We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The thin line.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Marriott's Village d'lle-de-France
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“The thin line.”
Reviewed 23 April 2012

A good holiday that could have been wonderful with a little bit more of customer care. Don't build up great expectations and you will be positively surprised build them up and you will be disappointed. Don't expect any non essential problem to be sorted out at a snap of your fingers.
Overall a good experience and good value for money.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marcello R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,286 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    783
    353
    81
    40
    29
See reviews for
848
206
10
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (269)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Beirut, Lebanon
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2012

Simply the best place to be. I have visited Mariott's Village d'lle-de-France twice, once in 2004 and once in 2008,(Tripadvisor did not have the exact dates I traveled in so I used a random one) my best place in the whole wide world. It's location is strategic, just 15 mins away by bus from the enchanting world of Disney Land which happens to be next to the train station which will take you to Paris in half an hour that passes by so quickly. The rooms are amazing, a 2 stories villa with 3 bathroom a kitchen and 2 bedrooms, seriously better than my home here in Lebanon. The people are super friendly and they make you feel welcomed. Our backyard was heaven with it's amazing garden and view. Though one time our villa got attacked by goose but it was so funny. I advice everyone to go there for I'm nagging on my parents to return there soon. A place I wouldn't mind visiting every year.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zeina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire, England
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2012

We stayed here for four nights recently and found the two bedroom two bathroom house to be very good and certainly worth the money we paid for it. There were a few knocks and scratches to paintwork and walls, the showers weren’t very powerful, the kitchen and bath mixer taps were loose and the downstairs heating didn’t work but we got heaters provided immediatley. To be fair they were in the downstairs closet so I think it was a known fault. Check-in was quick but they managed to charge my card instead of putting a hold on the money and so gave us free internet as an apology.
We walked down into Bailly Romainvilliers, which was easy and pleasant enough and had a meal at the Warsi Indian Restaurant. It wasn’t bad but neither was it cheap and the food wasn’t spicy, we come from the curry capital of the North so we know our curries.
We got a two day Paris Visite ticket and travelled on the RER A train from the Val d’Europe shopping centre. We drove there, parked in the far left of the car park and walked to the train station, about 2 minutes walk away. There is a huge Carrefour supermarket there with a cheap petrol station.
The Paris trains and Metro always seem to be busy but they get you there. We also drove to Disney as the 15euro parking charge was cheaper than the 3euro each person each way shuttle bus for four of us. With the lift problems the Eiffel Tower is manic, with massive queues if you haven’t pre-booked.
We had a really busy few days in Paris and to be able to come back to a house with all the home comforts was great. This place would have rated an excellent had it not been for a few of the silly little things mentioned above.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank BazzaH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2012

We visited Marriott for the 20th anniversary of Euro Disney. Although check-in is from 4pm we had booked one of the few of the largest 3 bedroom/bathroom villa's for a family, 4 adults 2 toddlers. (apparently not many of these on site) After a long wait at reception on arrival we were told that housekeeping could have the Villa ready ahead of the 4pm check-in time. We were put on a list of visitors who had arrived early (to make the most of the day) Hesitant to leave the site, we decided to take the eldest of the toddlers whose birthday it was, for a swim. We had to come back for Euros for the swim lockers. Guests said the water was freezing, as people often say but it was true it was not cold but very, very cold , that's why no one was in the pool apart from two little girls with their feet on the top steps. There was a serious problem with the pool but no one told us even though Marriott staff were around the area chatting & sweeping away excess water in a corridor near the pool. Surely some signs should have been visible or possibly closing the pool area. A very disappointed toddler & some family members reluctantly went back to reception to continue to wait. (a member of staff who ran the childrens play room gave a birthday gift of a colouring book so at least someone knew how to cheer up th birthday) If there was definitely no chance to get in early it would have been better to have been told as we could have left the site for a local shopping centre. After 4pm we were told the Villa may be ready soon - we hoped so !! A gesture of a coffee or drink would have been good customer service - after all, how much does that cost Marriott. The setting is beautiful. The Villa was very nice when we eventually gained access. Be warned, however, you may not have a villa with vehicle access near. You could end up carrying cases a distance. Chipped drinking mugs, dirty bath towel, broken hairdrier in downstairs bathroom, door handle on inside of downstairs bedroom, fell off, teapot lid missing, some dirty marks on wall in downstairs bathroom & missing shower gel, shampoo. (Little things that should have been checked) Drains in kitchen sinks gave out a terrible smell & on the third evening on our return an empty bottle was left by the sink, probably to show they had put some product down in an attempt to clean. Some problems were not attended to so still remained as we left. For information, no windows for ventilation in downstairs bedroom, only 'French doors' doors with no latch position so rooms very warm even though climate controls applied. Some visitors may find the room too warm.
Also tax added to final bill.
All in all an excellent position for Euro Disney although unlike Magic Circus, Dream Castle & Kyriad Hotels Marriott do make a 3 euro charge per person per journey for their shuttle to the park !
Other people were being apologised to for various problems when checking out so Marriott do need to be told. Maybe on this occasion we were just unlucky, however, as members of a Marriott in the UK we do know the Company so as usual - COULD DO BETTER !

Room Tip: NB. Check in 4 pm check out 10 am. later & earlier than most other hotels you can pay for a late...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank M W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2012

I was invited by a girlfriend who owns a Marriott timeshare so I joined her and her daughter, plus another friend from Phoenix came along. We were 4 women travelling alone, so if you have been to Paris and seen all the main touristy places, this is a good place to relax and enjoy the suburbs. If you don't have a car, they have a shuttle that will take you to the main train station (1 mile away) for 3euros one-way. We had a 2-bedroom condo (Giverny area-Monet inspired cottages) two-story with a nice and roomy living/dining room and a kitchenette with dishwasher and cooking utensils.
We were there for 6 nights so we bought groceries nearby the area (about 1-2 km) walking distance about 10-15 minute walk. They gave us free wi-fi, no maids came since we didn't really need them (they charge nowadays for room cleaning) Overall it was a pleasant experience. The concierge was very helpful, although we were not informed of any "free" croissants or coffee or special events in the village unless we looked for ourselves. We asked for a room near the entrance since we didn't have a car, although we rented a car for only 2 days for the drive to Reims (1 hour away) the Champagne area. This village is quite big, so if you don't have a car ask for a room near the entrance (and we did). The Carrefours grocery nearby was excellent (enormous selection of champagne and French wines very cheap!) the Dominique Laird Patesserie (croissants, macaroons, and other pastries, coffee excellent!) Rooms were nice and clean, and the backyard view overlooked a little pond and a garden Monet/Giverny style. This place also gave us a 10% discount shopping at the La Valee outlet shopping (1 mile away, yes they have a shuttle there too) make sure you get this info correctly since they would not give the discount card when we got to the outlet office (they had to call the Marriott front desk).

Driving in this Paris suburbs was also difficult, when we returned to the village the area has "roundabouts" so make sure you have a GPS with you (no, we didn't think about it) although this is a small city it was hard to get back from Paris when there was a freeway closure in the middle of the night.

I did leave my prescription sunglasses when we left, and they said they couldn't find it so I didn't expect that those would be recovered. All in all, I would have given it a 5 if they found my sunglasses and mailed it to a friend who lived in a nearby city.

This place is a good potential for family vacation with the convenience of cooking and away from the hustle and bustle of Paris. We saved a lot by cooking for 3 dinners and eating breakfast at the condo/timeshare. (Stayed there from March 24-30 year 2012)

Room Tip: Choose a room nearby the entrance if you are not renting a car. It's an easier walk to the bus s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fluffydog50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bailly-Romainvilliers
3.0 km away
Disneyland Hotel
Disneyland Hotel
#1 of 3 in Chessy
5,375 reviews
2.2 km away
Disney's Newport Bay Club
0.4 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel at Disneyland Paris
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Hotel l'Elysee Val d'Europe
2.5 km away
Vienna House Dream Castle Paris
Vienna House Dream Castle Paris
#3 of 8 in Magny-le-Hongre
4,741 reviews
2.6 km away
Explorers Hotel
Explorers Hotel
#2 of 8 in Magny-le-Hongre
3,924 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott's Village d'lle-de-France? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Village d'lle-de-France

Property: Marriott's Village d'lle-de-France
Address: Allee de l'Orme Rond, 77700 Bailly-Romainvilliers, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Seine-et-Marne > Bailly-Romainvilliers
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Bailly-Romainvilliers
Price range (per night): ₹ 13,045 - ₹ 39,136
Hotel Class:4 star — Marriott's Village d'lle-de-France 4*
Number of rooms: 202
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A vacation home that feels like home Close to thrilling theme parks and attractions, yet nestled in the charming French countryside, Marriott's Village d'Ile-de-France is a welcome retreat for relaxation and rejuvenation. Indulge in a world drenched in tradition while embracing a flair for impeccable taste and unfaltering style. Whatever your agenda, a holiday at Marriott's Village d'Ile-de-France is the perfect European vacation. Resort Amenities** Owners Clubhouse and Bar The Marketplace*: Perfect for grab-and-go meal options, snacks, coffee, soft drinks and necessities Le Bistro bar, on-site restaurant serving casual food and open in the evenings only Heated outdoor pool and whirlpool spas Heated indoor lap pool Outdoor children's pool Fitness center, game room Multipurpose fun court Kids activity center with outdoor playground We speak your language! Hotel Chain : Marriott Vacation Club ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Marriott's Village d'lle-de-France reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Village d`Ile-De-France Hotel Bailly-Romainvilliers
Marriott Ile-De-France
île-De-France Marriott
Marriott's Village D'lle-De-France Ile-De-France/Bailly-Romainvilliers

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing