We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6,611)
Filter reviews
6,611 results
Traveller rating
3,011
2,504
715
243
138
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,011
2,504
715
243
138
Show reviews that mention
All reviews premium cabin self catering swimming pool croissants minute drive disney parks building work baguette trading post tea towels bed cabin disneyland paris shop on site cleaning kit sat nav self drive living area
Filter
Updating list...
209 - 214 of 6,611 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

Perfect! 5 min simple drive to the park! Great accommodation, with facilities and park shop for all your essentials and needs!
Each little hut has its very own parking space right outside your door.
They don’t have toasters or ovens though!

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank junoself
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Team_DisneylandParis, Guest Experience Team at Disney's Davy Crockett Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2018

Dear Guest,
We are so happy you have taken the time to write a 5 star review about your stay in Disney's Davy Crockett Ranch!


It is wonderful to see you had a great time and like the cabins. The Alamo Trading Post shop has all the necessities you would need and sells great Disney items as well.


The free parking in front of the cabin and at Disneyland Paris is such a great benefit while staying in this hotel! And it is indeed just a short drive between them.


We do not have an oven in the cabin but there is a microwave. You are able to rent a toaster at the reception if necessary.


After such a fabulous time, we sure hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon in Disneyland Paris!


Regards,
Lexi
Guest Experience Team – Disneyland® Paris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

In recent times as someone who has been every year for the last 25 years, it has become apparent that the powers that be are slowly turning the screws on costs. Even as little as 5 years ago a stay at Disney was not as expensive as it is in 2018. For a large family (or even a small family) Davy Crockett gives you the full Disneyland Paris experience without busting the purse strings. Due to it's location over the 'wrong' side of the very busy A4 motorway and without a disney shuttle transfer service, a car is a must - this is a destination where you need to have car. So if thinking of flying or Eurostar you need to factor in hire car or taxis to get you to and from the Parks. The setting is peaceful and tranquil - set amongst pine clad forests and the cabins all look rustic - are well spaced apart, come with decking and BBQ and give you a sense of peace and space. Which is much relief after a hard day queuing and hurrying between one attraction and another. The Cabins itself come with 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms - another plus point. The kitchen are packed with basics but not fully kitted, so remember your tea towels and washing up liquid or tablets! There is a hob and a microwave and a BBQ outside so you will not be able to cook everything. You can make up pack lunches, have a decent size fridge freezer. Also worth mentioning whilst they do provide towels they are not big so if you like large fluffy towels you need to bring your own as these will probably disappoint, basic shower gel and soap are provided - but quite harsh on skin so best to bring your own.The swimming pool complex is a welcome retreat (currently at the time of writing closed for a refurb) there is one large freeform pool, a lazy river section and plenty of jets and bubbles to sooth those aching feet. Kids love the flumes and slide - always make time for a bit of pool time, it helps to recharge and energize those batteries. There is a well stocked on site mini market, bread, diary and frozen foods, pasta, rice, sauces, toiletries, wine, and beers - everything you could need for a few days. If you want to indulge there is an onsite restaurant and bar (currently having a refurb at the time of writing) If you get the chance call into the Val de Europe shopping centre as there is a huge Auchen hypermarket and you can save £££'s by picking up bit and bobs there. Especially snacks and multi packs of water and soft drinks - in the park these are currently around 3 Euro for one bottle of water/coke/ice tea so this will help budget. If you are not a fan of the baguette, then I recommend bringing sliced bread from home - although French supermarkets sell their own version of sliced white - nowhere near the same as home as baked with preservatives and takes on a weird texture and taste. There is also a chemist if anyone has an minor ailments whilst in Disneyland Paris. For a budget stay at Disney - with lots of bonus extras like the huge amount of space, 2 separate bedrooms and bathrooms, a lovely BBQ, and the ease of preparing lunches to go and inexpensive self catering - look no further than Davy Crockett ranch.

Room tip: Ask for a cabin near the facilities, or for ultimate peace and quiet furthest away from village. Ask for one away from the road.
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
5  Thank jcbabylala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

We’ve just returned from 5 days staying at Davy Crockett and loved it. It’s a straight forward drive from Calais but the directions given on our paper work took us to villages nature not Davy Crockett. We had to go to the park and follow the signs back from there to find it. The cabins are clean and have everything you need for a few days, we took extra towels though. Staying at Davy Crockett meant we saved loads by eating there and not in the park, the drive to the park is 10 mins once you know the way so we’d come back for a couple of hours in the afternoon so the younger kids could have a nap and something to eat before going back to the park for the evening. We were a family of 6 and there was enough room for us all without it feeling cramped. I’d definitely stay again next time we go. It was a shame the restaurant and pool were closed as they look great but to be honest we wouldn’t have had time to fit in swimming anyway.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Mrsbrannan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Team_DisneylandParis, Guest Experience Team at Disney's Davy Crockett Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2018

Dear Guest,
We are so excited you have written this amazing 5 star review about your recent stay in Disney's Davy Crockett Ranch.


We loved reading about your experience and that everything went well while driving. Thank you for your lovely comments about the cabin itself. It is a wonderful place to come back for a little break in the calm nature and go back to the magical Disneyland Parks with new energy.


We do hope we will be able to welcome you back again very soon in Disneyland Paris, so you will be able to enjoy the lovely Blue Springs Pool.


Regards,
Lexi
Guest Experience Team – Disneyland® Paris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018 via mobile

When we arrived the staff where very friendly we was in a group of 4 family’s and asked that our lodges was close together and they actually put us next door too each other which was great. They was refurbing the restaurant on site so I carnt comment on that but it did have a fast food hut where we ate on the first night so pizzas chips ect which was handy. The on site shop is good you can get almost anything in there from fresh fruit and veg to fresh breadsticks and a variety of other daily essentials. The accommodation was very clean and provided all the cooking things and a good
Coffee machine which was a god send after walking round Disney for 4 days. Robes and slippers provided in the master bedroom overall I did enjoy my stay and would probably stay again.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank P8153CJalexs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018

We are a family of 5 and we have stayed here twice now. It's a fantastic lower-cost alternative to the main park hotels.

We drive to Paris via Le Shuttle and are perfectly happy to drive the 10 mins between the ranch and Disneyland. If you don't have transport or you don't want to drive then this isn't a good option for you.

We spend most of our time at the Disneyland parks bit when we are at the lodge, it is big enough for the 5 of us to have breakfast together etc. without any major problems.

There is a dedicated parking spot next to each lodge, so it was a hassle-free experience coming and going.

The bedrooms aren't huge and you wouldn't call it luxurious, but it serves its purpose of you looking for a cost-effective way of visiting Disneyland Paris

Date of stay: August 2017
1  Thank Malcolm S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Team_DisneylandParis, Guest Experience Team at Disney's Davy Crockett Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2018

Dear Malcom,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your stay in Disney's Davy Crockett Ranch.


We are so happy to see you had a great time in this hotel while staying in a cabin. The cabins have 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms and a living room with a kitchen so this is perfect for 5 people.


You would indeed need a car to stay in this hotel but the good thing is that the parking is free. The drive between this hotel and the Disneyland Parks is just 10 minutes, you are so close to all the Magic.


We are glad to see you had a great time and we sure hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon.


Regards,
Lexi
Guest Experience Team – Disneyland® Paris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews