy our guests. Therefore, your feedback is much valued as it helps us to see our services through the eyes of our customers.

We were especially delighted about your comments regarding our team. It is always an honor for us when we hear of our guests’ satisfaction regarding the quality and service experience of our hotel. We could not be more pleased to know that you recommend our hotel based on your experience.

We have taken note of your suggestion to improve our food. Sometimes it is difficult to meet the culinary preferences of all guests, especially when they are from different nationalities and backgrounds. However, we will keep trying and working hard to ensure all guests are 100% satisfied with our kitchen.

Best regards,
your team at the JS Alcudi-Mar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017 via mobile

Hotel was good. Very good breakfast, the pizza and nachos was not good in the day snacks. The pool was nice.
The hotel get 3 stars. But thanks to Lucy our stay got 5 stars. Lucy in the bar was amazing.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Alexander F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JSHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel JS Alcudi-Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2017

Dear Alexander,

Thank you for your great feedback! We are honored to score so high in the categories mentioned, and it motivates us to constantly strive to provide the highest quality level of service and products to our guests.

As you have perfectly highlighted, this wonderful holiday experience we provide wouldn't be possible without the commitment and passion of every single member of our team. We take such pride in our resort and our staff and it brings us immense pleasure to see that our team members went above and beyond to ensure that you had a magical experience with us. Especially Lucy will be delighted by your words of praise.

We wish you all the best and send you sunny greetings from Mallorca,
Your team at the JS Alcudi-Mar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews