We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,634)
Filter reviews
2,634 results
Traveller rating
931
1,039
435
149
80
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
931
1,039
435
149
80
Show reviews that mention
All reviews breezers pool first choice self service shuttle bus across the road every half hour snack bar salt water every night burger salad full house prize money nuggets great holiday entertainment team hot dogs
Filter
Updating list...
267 - 272 of 2,634 reviews
Reviewed 22 February 2018

This hotel is amazing for its price, food, service and decor.
I have been here 3 times and each time the staff are very accommodating. The rooms are immaculate and very newly refurbished. The food is great. beverages at all hours when all inclusive. excellent location to the port of alcudia. 5/ 10 min walk from main strip which leads to the port.
Pooloside is very nice, great size pool. kid friendly even with evening entertainemt. evenings, club area for party ppl is in banana club but remember to go to the highest floor here and ex the large club above Banana and the other bars locating around here. Beautiful place and great hotel . the staff make is worthwhile. would defo visit again.

Room tip: execellnt views and comfort stay.
Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
16  Thank khela123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eix-Hotels, Relaciones públicas at Eix Lagotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2018

Buenas Tardes,

The whole hotel staff wish to thank your stayed, and your kindly comments, always it´s a great help

Malena Ferrer
Guest Service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2018 via mobile

Had a 2 week stay with my 2 boys. All inclusive.
Generally had a good time and come away with good tans and memories.

Hotel
On a lovely if little inactive lake to the front very picturesqe. Reception and all areas kept clean and tidy. Biggest let down was that guests didnt seem to respect it and would leave their mess behind them.
Only other issue was rather hot and smelly toilets in reception that had little airflow. And a lot of traffic thru the night.
Unique roofing over the top created an indoor section across the interio r that made for a pretty unique and smart approach to rooms. Only downside it was a little echoey.
Staff from reception to bar to restaurant were always helpful and welcoming
With the lake it did attract the bugs and we got fair few bites but went prepared and not so bad. Wasps wer more annoying so many and i got stung last day but surprised i didnt see more doing so. Down side of all incusive and fizzy drinks cups being left around.

Pools
Both pools good and safe.
Queueing for beds from 8am wasnt my thing so we went over road to 2nd pool mainly and with patience normally found someone vacating a bed. If its ur thing then u need to Q up but some r so greedy getting beds for all the kids that never used them!

Sports
The sports area was more than a little tired and disappointed even table tennis with own equipment required a payment. Brochures were not graphic enough

Room
Tempartures were very hot so air con was a must and albeit controls were damaged survived and even fixed them myself.
Cleaned regular and decent twin room with more than enuf room for 3
Food
Never went hungry and always something that we liked. 1 fussier boy and he also more than survived.
Didnt do much breakfast or lunch as made do with snack bar most days. Snack food wasnt the greatest and bit repetetive but ok.

Animacion team
They make a hell of an effort to make it work on a large complex.
For daily games be alert when u wish to play as they cant round up everyone. We missed much on spanish time but 5 aside was popular in a heatwave for some reason.
Shows at night wer gud alot of effort. Again people gettin changed and ready from 5 to get front seats. Was busy l8r so if you have younger kids then guess its required.
A very good group, all v friendly a couple of favourites of course, who seemed to gel well and always had a smile and bags of energy from somewhere.

Out and about
Bus service from hotel runs all day and so convenient for an escape. We went to beach few times for change of scenery and also out for a meal or 2. Shops alongside the main road too not our thing but enough good designer shops for those that are.

Overall very happy holiday had a good time and would consider goin back.

Pics to follow

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
18  Thank Aug16Hols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eix-Hotels, Relaciones públicas at Eix Lagotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2018

Buenas Tardes,

Thank you very much for your kindly comments.

Malena Ferrer
Guest Service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2018 via mobile

This is the first holiday me and the girlfriend went on and for what we paid for, we thought it was class. The rooms are quite modern, very clean and comfy beds. The walk in shower was a nice touch and no issues with the telly when chilling in the room before going out.

Food we thought was unreal in the restaurant, you can tell the hotel made this their priority as it was something different every night, quite a lot to choose from and didn’t go hungry once. Dinner was very repetitive but can’t go wrong with burger and chips every day

Everywhere was self-service for drinks which we didn’t mind as you didn’t feel guilty having a beer at nine in the morning. Spirits, cocktails etc are then available at the bar later on and safe to say they aren’t shy with the spirits. However all does stop at 12pm which is a bit gutting as everyone seems to just go then!

Entertainment was pretty crap, they tried there best so fair play, but after a few drinks just ended up finding it funny. Pool’s are small but for what you pay for you can’t complain. Only ended up leaving the hotel for the beach once which made a nice change. However would advise to buy an umbrella from one of the local shops near by.

Would advise this hotel for other couples 100%

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
14  Thank Fraser_98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2018 via mobile

Me and my girlfriend stayed here for a week in October.

The journey from the hotel took about 45 minutes. One or two stops before we got there.

The first two days were rainy and overcast but the rest of the week was fantastic! Really hot and a short walk to a nice sandy beach!
There was a shuttle bus that we used on a few occasions which was very handy.

The food was fantastic. For the price we payed, we really weren’t expecting much. But we were surprised with how good the quality of the food was. Delicious.

The entertainment at night wasn’t great. They had a “musical” night where they mimed to songs and had outsourced “dancers” we were appalling. The bingo was the highlight. Big cash prizes. Didn’t win but was really great fun.

The pool was freezing. To the point where I would avoid going in. Which was a big shame.

The gym was poor. Old machines that really needed some maintenance.

Rooms were very clean. Lovely shower. Only issue was that the beds are two singles out together, and are extremely light. So one of us usually ended up falling between the beds. Not ideal.

No issues with mosquitos. Bought some spray before coming out and that worked a treat.

Overall it was a fantastic little break, and for the price we paid, we were very very happy.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
6  Thank davidab_91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2017

We spent 10 days in Hotel Lagotel and were very happy with our holiday! We were a little concerned as lots of the reviews during August were negative. However, we know from experience that August always tend to be a little negative due to the school holidays and therefore busier. Lots of people said they had trouble getting a sun bed however, there were 8 adults in our party and one child and we never had a problem getting sunbeds. We preferred the quieter pool over the road as the children's pool was bigger so we spent most of our time over there. There was plenty of space at this hotel, plenty of pool space and sun loungers!

Food was delicious, always a variety of foods and it was good to try different things.

It was great having the minibus that took you into Playa de Muro. Although, it is only about a 10 minutes walk so we walked it a few times with no problems. Lovely location. Close enough to the town and beach but far enough that it was quieter.

Entertainment was good. Usually there was bingo each night, and a children's disco.

Overall a very enjoyable holiday! Wish we could go back next year but it books up fast!!

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
7  Thank SweetButterflies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews