We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Hotel”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Uttarkashi
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Shivlinga Tourist Complex
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Uttarkashi
KOLKATA,INDIA
Level Contributor
182 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 201 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2012

My wife and I stayed there for 2 nights.I was in a bad mood when they told that the room was non-ac but the reception fellow insisted on showing the room and said ac was not at all required.
We found that really ac was not required in the room We stayed at ground floor -probably room no.103.It was a large room with good and clean linen.Bath room was also large with running hot water.Vegetarian food including snacks was tasty.The staff were well-behaved and prompt in service.Beautiful lawn & garden with nice view of river flowing.Spacious parking space.

Room Tip: While rooms at upper floor have balcony,the rooms at ground floor are good with beautiful lawn &...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KKOJHA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

21 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6
    9
    3
    3
    0
See reviews for
6
5
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Jhajjar, Haryana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 February 2012

Shivlinga Tourist complex .... a great place to stay and enjoy your vacations with your family. A wide view of river Bhagirathi is really fascinating which is flowing hardly at distance of 100m away from hotel. They have maintained a beautiful thick grass lawn behind the hotel facing the flowing river Bhagirathi. A best place to really relax your self by meditating on the grass lawns .

Room Tip: all rooms are best because all are providing you the scenic view of nature with musical flowing sou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vivekgoswami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2011

My wife and I stayed 6 nights in this nice and quiet hotel about
1km north of the town. Large, clean rooms with balcony and lovely
views of the Bhagirathi. Good sized bathrooms with 24 hour hot water,
staff very helpful and friendly. We also had breakfast and dinner
every day. The food and service were excellent.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zauberberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
70 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2011

Fantastic hotel. Wonderful location, good size room, 24 hour hot water facility, good bathroom, clean beds/linen and polite, friendly staff. We enjoyed our stay here. Our room had a balcony with a view of the wonderful Bhagirathi river flowing incessantly. The food was good - wholesome, tasty and good portion sizes. The staff at the front desk and room service were efficient and polite. All necessary amenities and tourist attractions are within easy reach of the hotel. We of course visited the Kashi Vishwanath Temple and the Shakti Mandir. I would highly recommend this to anyone wanting a stop over at Uttarkashi. Value for money!!! Mrs Leena Sheth

Room Tip: Definitely go for a room with a balcony and a view of the wonderful Bhagirathi river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LeenaSheth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
220 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 183 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2007

The room was decent but it had no hot shower. The guys are nice and helpful. Great view of the Bhagirathi river. The rooms have classic locks.

Stayed October 2007
Helpful?
3 Thank Paul K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Uttarkashi
40.0 km away
Prakriti The Retreat
Prakriti The Retreat
#1 of 5 in Uttarkashi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6 reviews
0.0 km away
Shikhar Nature Resort
Shikhar Nature Resort
#3 of 5 in Uttarkashi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 18 reviews
0.0 km away
Shivalik Valley Resorts
Shivalik Valley Resorts
#2 of 5 in Rudra Prayag
4.0 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.0 km away
Hotel KNB Heritage
Hotel KNB Heritage
#3 of 41 in Uttarkashi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 11 reviews
0.0 km away
Camp Nirvana Yamunotri
Camp Nirvana Yamunotri
#4 of 37 in Barkot
3.5 of 5 bubbles 15 reviews
0.0 km away
Hotel Devbhoomi
Hotel Devbhoomi
#2 of 12 in Barkot
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shivlinga Tourist Complex? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shivlinga Tourist Complex

Property: Shivlinga Tourist Complex
Address: Gangotri Highway | Ujeli, Uttarkashi 249193, India
Region: India > Uttarakhand > Uttarkashi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Uttarkashi
Price range (per night): ₹ 1,000 - ₹ 1,200
Hotel Class:3 star — Shivlinga Tourist Complex 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Also Known As:
Shivlinga Tourist Complex Uttarkashi, Uttarakhand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing