We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely, been here 3 times before..” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Family Life Alcudia Pins

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Family Life Alcudia Pins
Ranked #19 of 30 Hotels in Playa de Muro
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely, been here 3 times before..”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2012

i have been here 3 times altogether in previous years and alot has changed in the hotel since i last went, i try to book it now and it says i can only book to fly from belfast :( upsets me alot because i would love to come back again, absolutly brilliant hotel wouldnt fault it one bit!!

Room Tip: we was always on ground floor, they do have lifts, but its always better to be inside the complex as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Leah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,653 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    539
    589
    318
    130
    77
See reviews for
1,215
107
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (401)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Scotland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2012

Just returned from our stay at the alcudia pins hotel. it was lovely.
We had a one bedroom apartment (although technically the bedroom is just a partioned off bit of the rest of the apartment).
lovely big balcony. all very clean and nice. nice pool. there is a main pool and a couple of smaller ones with some loungers around it..
we went just as the season was starting. the start of the week was a lot quieter than the end of the week, when more and more families were arriving. i imagine it could get quite crowded and noisy when its busy.
the hotel is just outside the main strip of playa de muro.. theres a bus stop outside the hotel, and you can get the bus into the centre of playa de muro, or alcudia or somewhere in between, for E1.25 each way. sometimes the bus was very busy, so i dread to think whats its like during the summer season...
theres also a taxi rank at the hotel, with a sign up telling you roughly how much to should expect to pay to certain places.
we werent all inclusive so didnt use the main buffet places, but we did try the italian restaurant. which wasnt very nice..

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Polly05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2012

Absolutely love this hotel. It's one hotel I defo wanna return to even though I've not had a chance to as yet. Not far from shops an restaurants an even has its own beach an even a pizzeria- wat more do u want lol

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank anj21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2012

Hotel is beautiful, rooms are small but just fine for a family of three, went in July and surprisingly not much in the way of entertainment, we went all inclusive and that was the right option for us at the time, however it made the holiday expensive at just over £3000 for one week. Can't fault the cleanliness, but it's a first choice property and to be honest some of the first choice staff were down right rude! The rest were fabulous so a bit hit and miss, glad we went at the very beginning of the holidays as the day before we left the place filled up to bursting point with one particular group who would not have been out of place on the show shameless!! I am far from stuck up but it was a tad scary! Including a late night lets all throw each other in the pool even thugh we have consumed our body weight in alcohol session, not really something i wanted my son to see. The surrounding area is gorgeous and friendly, first time to Spain for me and although we will return to Spain it will probably be another part.

Room Tip: A quieter choice is a room away from the pool, the beach adjoins the hotel and is well worth it! The...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Carolyn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paignton, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2012

I have delayed writing on here as I have been trying to get some compensation from Thomsons since our return but with no success. We stayed at the Alcudia Pins from 18th - 29th October, 2011 as a family of 5 and accompanied by my husbands sister, her husband and their 2 children. The first week was lovely and any little niggles we had were of no real significance. However, by the middle of the second week there it became obvious that the hotel was closing down around us. It is true that the hotel was fairly quiet but as paying guests (and it wasn't cheap) surely we had a right to expect a supply of food and drink! The hotel is not in a highly developed area of Playa de Muro so there are few restaurants outside of the complex and these closed during our 1st week, the local supermarket included. This was ok as there was a choice of restaurants on site and a supermarket. But as we entered the 2nd week the restaurants gradually closed leaving just the buffet restaurant for us to use, and the quality of food on offer went drastically downhill with very little choice. We had trouble finding anything our 2 year old would eat. Then without warning the on site supermarket shut on Friday leaving us without food or drink. There was basically no food outlet left open and just a bar for drinks but they didn't offer anything for kids. For lunch we had crisps! The buffet that night was appalling and as there were only a handful of tables laid up we asked if we could sit together at an already in situ table for 9 and were told 'no, as the tables are being laid for a staff party'.
The sunloungers were stacked and taken away very noisly early one morning mid week, there was no lifeguard and in fact my 9 year old niece had to rescue a small girl who had fallen off a lilo and couldn't reach the pool side. The creche was closed from wednesday, there were no Thomsons reps on Thursday as they all had a day off together (we went to complain but no one was there), the gift and paper shop shut Wednesday , the beach buffet closed Thursday, there was no evening entertainment on Thursday and Friday, goods which we bought from the supermarket were out of date by some time, no vanilla ice cream anywhere in the hotel , the pool bar, trattoria and pizzeria closed from Friday, the games room and kids splash pool were closed from Friday, and the list goes on. We literally felt as if we were an inconvenience still being there. We were so glad to leave on Saturday. We have sent 2 letters and photos to Thomsons but they seem to think that treating guests like this is acceptable as it was the end of the season. All I can advise is to avoid this place like the plague at the beginning and end of the holiday season as it was an extremely unpleasant experience.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
18 Thank Tefal52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa de Muro
2.1 km away
Viva Blue & Spa
Viva Blue & Spa
#1 of 30 in Playa de Muro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 950 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Viva Bahia
Hotel Viva Bahia
#8 of 30 in Playa de Muro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 479 reviews
1.9 km away
Prinsotel La Dorada
Prinsotel La Dorada
#6 of 30 in Playa de Muro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 974 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
Hotel Condesa de la Bahia
Hotel Condesa de la Bahia
#14 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,313 reviews
6.0 km away
Viva Tropic & Spa
Viva Tropic & Spa
#12 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 902 reviews
62.8 km away
Pirates VIllage
Pirates VIllage
#8 of 36 in Santa Ponsa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Family Life Alcudia Pins? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Family Life Alcudia Pins

Property: Family Life Alcudia Pins
Address: C/ Canyes s/n, 07458 Playa de Muro, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Playa de Muro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Playa de Muro
#19 Family Hotel in Playa de Muro
Hotel Class:3 star — Family Life Alcudia Pins 3*
Number of rooms: 598
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In this unique setting, between the white sand dunes of Platges de Muro and the spectacular Parc Natural de s’Albufera, Alcudia Pins reflects our way of understanding tourism: an offering of variety, happiness and well-being for your entire family.Thanks to personalised treatment, all of our personnel will be attentive to your every need. Our objective is for you to have a good time and leave your cares behind.Designed to provide you with everything you need for your holidays, Alcudia Pins awaits you with a pleasant atmosphere where you can enjoy your favourite activities worry-free in comfortable and safe lodgings that cater to the relaxation and well-being of your loved ones. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Alcudia Pins Hotel
Alcudia Pins Playa De Muro
Alcudia Pins Majorca
Family Life Alcudia Pins Playa De Muro, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing