We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Always a winner!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of IBEROSTAR Playa de Muro

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
IBEROSTAR Playa de Muro
Ranked #11 of 30 Hotels in Playa de Muro
Certificate of Excellence
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Always a winner!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2011

This is our third trip to the Playa De Muro Hotel Iberostar of which 1 of those stays was in the adjacent Village (which are basically out-houses to the hotel) and again we were not disappointed. The holiday gave us exactly what we wanted in terms of sunny relaxing holiday with direct access to the superb beach of which the sea is absolutely beautiful. This really is a gem of a hotel with its location literally on the beach front.

You need to book a sea view room if you want the best of the accommodation, as some room views are not too desirable. This time we possibly got one of the best rooms of the complex with a double sea view and double balcony. These sea view rooms are worth paying the extra money and we could not be more pleased to open the curtains to see crystal sea waters outside our window. If you have the budget, please push the boat out and grab these rooms because it can make a great and exhilarating experience to your overall holiday.

The food is excellent. You have to bear in mind there are many cultures (mainly German) who frequent Spain as their chosen destination and many different preferences of food tastes, so it really is an extensive range of quality food that is available. Above all, you will find beautiful fresh seafood, and always two (2) chefs offering cooked meat and fish specialities. The deserts are great, the cakes light and fluffy which complimented the gorgeous ice cream, and we found the food changed regularly to keep taste buds active.

The waiters were again on the ball, three (3) years on from our first visit to this hotel. Very friendly and very attentive waiters will take your plate away seconds after you have finished - for me, that is always a sign of good attentive service.

Above all, the sun shone every day completing what I can only describe as an overall excellent stay.

if you are looking for sun, an excellent variety of quality food, excellent waiter service and front desk service, then Hotel Iberostar Playa De Muro is an excellent choice. Don't forget, to get those sea view rooms, there are not many but they are an absolutely wonderful compliment to an excellent hotel.

Room Tip: Room 2127/8, or 3127/8 have really super unspoilt views of the sea with a double balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Crhubarb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Online Experience Manager, Iberostar at IBEROSTAR Playa de Muro, responded to this review, 8 September 2011
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Iberostar Playa de Muro with us. We are delighted that you choose to stay at this hotel three times and you enjoyed all our services, the sea views and felt so well attended to by our staff..
We assure you that we will continue working to improve your next experience with us.
Yours sincerely,
Online Experience Manager, Iberostar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

850 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    343
    324
    118
    39
    26
See reviews for
455
226
14
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Morecambe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2011

Just returned from our 5th stay at this hotel, 2nd this year. We found it to be just as enjoyable as always which is a wonderful hotel in a fabulous location. It was our sons 11th Birthday whilst on holiday, the hotel decorated our table in the evening and provided us with a lovely cake, the fabulous animation staff spoiled him all day and sang to him in the evening. We have always found the rooms to be clean and comfortable. The outside and pool areas are also lovely and are cleaned daily by an army of cleaning staff. The restaurant and bar staff and animation team are all excellent. The food is exceptional qualtity with plenty of choice. We love this hotel and can't wait to return.

Room Tip: Well worth paying for sea view as this view is beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TheOrdonezFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Online Experience Manager, Iberostar at IBEROSTAR Playa de Muro, responded to this review, 8 September 2011
Dear Ordonez Family,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Iberostar Playa de Muro with us. We are delighted that you choose to stay at this hotel five times and you enjoyed all our services and felt so well attended to by our staff.

We assure you that we will continue working to improve your next experience with us.
Yours sincerely,
Online Experience Manager, Iberostar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
104 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2011

All-in-all a great place but it all depends on which kind of room and building you get. Rooms are ok however a bit worn and need a face lift. Aircondition in rooms isnt powerful enough and lobby/reception area has none at all. Food is great! Very international clientel.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Checker2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leiria, Portugal
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2011

I went to this hotel in mid-June 2011 for a family vacation with wife and 2 year old kid.
All the common areas including lobby, restaurant, pool, gardens,..., where what we expected from a four-star hotel on a Spanish city. The location was excellent, right next to the beach. The food was above average for this kind of hotels. lots of variety at breakfast and dinner. The quality varied, but there was always good things to choose from. The personal were very friendly and helpfull.
The problems started when we headed to the room. The elevator was small, old and dirty, the corridors leading to the bedrooms were lummy and looked like they could be used for a cheap horror movie.
The bedroom itself was horrible. Small, cracks on the wall and sealing, poor and beatdown furniture, extremly hot. The sleep AC was more like a noise fan than anything, as did not blow frsh air at all, so much we had towith the window opened. This was a danger in itself because the balcony was very small and the table and chairs in it were right next to the edge and could easly be climbed by the kid in a moment of disctraction.
It was so bad that after the first 2 nights we tried and managed to move to the neighbor hotel "Playa de Muro Village" , which belongs to the same group, chairs the common facilities but its much newer and with bedrooms in much better shape.
Bottom line, terrible bedrooms in an otherwise excellent hotel.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Nufioll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Online Experience Manager at IBEROSTAR Playa de Muro, responded to this review, 11 August 2011
Dear Nufioll,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Iberostar Playa de Muro with us. We are delighted that you and yourn family enjoyed all our services, especially the food and felt so well attended to by our staff. However, we are sorry to hear that the room in Playa de Muro did not meet your expectations.

At Iberostar we strive to provide a unique experience to each client, therefore your opinion is very important to us. We have taken all appropriate measures to address the inconveniences you encountered.

Again, thank you for sharing your impressions; it gives us the opportunity to improve and offer you better service on your next visit.
Yours sincerely,
Online Experience Manager, Iberostar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2011

We stayed in this hotel in August in 2009 and 2010. The hotel is right on the beach and it has two nice pool areas. One shallow pool for kids where our son had the best time ever. If you want a sun bed you will have to get up early, people put their towel on the sun bed before they eat breakfast, and they hold on to their bed all day even though they do not use it. The hotel staff should really look into a system for avoiding this. However you can always pay for a sun bed on the beach. The food in the beach restaurant is quite basic, but still ok. We had a sea view room at both our stays, the room was nice and clean. Be aware that the music shows at the pool area ends at 23.00, before that it is quite noisy if you have small kids who want to sleep. We found the staff to be really friendly and helpful. The hotel is perfect for families with kids, lots of noise and a pretty laid back atmosphere. The hotel in itself is a quite basic 4star, but the location is excellent.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SmaRt1904
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Online Experience Manager at IBEROSTAR Playa de Muro, responded to this review, 4 August 2011
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Iberostar Playa de Muro with us. We are delighted that you choose to stay at this hotel two times and you and your family enjoyed all our services.
We assure you that we will continue working to improve your next experience with us.
Yours sincerely,
Online Experience Manager, Iberostar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Playa de Muro hotels
0.2 km away
Viva Blue
Viva Blue
#1 of 30 in Playa de Muro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 914 reviews
1.1 km away
Be Live Collection Palace de Muro
0.3 km away
Prinsotel La Dorada
Prinsotel La Dorada
#6 of 30 in Playa de Muro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 965 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Hotel Viva Bahia
Hotel Viva Bahia
#8 of 30 in Playa de Muro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 476 reviews
0.7 km away
Las Gaviotas Suites Hotel
Las Gaviotas Suites Hotel
#2 of 30 in Playa de Muro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,097 reviews
0.2 km away
IBEROSTAR Playa de Muro Village
IBEROSTAR Playa de Muro Village
#3 of 30 in Playa de Muro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to IBEROSTAR Playa de Muro? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about IBEROSTAR Playa de Muro

Property: IBEROSTAR Playa de Muro
Address: Avenida Albufera s/n, 07458 Playa de Muro, Majorca, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Playa de Muro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Playa de Muro
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Playa de Muro
#10 Luxury Hotel in Playa de Muro
#15 Romantic Hotel in Playa de Muro
#17 Family Hotel in Playa de Muro
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,932 - ₹ 40,305
Hotel Class:4 star — IBEROSTAR Playa de Muro 4*
Number of rooms: 447
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The IBEROSTAR Playa de Muro hotel is a top 4-star all-inclusive accommodation located on the beautiful Muro beach in Alcudia (Mallorca). The hotel, which has several solarium terraces, Jacuzzi and 5 swimming pools surrounded by gardens, boasts a wide range of sports and leisure activities. The quality of the gastronomy and the friendliness and professionalism of its staff are other reasons that make this hotel one of the favourites for families visiting the island on holiday. In addition, this hotel is a meeting point for cyclists, amateurs and pros alike, offering them a perfect location and wonderful facilities. The world's top cycling teams choose the IBEROSTAR Playa de Muro to stay during races like IBEROSTAR Challenge Mallorca - the first race on the European pro cycling calendar - or the Mallorca 312 International Cycle Tour - whose 5th edition is being held this year. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your IBEROSTAR Playa de Muro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Playa De Muro Hotel Playa De Muro
Playa De Muro Iberostar
IBEROSTAR Playa De Muro Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing